$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WynstonSmyth
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 22, 2014

Waikiki Boutique Hotel Experience

5 Star value in the heart of Waikiki. Not a resort. They have a small pool and access to the beach. The Parc is perfect for those who want a home base for sightseeing, shopping and eating your way through Oahu. Walk to designer and souvenir shops and dozens of great restaurants. Rooms are modern, spotless and while on the small side, not cramped. They share an entrance to a world class restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was first rate. The Parc is a cool, chic little gem of a hotel that is also family friendly. I can't overstate how helpful and friendly their staff was. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reach the Beach!! Have the concierge set you up with Hawaii Beach Time. Forget the crowds at Waikiki. They'll meet you at any of a dozen of Oahu's spectacular white sand beaches with umbrellas, ice chest, kayaks, snorkel etc. You'll need a rental car

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete from SanFran
Business
san francisco
May 28, 2009

ultra modern stand out in waikiki

excellent balcony with ocean view to do what I do best in Hawaii - vegetate. great hotel, great deal, will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on Nobu, overpriced, nothing special. For $300 I would've thought I had the table all night, but nooo! Had to slow down the service to get an 1-1/2 experience. Food is only so-so, nothing special here but the price

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2007

family fun

It was fun..we really enjoyeed the hotel and the staff..I just wish that the dining was a bit more affordable. But other than that we really enjoyeed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fine dining near by. And very close to all intown shops and the international market place.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

LOVED IT

This hotel is amazing! I loved every minute of it. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and had such a fabulous time. The room is very clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful ocean view at a great price and it was only a short walk to anything and everyting you could imagine. They also offer a complimentary breakfast, and it was very delicious! They greet you with a fresh mango shooter which is to die for! On Tuesday night they hosted a complimentary wine reception in the lobby. So fun! If you're looking for an upscale place to stay in Waikiki without the upscale price, stay at here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean House Restaraunt at the Outrigger Reef Hotel is right across the street. It is right on the ocean with a beautiful view and the food is superb!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Weekend
Business
New England
May 17, 2011

Excellent service and location

This was a weekend visit to Honolulu for my son's graduation from UH. Since it was such a quick trip, it was wonderful to have everything at the Waikiki Parc work out so well Service was wonderful. Staff was professional, gracious, and polite. There was always a friendly greeting when passing the service desk. Taxis were arranged promptly and twice with a limo. That was a wonderful treat! Valet service was courteous, friendly, and quick to attend to needs. Breakfast was fresh and well prepared, and again service was great. The hotel itself was very clean. My room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the ocean, surfers, and fabulous waves. Surfboards and SUPs were easily rented right across the street. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Halekulani with lovely Hawaiian entertainment at sunset.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Hawai'i
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel!

The concierge service was outstanding. We had help organizing a rental car and several day trips. We had an ocean view room...excellent view! Great location..within easy walking distance to beach and high-end shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetSmith
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2011

AMAZING!-LOVED IT ALL!!!

The hotel was very chic and boutique like. When you walk in it has an art gallery feel to it. The location was absolute perfection. This is my second trip to Honolulu. I previously stayed at the Mariott. This is by far a better hotel. They are both rated 4 stars, but I personally like the Waikiki Parc better and it is also a bit cheaper in price. The staff, amenities, and rooms also sell the hotel very well. [...] the concierge is so friendly as well as the other members of staff. My room was on the 8th floor right next to the pool and gym. Every store you can imagine is super close to this hotel. The International Market is in very close distance as well. Trolleys and buses for sightseeing and luaus also pick you up right in front of the hotel. Even if you want to know about the "hidden treasures" (restaurants and beaches) outisde of touristy Waikiki [...] the concierge will help you out in every way. This was the trip of a life time. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm from the East Coast so we've obviously got Hawaii's nightlife beat. However, I did go to "The Edition" which can be compared to a New York Lounge, similar to the "W" Hotel's lounge. That's your best bet if you want to go out. All the clubs are awful!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling4decades
Business
Miss. Canada
May 15, 2014

location

although not on the beach itself, a short walk to the beach and centrally located at waikiki. food, shopping, fine dining, clubs....you name it and you are in the midst of it at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff was very efficient and prompt. very helpful and catered to personal requests. if renting a car, make sure to get parking included in hotel charge as none available around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take extra days to look aound the whole island, it has a lot to offer. we will need to go again as we were there for a short time. of course if you just want to lay on the beach.... still the right place to be at.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Mar 8, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Near the hustle and bustle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, Cosmetic Dentist
Business
Denver CO
May 8, 2009

Outstanding Service, yes, stay here!

I searched a lot of Waikiki reviews before choosing the Parc. I am glad I did. To a person, the staff was superior! I had a few requests for the front desk and each was handled with a "yes" attitude and they made it happen. I cannot remember when I stayed somewhere where everyone (even the cleaning staff) were gracious. I picked a basic room since I was gone a lot for business. The room was fine, just no view. I believe the ocean view rooms are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Halekulani right next door. Very old-school, consevative, but beautiful facility.

Back to menu Return to top