$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 9, 2007

Not worth the money

The Waikiki Parc hotel was mediocre at best. The rooms were sterile and uninviting. They were load. Every mroning when the trash man came it sounded like he was in our room. The staff was not very helpful. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk as well as shopping and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
Business
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caterina R.
Business
Coburg
Jan 24, 2015

Nice Hotel, great staff but beware of the noise

The staff are extremely helpful and polite and will always strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are well maintained and modern but a little on the small side as are most Waikiki hotels. Last year we stayed in a Parc Room on a high floor and I did not notice the noise so this year decided to book mountain view but was given one on a low floor. The Noise was constant throughout the night due to the location of a loading dock and parking lot beside the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in moving us to another room to ensure that I would be comfortable and could get some sleep for the remaining two nights of our stay. The hotel manager also eft us a note and small gift to apologize which I thought was extremely kind too. The hotel is in an excellent location in terms of access to shopping and dining too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet Breakfast is great and well worth having included in a package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer777
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 4, 2012

Very disappointed

I was excited that I got a good deal for this hotel that appeared to be quite good. I was disappointed. The hotel is very old. Carpets in the room and hallways are dirty. Furnishings in the room and bathroom as very dated. My bathroom was not clean-- which was the worst part. There were hairs on the sink counter as well as a dirty towel with hairs hanging on the shower pole. I sat at the desk to eat dinner, and the desk top was very dirty-- there were coffee stains and other stains. The coffeemaker also clearly had not been washed. The location is great, bot otherwise, this hotel needs alot of work! I would NOT come back. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delta Junction
Jun 19, 2008

Pass if Possible

Tiny room. Stained carpet. 8th floor view of a parking garage. Air conditioning didn't work well. Hotel entrance was in an alley. Lint covered lighting in the bathroom. Overpriced and overrated on the net. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Condarillo
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 26, 2008

not up to standards

We arrived very late and were quite disappointed when we saw the quality and cleanliness of the room. It was almost midnight after a full day of travel so we slept there one night and then cancelled our remaining 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top