$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Hawai'i
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel!

The concierge service was outstanding. We had help organizing a rental car and several day trips. We had an ocean view room...excellent view! Great location..within easy walking distance to beach and high-end shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
follow me on twitter 808_niner
Business
Hawaii
Jul 5, 2009

Perfect fit for the perfectionist.

We spent the day at the fourth of July festivities in Waikiki, thought it would be cool to stay the night. What an experience I will definitely stay here again. Free parking, clean room, and most of all the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few yards from everything you need to do in waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia,S.C.
Jun 22, 2009

excellant hotel

Great hotel, excellant service, walking distant to shopping, beach, resturants,clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete from SanFran
Business
san francisco
May 28, 2009

ultra modern stand out in waikiki

excellent balcony with ocean view to do what I do best in Hawaii - vegetate. great hotel, great deal, will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on Nobu, overpriced, nothing special. For $300 I would've thought I had the table all night, but nooo! Had to slow down the service to get an 1-1/2 experience. Food is only so-so, nothing special here but the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy 1st Time Visitors
Business
San Francisco
May 27, 2009

Great location and service!

The Waikiki Parc is in the perfect location for 1st time Hawaii visitors like us! Close to everything and in the heart of it all without being too noisy. The beach is about a 2 minute walk, as is all the shops and food you could want. The service was excellent, especially the valets, who were the best part of the trip and were helpful in every way. The room was cleaned nicely every day, they have towels/umbrellas/boards/chairs to borrow, and Nobu is excellent (although I would prob recommend Roys' just as much). Would definitely visit again! Not directly on the beach though (only negative) and pool is not really that great (go to the beach). But all the tour groups picked us up either right in front of about 50 steps away at the bus depot...perfect for tourists. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus depot is at the Sheraton Waikiki, about 50 steps away. No need for a car...just come here and you can walk anywhere you'd want to go in Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Jones
Business
El paso Texas
May 10, 2009

Great location good service and price

The parc hotel is awesome. This hotel is just a corner away from the beach with an oceanview so dont pay the price for the other hotels. The staff is so friendly and will accomodate all of your needs is they can. The rooms are nice and clean with great views to the ocean. When I visit hawaii again I will be staying at the parc hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The ABC stores have great gifts and items to buy for decent prices. Also the resturaunt inside the parc hotel has decent food at great prices they often give discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 10, 2009

Style and sophistication

Perfect location! Minimalist design with trendy flare. Staff were friendly courteous and incredibly helpful. From the valet to the front desk and housekeeping staff, all were complete professionals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping for spa service. Across the street at sister hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, Cosmetic Dentist
Business
Denver CO
May 8, 2009

Outstanding Service, yes, stay here!

I searched a lot of Waikiki reviews before choosing the Parc. I am glad I did. To a person, the staff was superior! I had a few requests for the front desk and each was handled with a "yes" attitude and they made it happen. I cannot remember when I stayed somewhere where everyone (even the cleaning staff) were gracious. I picked a basic room since I was gone a lot for business. The room was fine, just no view. I believe the ocean view rooms are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Halekulani right next door. Very old-school, consevative, but beautiful facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 8, 2009

Wannabe Chic

If you are an older person from the rice fields in Japan, travelling to America for the first time, this is a super cool hotel. These were the people that seemed to enjoy the hotel the most. Otherwise the design is lame, the beds are uncomfortable, the service is standard. It takes more than couple of colored light bulbs in the lobby to constitute "cool tranquility." Also, ocean view means "obstructed ocean view". And superior ocean view means "less obstructed ocean view" The hotel located behind the GIANT Sheraton, and the entrance to the Waikiki Parc is next to the service entrance for the GIANT Sheraton (which by the way blocks all views to Diamond Head). They creatively croped the photos of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaDustin
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2009

1 Block to the beach, walk to EVERYTHING

Staff was awesome and extra helpful! You are right in the center of everything! Beach is 1 block south and everything else is 1 block north! AWESOME Hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top