$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susie B.
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Sep 14, 2014

Pretty Bad

While close to Wikiki beach, I was pretty disappointed. The bathroom needed serious remodeling as the shower floor was all patched together and there was a little bit of a smell. I couldn't control the temperature in my room and worst of all -- I got eaten alive by bugs that night and came home with about 20 bug bites that I couldn't have gotten anywhere else. I was on the 4th floor with view at all and the street noise was pretty loud. It costs nearly $15 per day for wifi in your room and $22 for parking with nearly no spots in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiwi in Aus
Business
Australia
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect peaceful hotel

Booked in for a stop over on the way home from Alaska to catch flights to Australia. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just had a very pleasant peaceful day. Will be back on the way home next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and beach but also very quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryce family
Business
British Columbia
Aug 30, 2014

Nice location for families

Average room, great staff and perfect location. My " ocean view room" was obstructed view which was disappointing. Nice to have beach towels available daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Achiever
Business
Hawaii
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

It was clean, excellent service and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamster
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 24, 2014

Good value

Great location 1 block from beach. Parking is $22 a night. Clean and simple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonkiOgor
Business
Riverside , California
Jul 7, 2014

Great

Loved the location. Room was small. Friendly. Service. Awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lethonomia
Business
portland
Jul 5, 2014

it was ok

Average. Room was clean had nice view. When we got there hotel room was open. Thought it was weird but realized the door was broken. So had to be extra careful closing the door. But other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cpolo39
Business
Michigan
Jun 27, 2014

Good for the price

The rooms were clean and reasonably up to date. Their wifi and business room usage policies were confusing as you can get free wifi in the lobby but not your room as it cost more than $10 a day. Why?!?!? And you could print in the business center. But it's in a great location for the price and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants to the south of the hotel towards diamond head are really good and less crowded. Also jogging to diamond head is amazing from where the hotel is located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fugunalley
Business
San diego
Mar 26, 2014

Friendly staff great location

Greeted with a smile! Loved the location to the beach. Our rooms where very comfortable and clean. Great value for Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsotonyc
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Never again

The lobby looks great and the staff was very nice, but that's it. The carpets look horrible, the room was outdated and smelled bad. The bathroom was moldy and I saw a cockroach crawling on the dresser! The sliding glass door rattled all night long and one of the lights didn't work. If I hadn't arrived so late, I would've found somewhere else to stay. I'm thankful it was just an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top