$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renny06
Couples
Houston, Tx
Nov 13, 2014

Got what I expected

It's not a cheap hotel, but Hawaii isn't a cheap place to visit either. The staff were very pleasant to talk to and the breakfast buffet is better than good. I had the parking, wifi, and buffet included in my deal, and I recommend doing the same as these can be expensive otherwise. Now, did I just pay full price for these extras in advance? Who knows, but other places were just as expensive to stay without these extras. The location is great as well. It's located near a small beach, lots of restaurants and shops, and maybe a 5 to 10min walk to waikiki beach. The only thing I missed having is a larger balcony. The ones at Waikiki Parc are just big enough to stand on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience the local cuisine such as side street inn, and rainbow drive-in. It's delicious and will give your wallet a break.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet T.
Couples
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Would return

First let me say I loved the lighting in the room. Hotels seem to have poor lightening. This one had a light over the headboard that lit up the entire room. Large room, very clean, nice pool on the 8th floor. We got a pkg with parking and breakfast. Very good deal, if not there is a Denny's on the corner of the hotel on Lewes St. where there are coffee shops and places to pick up something for breakfast. We really prefer hotels with breakfast included so we can eat and go. Breakfast was good, nice selection at the buffet, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits etc. Parking was in a separate building (different address from hotel if using GPS). Level 5 and up was for self parking, elevator took you to the street, next door to the hotel lobby. This might be an issue with some, not us. Beach access is across the street. Hotel provides beach towels, mats and even umbrellas. The location we not very attractive. This is the only negative opinion I can say. It was surrounded on both front and back entrances by garages. This may be a deal breaker for some but we knew this and were happy with the choice and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Read other reviews then decide. If you can get parking and breakfast its a great deal.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRae
Family
anchorage
Aug 5, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel was great and within walking distance to the beach and several places to eat. The pool was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal B.
Couples
Folsom
Aug 13, 2015

Vacation Trip

Hotel has a great location, however it's not nearly as nice as the neighboring resorts. We spent most of our time visiting other hotels/bars and exploring Honolulu. If you like to hang out at the hotel all day I'd suggest investing in a better one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ChiTown Travelers
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this place!! Would come back and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inkystar
Single
australia
Feb 11, 2013

Live the Waikiki Parc

I have stayed here twice now & I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are so clean & the views are the best. Centrally located but down @ what I consider the nicer end of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbierob
Couples
Brooklyn
Aug 26, 2013

Great deal

Have a wonderful time. Everything was included. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wooster2
Couples
Wooster, Ohio
Mar 17, 2010

Excellent in all respects

This was our third stay at the Waikiki Parc, and it has become our favorite hotel in Hawaii. The service is simply first-rate. [...]and the women at the reception desk are friendly, helpful, and professional (although we would love to see them given chairs or high stools so they wouldn't have to stand throughout the day). [...] the breakfast hostess, knew us by name by the second day of our stay, and [...]in the concierge/business office was most helpful and, again, very friendly. The breakfast buffet is nicely presented, and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, we had a spectacular ocean view and the beach is literally only a few steps away. All in all, I'm not sure what more one could ask for in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monika C.
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2009

First trip to Oahu

great nightlife, great place for singles to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 30, 2007

Great Hotel with Great Location

The Wakiki Parc Hotel was located within sight of the wakiki beach. We were treated as if we were returning VIP customers, however this was our first visit. Our accommodations were great. We were also very impressed with the work by the Concierge Desk to give us advice regarding local attractions, then got us signed up for ones we had time to take in. They helped make our first day in Hawaii a pleasure. We will recommend this Hotel to anyone we share our vacation memories with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Thetre are numerous great places to eat, shop or be entertained within short walking distances from the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top