$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2009

What I thought...

Once we found it (which was a bit challenging as the main lobby is off a very small side street) the lobby is very cool. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant, while a pinch pricey, was excellent! Very convenient to near-by shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Jun 17, 2008

Great location

Pros: comfortable, airy, modern room. Great Waikiki location. Decent breakfast selections in the morning. Housekeeping very nice. Nobu Restaurant is fantastic. Cons: Small bathroom, which needed some upgrading. Extra charges for local calls, internet use, use of in-room safe - in other words, almost everything. People at front desk could either be warm and helpful, or bored and disdainful. Limited dining options in the hotel, but plenty of options in the area, within walking distance. Fitness room really needs some new cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants within a very short walk, as well as Waikiki beach, with surfing, swimming, and catamarans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Relaxed and intimate oasis

Our location made us central to all of Waikiki without the feeling of being in the middle of the crowd. We could safely walk or jog to Ala Moana Beach Park, down Kalakaua to Diamond Head and beyond, or along the Ala Wai from ocean to mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Marie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 31, 2011

fantasticly romantic getaway

They upgraded us to an ocean front view. It was absolutely gorgeous. Great wine at the hotel. Comfortable rooms and awesome showers! Great service and really cool valet guys. Overall, perfect experience at the Waikiki Parc Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard House, Ocean House, Giovanni Pastrami, many more are literally ALL a very short two minute walk away or shorter. GREAT location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hearthawaii
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

great spot

PERFECT rating for location and staff. i do with it wasnt in-between two hotels so we couldve gotten a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2009

Very good experience

Very good, nice service, very friendly staff, specially the concierge and the am staff. Rooms are quiet, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great room for price!

The hotel rooms were clean and the location was great. The construction at the Sheraton created some noise, but overall, the experience was lovely. On our next stay, I would upgrade to an ocean front room. The valet parking was a plus. We enjoyed our vacation and would definitely stay at the Parc again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Good overall experience

Overall liked the experience at this hotel. Very clean, good service, in the center of downtown. The only inconvenience is that you are not directly on the beach so you dont have a place and chair to lie down at the beach. However this is the same for most hotels in the area. It is a cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I recommend you go see other beaches in Oahu. Waikiki can get crowded. I went to Kailua beach which I recommend as well as Waimea Bay on the North shore. There two places were beautiful!Also take the time to do activities and tours during the day since there is so much to do and see in Hawaii (shark tours, snorkling, surf, hiking. These activites make your vacation very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 9, 2010

GREAT VACTION

WELL I JUST GOT BACK TWO DAYS AGO. THIS HOTEL IS GREAT TO STAY IN BUT IT IS NOT ON THE BEACH IT IS IN AN OFF STREET. BUT THAT STAFF IS GREAT AND THE THEY GIVE YOU A WARM FEELING.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH IS ON WEEKDAYS THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON ON THE OTHER HOTEL ACROSS FROM THE PARC AND ALL YOU HERE IS THAT NOISE ALL MORNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maui, Hawaii
Aug 7, 2009

Waikiki Parc Hotel is perfect!

I simply loved this hotel and would stay here again also recommend it for people whom like to be close to everything. Awesome restaurants, beaches, and shopping. Highy recommend the waikiki parc hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the strip and also to Ala Moana Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top