$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inkystar
Business
australia
Feb 11, 2013

Live the Waikiki Parc

I have stayed here twice now & I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are so clean & the views are the best. Centrally located but down @ what I consider the nicer end of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Pumpkin
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2012

In the heart of Waikiki

A clean modern room in the middle of Waikiki at a good price. While not an overly large room, it was comfortable and updated; you won't find any tacky decorations or worn-out furniture here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlike the usual fare that passes for hotel restaurant, the Parc features a high-end restaurant that has some great dishes. Try the Yellowtail from the "cold" menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer777
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 4, 2012

Very disappointed

I was excited that I got a good deal for this hotel that appeared to be quite good. I was disappointed. The hotel is very old. Carpets in the room and hallways are dirty. Furnishings in the room and bathroom as very dated. My bathroom was not clean-- which was the worst part. There were hairs on the sink counter as well as a dirty towel with hairs hanging on the shower pole. I sat at the desk to eat dinner, and the desk top was very dirty-- there were coffee stains and other stains. The coffeemaker also clearly had not been washed. The location is great, bot otherwise, this hotel needs alot of work! I would NOT come back. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morris Fletcher
Business
Windsor, Canada
Jul 18, 2012

You get a lot for what you pay

From the first contact at the front desk to check out, the staff was excellent. We were upgraded for free to an Ocean View room which was nice. The staff was extremely polite and professional. Parking was free, and we were able to use beach towels, snorkel gear, rafts etc. all for free (a nice and useful touch). Also, the hotel is about 100 meters from the beach, and the surrounding shops are great. The staff even allowed us to check out a little later at no extra charge. If I go back to Waikiki, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the ABC store right at the corner to pick up anything you need from sunscreen to alcohol to food or clothing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roonie
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Parc hotel

Our hotel was great the people at the desk were very nice and always helpful. The room was always clean when we got back at nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Wong
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 13, 2012

Uncomfortable pillows

Very pleasent. Good location. ABC Stores at every corner, very convenient. Very cloase to Internation Villege; which have great food with resonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude14
Business
California
Mar 4, 2012

Fantastic

This is the 3rd time spent at the Waikiki Parc Hotel...it is and was the best. They are very friendly and accommodating. I would and have recommended them to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop hotels stores and name brand stores for better quality products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingEarthy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Parc Yourself Here!!

A fine place to stay in Honolulu/Waikiki. I thoroughly recommend it for this price range though the exceptional staff at the Parc has you feeling like you're at the Ritz. Isn't that what you want?! To a person they take exceptional, smiling care of you. The location is really fine, just a 45 second walk to a great spot on the Waikiki beach and the center of nightlife activity yet without any of the noise you might expect. The hotel is exceptionally clean, rooms really comfortable and quiet. The contemporary, spacious lobby design may seem spartan when you arrive but who'se spending time in the lobby when you're in Hawaii. There is an 8th floor pool yet I do wish that guests at the Parc had beach front pool access at the sister hotel across the street. Happily and confidently recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory. You gotta go, whether family or intimate dining. No reservations taken, first come first served. Might seem like there's going to a long wait given the line outside all the time but it's really, really worth it. Great food, service. Do this!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WCThawaii
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Location Location Location

Best part about this hotel is LOCATION and concierge service. Hotel is bang in the middle of shopping area and 2 mins walk from beach. Excellent location by all means. Concierge service was very very helpful, they helped us get good deals and guided us. Other than that this hotel is just ok. Small room, even smaller bathroom. The balcony photo showed on the site is a JOKE, its just one feet wide. The room service is equally pathetic. Nobu restaurant is over-priced and not worth. Morning breakfast is okay but 17$ is bit pricey, get a subway sandwich next door :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the hula grill in royal Hawaiian mall. excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivien C
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Expected more from Waikiki Parc Hotel!

The location is fantastic, closed to Waikiki public beach, International Market Place and main street. You can get everything including souvenirs and shopping within walking distance. The valet staff are wonderful, very nice and helpful. However, the front desk staff are different stories. The room keeping lady forgot to change our dirty towels twice, but did remember to grab the tips on the bed. Our card keys has been blocked since they input the wrong check-out date for me (which I reminded them specifically when I checked in), when I had to go down to notice them, no one apologized for the trouble (after all day walk,who doesn't want to head back to the room directly) and did not even look at me in the eyes. How rude!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Japanese udon restaurant located in Kuhio Avenue. It is very delicious, and not pricy at all which is not common in this tourist paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top