$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kunhwa K.
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 9, 2015

loved it

I was little afraid when I first read the review but I actually enjoyed staying in pagoda hotel. The parking is so much cheaper than any other hotels and the location is the best. The hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XITING L.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Good location

The hotel has a good location, just near Waikiki beach. Convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to find a place to see the sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna V.
Business
Richmond
Jan 6, 2015

location, location, location

the location is excellent and stuff is very helpful. we liked it so much that we are coming back in April 2015

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is just minutes from the beach and lose to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A N T
Business
Singapore
Nov 11, 2014

Great Location!

Very close to beach and eating and shopping areas. Room was good but no double glazing - we were on 18th floor and still heard everything happening on the road - garbage collection early morning, emergency services sirens all night, etc. Pool does not seem to get any sun at any time of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ecah
Business
luzerne, pa
Oct 23, 2014

First time

The location was the best part. it was a block from the beach and surrounded by shops and restaurants were in walking distance. Also close to public transportation. The hotel itself was pretty average but comfortable. . The concierge was not not very helpful. The front desk and bell man were helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the Bunny
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Oct 2, 2014

Good value, great location

We stayed 2 nights in September. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great, one block from the beach. Loads of shopping all around. The room was clean and comfortable, although the toilet/shower area was quite small. Good breakfast in the diner and a very authentic Korean restaurant on the 2nd floor. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Villatorocarlo
Business
Inglewood, California
Sep 24, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was nice. Hotel needed more amenities than what it offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on waikiki strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susie B.
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Sep 14, 2014

Pretty Bad

While close to Wikiki beach, I was pretty disappointed. The bathroom needed serious remodeling as the shower floor was all patched together and there was a little bit of a smell. I couldn't control the temperature in my room and worst of all -- I got eaten alive by bugs that night and came home with about 20 bug bites that I couldn't have gotten anywhere else. I was on the 4th floor with view at all and the street noise was pretty loud. It costs nearly $15 per day for wifi in your room and $22 for parking with nearly no spots in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiwi in Aus
Business
Australia
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect peaceful hotel

Booked in for a stop over on the way home from Alaska to catch flights to Australia. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just had a very pleasant peaceful day. Will be back on the way home next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and beach but also very quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryce family
Business
British Columbia
Aug 30, 2014

Nice location for families

Average room, great staff and perfect location. My " ocean view room" was obstructed view which was disappointing. Nice to have beach towels available daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top