$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jude14
California
Mar 4, 2012

Fantastic

This is the 3rd time spent at the Waikiki Parc Hotel...it is and was the best. They are very friendly and accommodating. I would and have recommended them to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop hotels stores and name brand stores for better quality products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Its a great location near the beach and the Waikiki beachwalk shopping area. Tons of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place, too bad about the a.m. noise

The hotel was very clean and modern, we enjoyed the view very much. Unfortunately, garbage trucks and delivery trucks and construction tractors began marching in every morning at 5:00 A.M. to service the adjacent Sheraton Hotel, so I was unable to sleep past 5:00 A.M. on any of the nights that we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuugokuLion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Hawaii parc experience

We enjoyed the Waikiki beach and the Parc hotel. It even has a lotus elise and exige for daily rental, $195 and $245 /day. If I ever go again, I'd definitely try that out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nobu Waikiki is a must-go restaurant in Waikiki. It's a little pricey though, about $50-80/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
May 31, 2011

Great location, nice view, great service

We had a room with a beautiful ocean view on the 14th floor (although two other hotels blocked some of it). We spent most of the time at the beach and walking around downtown. The hotel was at a great location for that, even though it didn't have its own beach, it was a < 5min walk. We always ended up with "doggie bags" from the restaurants (big portions), unfortunately the room didn't have a microwave (it had a fridge though). Also, the room was a bit noisy (it seemed that trucks were constantly backing up on the street, beeping etc.). Our flight home was at 10:35pm, and the hotel check-out was at noon, but the staff was kind enough to let us stay until 1pm and they of course had luggage storage service and even showers, in case you want to take another swim in the ocean after you check out of the hotel. A late check-out (7pm) would have been expensive though ($175), so we opted out of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within walking distance from Atlantic Submarines, an awesome experience, we tried on our last day there and tons of restaurants along the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordysprite
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Beautiful Location

This was a very enjoyable hotel to stay in. Super clean, beautiful view, extra nice people. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Perfect Location

I loved the modern interior, and the view out of our room was spectacular! It is just across from Roy's, which is a great Hawaiian fusion restaurant where you can get a really great 3-course seafood dinner. It's close to all the designer stores, if you're planning to do that sort of shopping. The nearest ABC mart was just steps from the front door, and it was a nice, big one. The beach next to the hotel was great too -- even with all the traffic in Waikiki, we were able to see coral and fish from about only a few yards from the sand! The tub was not as clean as I would've liked, but I would stay here again. I'd love to try the hotel restaurant next time, too. Their complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary AB Canada
Mar 4, 2011

Great location

Great location, short walk to beach, restaurants, bars, shopping. Only complaint is cost of having wifi internet in rooms - it is available for free in the lobby, or on computers in the business center but free wifi in rooms is commonplace in other places we have travelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Surf board rentals were cheaper on the beach than from the surf shop beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Mar 25, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

really great for the price and the restaurant is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nobu is just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2009

What I thought...

Once we found it (which was a bit challenging as the main lobby is off a very small side street) the lobby is very cool. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant, while a pinch pricey, was excellent! Very convenient to near-by shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Jun 17, 2008

Great location

Pros: comfortable, airy, modern room. Great Waikiki location. Decent breakfast selections in the morning. Housekeeping very nice. Nobu Restaurant is fantastic. Cons: Small bathroom, which needed some upgrading. Extra charges for local calls, internet use, use of in-room safe - in other words, almost everything. People at front desk could either be warm and helpful, or bored and disdainful. Limited dining options in the hotel, but plenty of options in the area, within walking distance. Fitness room really needs some new cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants within a very short walk, as well as Waikiki beach, with surfing, swimming, and catamarans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top