$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
Excellent Choice

Arrived late one night. Greeted by name at the front desk (cool!). Room was on the small side but... See full review

  • ehbc
  • Jul 7, 2014
Waikiki Boutique Hotel Experience

5 Star value in the heart of Waikiki. Not a resort. They have a small pool and access to the beach.... See full review

  • WynstonSmyth
  • May 22, 2014
Hip, Hawaiian-style hotel with trendy restaurant steps from the beach

Step into an urban oasis at Waikiki Parc Hotel. This boutique hotel merges Hawaiian style, grace and hip sensibility. Dine at Nobu, one of Hawaii's hottest restaurants, located in the pop-art lobby. A rooftop swimming pool affords sweeping ocean views and ultimate privacy. The chic business lounge makes business feel like pleasure. Classically-decorated rooms offer serenity and style. Sophisticated style, functionality and location make this hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Drink and dine at Nobu, one of Hawaii's hottest restaurants with a world-class reputation
  • Partnership with the five-star Halekulani across the street affords special privileges
Location

Waikiki Parc Hotel is a boutique sanctuary located on a quiet side street off Kalakaua Avenue's shopping and dining district, steps from the beach. Walk a block to the new Waikiki Beach Walk shopping complex, upscale shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center and the free U.S. Army Museum.

Rooms

A 22-story tower affords grand views for rooms on higher floors. All 297 rooms are modern and elegant with an airy residential appeal. Ceramic floors complement plush carpeting and European-style bedding. Enjoy complimentary WIFI access, two phones, flat panel television, AM/FM alarm clock with CD player and MP3 station and exclusive maile/lavender amenities.

Dining

Created by Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, a world leader in innovative Japanese cuisine, Nobu features global flavors and a full-service, low-lit sushi bar attracting an elite Honolulu crowd. The restaurant's chic and sleek bar offers a full menu as well. Parc Waikiki guests enjoy exclusive access to the new breakfast buffet at PARC a.m. Dine across the street at partner five-star Halekulani and have the privilege signing the bill to your room.

Recreation
  • Oceanview rooftop swimming pool and sundeck
  • Poolside fitness center
  • Access to SpaHalekulani
Transportation
  • Honolulu International Airport (8.8 mi/14/2 km)
Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 1 Jan 2014, overnight self- and valet- parking services will be subject to fees.
  • Waikiki Parc Hotel Cityscape Mixer: Enjoy complimentary light appetizers and Parc Chic designer wines with Waikiki Parc Hotel?s General Manager and Hotel Staff.  Every Friday 5:30-6:30 p.m.  Chic resort attire requested.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2781 -157.8306
Area served
Waikiki,Honolulu Hawaii
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located in the heart of Waikiki, just steps from the new Waikiki Beach Walk, home to shopping, entertainment,attractions and a variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Parc Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Waikiki Parc Hotel Rooms

Ocean View
Ocean view with balcony and sitting furniture. Located on floors 8 through 10. High security card key lock entry system with secondary security locks, high speed internet access, state of the art 25" flat screen Sony Vega TV with remote, Two cordless telephones in each room, Digital AM/FM Radio with CD player, Central air conditioning with individual room temperature controls, Latest fire protection system, Generous bath amenities, Guestroom voice mail, Fax and Computer modem capability, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, and Electronic in-room safe for valuables (No charge for children 17 years old and under). All rooms are non smoking.
Ocean View Prime
Ocean view with balcony and sitting furniture. Located on floors 11 through 18. High security card key lock entry system with secondary security locks, high speed internet access, state of the art 25" flat screen Sony Vega TV with remote, Two cordless telephones in each room, Digital AM/FM Radio with CD player, Central air conditioning with individual room temperature controls, Latest fire protection system, Generous bath amenities, Guestroom voice mail, Fax and Computer modem capability, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, and Electronic in-room safe for valuables (No charge for children 17 years old and under). All rooms are non smoking.
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view with balcony and sitting furniture. Located on floors 19 through 23. High security card key lock entry system with secondary security locks, high speed internet access, state of the art 25" flat screen Sony Vega TV with remote, Two cordless telephones in each room, Digital AM/FM Radio with CD player, Central air conditioning with individual room temperature controls, Latest fire protection system, Generous bath amenities, Guestroom voice mail, Fax and Computer modem capability, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, and Electronic in-room safe for valuables (No charge for children 17 years old and under). All rooms are non smoking.
Deluxe Mountain View
City and Mountain View with viewing balcony. Located on floors 14 through 23. High security card key lock entry system with secondary security locks, high speed internet access, state of the art 25" flat screen Sony Vega TV with remote, Two telephones in each room, Digital AM/FM Radio with CD player, Central air conditioning with individual room temperature controls, Latest fire protection system, Generous bath amenities, Guestroom voice mail, Fax and Computer modem capability, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, and Electronic in-room safe for valuables (No charge for children 17 years old and under). All rooms are non smoking.
Parc Room
Limited view with balcony. Located on floors 8 through 12. High security card key lock entry system with secondary security locks, high speed internet access, state of the art 25" flat screen Sony Vega TV with remote, Two telephones in each room, Digital AM/FM Radio with CD player, Central air conditioning with individual room temperature controls, Latest fire protection system, Generous bath amenities, Guestroom voice mail, Fax and Computer modem capability, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, and Electronic in-room safe for valuables (No charge for children 17 years old and under). All rooms are non smoking. Daily parking charges of $20 apply on this room type.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.4 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.4 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.8 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nobu Waikiki
Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, the world's leader in Peruvian-inspired Japanese cuisine, embraces Hawaii's matchless sense of place and extraordinary indigenous delicacies. The dazzling 7,500 square-foot flagship restaurant is located in the lobby of the Waikiki Parc Hotel and features a full-service sushi bar, VIP sake table, special event facility and seductive bar lounge.
PARC a.m.
Located in the stylish dining room of Nobu Waikiki, guests may enjoy a daily buffet breakfast featuring American and Internationally inspired items operated and serviced by Waikiki Parc Hotel. Complimentary coffee/tea also available for all guests in the Nobu Waikiki lounge during morning hours.
In Room Dining
Enjoy an array of chic-in-room dining choices featuring classic and exotic selections for guests to savor fresh and flavorful cuisine in the comfort and privacy of your own guestroom. Available 24 hours (menu subject to seasonal ingredients).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 179
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Condarillo
Louisville, KY
Feb 26, 2008

not up to standards

We arrived very late and were quite disappointed when we saw the quality and cleanliness of the room. It was almost midnight after a full day of travel so we slept there one night and then cancelled our remaining 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delta Junction
Jun 19, 2008

Pass if Possible

Tiny room. Stained carpet. 8th floor view of a parking garage. Air conditioning didn't work well. Hotel entrance was in an alley. Lint covered lighting in the bathroom. Overpriced and overrated on the net. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delta Junction
Jun 19, 2008

Pass if Possible

Tiny room. Stained carpet. 8th floor view of a parking garage. Air conditioning didn't work well. Hotel entrance was in an alley. Lint covered lighting in the bathroom. Overpriced and overrated on the net. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Condarillo
Louisville, KY
Feb 26, 2008

not up to standards

We arrived very late and were quite disappointed when we saw the quality and cleanliness of the room. It was almost midnight after a full day of travel so we slept there one night and then cancelled our remaining 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mililani, HI
Aug 30, 2009

dissatisfied customer

We arrived at the hotel to find the parking lot full, valet only, however, there was no valet. We had to park three blocks away for an additional fee. We then waited in line for fifteen minutes to check in because there was only one employee behind the counter, although there were three employees in the lobby entertaining the few guests who were wine-tasting. We got up to our room to find we had one double bed in a single occupancy room, despite requesting double occupancy with a king-size bed. When we noted this to the front desk, we were offered a down-grade at the same price with no guarantees of a refund for the difference. We were also offered help out with our luggage. Later, the shift manager called our room to insult us with an offer of a roll away bed. We had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as a few dumpsters and a construction site, although the window had a large smudge as though somebody backed into the window shirtless and sweaty. In the morning, we took a shower in the gorgeous bathroom with two shower heads, but the impractical design of the shower caused the water to run out of the bathing area, into the sink area, and onto the carpet. The room was gorgeous, but the service was so poor we will not go back. It was definitely not worth the $186.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to stay at this hotel, go for the cheapest room so you won't be burned by the poor service.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mililani, HI
Aug 30, 2009

dissatisfied customer

We arrived at the hotel to find the parking lot full, valet only, however, there was no valet. We had to park three blocks away for an additional fee. We then waited in line for fifteen minutes to check in because there was only one employee behind the counter, although there were three employees in the lobby entertaining the few guests who were wine-tasting. We got up to our room to find we had one double bed in a single occupancy room, despite requesting double occupancy with a king-size bed. When we noted this to the front desk, we were offered a down-grade at the same price with no guarantees of a refund for the difference. We were also offered help out with our luggage. Later, the shift manager called our room to insult us with an offer of a roll away bed. We had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as a few dumpsters and a construction site, although the window had a large smudge as though somebody backed into the window shirtless and sweaty. In the morning, we took a shower in the gorgeous bathroom with two shower heads, but the impractical design of the shower caused the water to run out of the bathing area, into the sink area, and onto the carpet. The room was gorgeous, but the service was so poor we will not go back. It was definitely not worth the $186.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to stay at this hotel, go for the cheapest room so you won't be burned by the poor service.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 30, 2010

Overpriced and Outdated

The hotel was expensive (as are most in the area) but not worth the money. We actually stayed at this hotel and the Royal Hawaiian for this trip and the Royal Hawaiian blew this one away for not that much more. The Parc seemed like it was situated at the end of an ally and we were woken up every morning by the sounds of large trucks backing up. This was the first time that I had stayed at a hotel where I thought it was skeevy and didn't want to walk around barefoot in my room (and I've stayed at my fair share of roadside motels). They tend to hype up the pool (which isn't that great) and a hotel thrown Happy Hour at the pool, but the night that we were there they bumped the HH from the pool for a private event. Later in our stay there was another private event at the pool which was jamming music so loud that we could hear the base in our room which was on the opposite side of the hotel. The elevators were annoying as well, as you needed your room key to activate the buttons. Unfortunately, the reader in the eleveator doesn't work so well, so you get in and try to push your floor but most of the time it doesn't register and the elevator ends up taking you to another floor to pick someone else up. I did give it two stars instead of one, though, as it is located near shopping and dining, so it is convienant, even if it is a little seedy. It definitly caters to the Japanese tourists as everything is dual listed in English and Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 30, 2010

Overpriced and Outdated

The hotel was expensive (as are most in the area) but not worth the money. We actually stayed at this hotel and the Royal Hawaiian for this trip and the Royal Hawaiian blew this one away for not that much more. The Parc seemed like it was situated at the end of an ally and we were woken up every morning by the sounds of large trucks backing up. This was the first time that I had stayed at a hotel where I thought it was skeevy and didn't want to walk around barefoot in my room (and I've stayed at my fair share of roadside motels). They tend to hype up the pool (which isn't that great) and a hotel thrown Happy Hour at the pool, but the night that we were there they bumped the HH from the pool for a private event. Later in our stay there was another private event at the pool which was jamming music so loud that we could hear the base in our room which was on the opposite side of the hotel. The elevators were annoying as well, as you needed your room key to activate the buttons. Unfortunately, the reader in the eleveator doesn't work so well, so you get in and try to push your floor but most of the time it doesn't register and the elevator ends up taking you to another floor to pick someone else up. I did give it two stars instead of one, though, as it is located near shopping and dining, so it is convienant, even if it is a little seedy. It definitly caters to the Japanese tourists as everything is dual listed in English and Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top