$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Wahine
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 21, 2009

Posh Parc

Used to live on Oahu and know what many other hotels in Waikiki are like... The Parc is much better than most and has a young and fresh approach... The location is great for after dark fun with many great bars, restaurants and clubs nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard House is a really fun bar/restaurant across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!!!

Everything was perfect!!! the view from our room was amazing, the service was great!!! Great location and walking distance from the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Favorite hotel in HNL!!!

Very clean, compared to other hotel in HNL. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grass valley, ca
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had booked an ocean view, upon arrival they up-graded us to a better room? A complete view of the ocean. The staff was awesome, very helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The location in front of the Halekulani was so perfect. Watching Ms. Hawaii dance at sunset with a 3 piece band. Went to happy hour at the Outrigger Reef on the beach for the best $2.50 happy hour Mai Tai's from 12-5 daily! Ask for [...], bar tender, she is awesome! How could you ask for more? Life is great and getting better! Grab the 2 beach chairs early as people save them in their rooms. Otherwise a lounge chair and umbrella could cost you $60 a day for 2. So many choices of dining, bar hopping and places to watch the sunset; all within walking distance. Life is great on Waikiki. Everything you want in one place with out renting a car! Only thing we would have loved-to be able to get 2 folding chairs, that recline and an umbrella for the beach without having to pay $60 per day for 2 of us at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, live Hawaiian music, beach all at within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cliff73tons
Business
NYC, NY
May 20, 2011

Nice place.

My fiancee and I stayed here 5 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and it's hard to beat the location, a 50 second walk to the beach on Waikiki. Only drawbacks were the oceanside view, obscured by the giant Sheraton next door, and a slight musty odor in the room. Having Nobu, the excellent sushi restaurant, downstairs and having visitor privileges at the tony Halakulani Hotel across the street are definite perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree S
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2009

Hidden piece of heaven tucked in Waikiki

The Waikiki Parc Hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. The moment we pulled up to the valet to the last day of our week long trip. The Concierge William Vanderford was absolutely wonderful in helping us plan our activities and making us feel welcome and at home. The Valet would have our car ready so quickly and were ready to lend out towels, beach mats and boogie boards. Such great service, special mention to [...] (Bell/Valet) who made such an impression. The rooms were subtle but modern with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping everything clean.If you want personalized service and to feel like the only guests that matter stay at the Waikiki Parc Hotel,"a little hidden piece of heaven amidst the chaos of the Waikiki Steel Jungle".Thanks to wonderful front office staff for the beautiful ocean view room we were assigned. Aloha and Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House without a Key at the worldclass Halekulani had a beautiful hula dancer and trio performing on the garden overlooking the beach for free. Cocktails and food were very reasonable for such a wonderful show and ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
follow me on twitter 808_niner
Business
Hawaii
Jul 5, 2009

Perfect fit for the perfectionist.

We spent the day at the fourth of July festivities in Waikiki, thought it would be cool to stay the night. What an experience I will definitely stay here again. Free parking, clean room, and most of all the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few yards from everything you need to do in waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2009

Great Location

Although I was traveling on business, the hotel's location was perfect for the limited time I had to enjoy the beach, shopping and night life. Loved the minimalistic, contemporary design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More dining options available than I could possibly visit. Nice beach-side huts for mai tais, music and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turn Fun
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 28, 2010

Great Location--Just what we wanted.

This hotel is in the best location. Within a block or 2 to get on buses to go to Pearl Harbor, Sea Life Park. You can walk a 1/2 block to get to the beach and catch a Catermeran Ride (which we saw spinner dolphins-- Surfing on Waikiki Beach, and more. This hotel doesn't have the luxury of the sister hotel of the Halekulani and is a bit sterile but it is 1/3 of the price. Service was good. It was just what we were looking for this trip. Only 2 laundry machines for whole hotel. Need more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early to do any activity in Oahu. Honolulu is a city and can get crowded especially around the holidays. Going early was great, but sometimes we left Waikiki and went to another beach which was less crowded. You will need a rental car to go to North Shore or Bellows. A GPS unit was super handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with small child
Business
Tokyo
Dec 30, 2010

Nice location, decent price

Hotel is just off a charming street full of new restaurants and shops and near the Halekulani - so a very nice spot to stay. The standard room was small and has a bit of an old feel, but it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants at immediate reach, both on sidestreets and in nearby hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top