$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy 1st Time Visitors
Business
San Francisco
May 27, 2009

Great location and service!

The Waikiki Parc is in the perfect location for 1st time Hawaii visitors like us! Close to everything and in the heart of it all without being too noisy. The beach is about a 2 minute walk, as is all the shops and food you could want. The service was excellent, especially the valets, who were the best part of the trip and were helpful in every way. The room was cleaned nicely every day, they have towels/umbrellas/boards/chairs to borrow, and Nobu is excellent (although I would prob recommend Roys' just as much). Would definitely visit again! Not directly on the beach though (only negative) and pool is not really that great (go to the beach). But all the tour groups picked us up either right in front of about 50 steps away at the bus depot...perfect for tourists. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus depot is at the Sheraton Waikiki, about 50 steps away. No need for a car...just come here and you can walk anywhere you'd want to go in Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amature Adventurer
Business
Maytown, PA
Jul 29, 2009

Great Hotel!

I spent a few weeks reading reviews on different hotels in the Wakiki area and Im glad I did this was a great hotel!! I would stay here again If Im fortunate enough to be able to return to Hawaii! The staff was ridiculously nice! They extended our room stay so we could get showered before our flight left they were always very helpful and more then willing to do what they could for you. The room was very nice and clean. The pool area was amazing! And the fridge is a big money saver because food is expensive! The location was close to pretty much everything! Plenty of shops and resturants right outside your door as well as some in the hotel. I recommend eating at Nobu at least once it was really a nice experience! We had a fabulous time and a big part of that was our stay at the Parc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of free activies in the shops around the corner like learning to hula and free lei making. Also there are free shows along the streets and in the DFS Galleria. Since everything to do is pretty pricey its a good thing to check out when your broke toward the end of your trip like we were. Also we tried to eat sandwiches for lunch to save money on food because that was expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So. Cal
Apr 17, 2011

Great place to stay

Pretty Darn good location; not the absolute best but you'd be extremely nit picky if you thought any less. Only about a ten minute walk up the beach to Ala Moana and right next to all the high end shopping. Very clean and got bumped up without notice to an ocean view suite. Couldn't complain if they paid me. Extremely great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 23, 2009

Classy hotel

We were pleasantly surprised that we could stay in this hotel for such a great rate. The decor is modern, very tastefully decorated. The pool setting was beautiful...wonderful view of the ocean and comfortable, modern lounge chairs. I enjoyed watching the kids swim while I marveled at the view. There is construction being done on the street below creating quite a racket early in the morning (did awaken me) and making parking and exiting the hotel parking lot difficult. Also, the 8th floor of the hotel was being renovated during the day which was additionally noisy. We guessed that this was the reason for the great rate. The business center/concierge room was a great perk as well. One can make a coffee, tea or cocoa free of charge during the day and the internet access was free as well. I would stay here again if the prices don't drastically increase after the renovation process is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ-001
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 27, 2011

Great Hotel with Perks

Covenient location right on the beach walk. The hotel has a great lanai view with a large king size bed. The washrooms could be larger, but the hotel has great perks such as free pool, fitness room, free computers with internet, free printing and free local phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlote, North Carolina
May 3, 2011

Stay at Waikiki Parc

The staff was very nice and helpful at the hotel. The bellhop (especially-[...] and [...]) was always available to assist in anyway to conference and tours.Please be prepared to pay for coffee, tea and red bull in your room refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants were near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 10, 2009

Style and sophistication

Perfect location! Minimalist design with trendy flare. Staff were friendly courteous and incredibly helpful. From the valet to the front desk and housekeeping staff, all were complete professionals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping for spa service. Across the street at sister hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Goog price for the service and location

The hotel is located just 3 minutes away from the beach and in a walking distance from shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful . We had a room on the 23rd floor with a beautiful view of mountains and city lights. If a balcony is open, it's a little bit noisy because of a AC system of near located hotel. A room was clean and good equipped. Coffee and tea that the hotel provided in a room were tasted good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Its a great location near the beach and the Waikiki beachwalk shopping area. Tons of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place, too bad about the a.m. noise

The hotel was very clean and modern, we enjoyed the view very much. Unfortunately, garbage trucks and delivery trucks and construction tractors began marching in every morning at 5:00 A.M. to service the adjacent Sheraton Hotel, so I was unable to sleep past 5:00 A.M. on any of the nights that we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top