$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Relaxed and intimate oasis

Our location made us central to all of Waikiki without the feeling of being in the middle of the crowd. We could safely walk or jog to Ala Moana Beach Park, down Kalakaua to Diamond Head and beyond, or along the Ala Wai from ocean to mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 25, 2009

Good location for the price

Overall, the hotel was nice. That being said, there were some things that were annoying. On the first night, only one side of the room had electricity (a lamp and television were not working). Thinking it would be easier to call and have it fix before running out to enjoy Waikiki, we had to make two (2) calls to the front desk before someone came to fix it. It took approximately 30 minutes before he arrived. The service person was very nice. The room was not the cleanest. The floor was approximately 50% ceramic, 50% rug. The rug was not fluffy--it appeared well worn and a bit dingy. Portions of the ceramics were not clean. Dust was in the corners. On the latter days of the vacation, the maid primarily made the bed, she/he did not clean the room to which I have come accustomed. The fitness room was a disappointment. It appeared much larger in the picture than it was. There were five (5) pieces of equipment. Of the five, only three (3) worked. Loved the swimming pool and staff. The pool chairs were comfortable. We had an awesome lanai (balcony) and beautiful view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad & Dee
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Dec 22, 2009

Delightful Port in Paradise

The first rate staff provided us with an efficient and effortless check-in process. We enjoyed our dining experience and the courteous service in the restaurant called Nobu. We also appreciated the convenience provided by the computer facility located on the first floor. The Waikiki Parc Hotel is in the perfect location - convenient access to the beach, shopping & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is conveniently located in any direction you turn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Favorite hotel in HNL!!!

Very clean, compared to other hotel in HNL. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2009

Waikiki Trip

Good location but not right on the beach. Cannot use the pool at the nearby Haleklani. There is a parking fee of $20/day for self-parking or valet which was not disclosed. Hotel staff was kind enough to give us free parking. Internet was not free in the rooms but they have wifi in the lobby and provided computers in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located near most things in Waikiki, walking distance. But if you want a beach front hotel, this is not the hotel you want. There are only a few rooms with beach view and the city view is a view of the next door garage complex, very unappealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Nov 19, 2009

Enjoyable stay

The hotel entrance road need to be improved. Not very pleasant when walking by loading docks and trash areas. The hotel location is very convenient within walking distance to all the Waikiki attrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
Business
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great room for price!

The hotel rooms were clean and the location was great. The construction at the Sheraton created some noise, but overall, the experience was lovely. On our next stay, I would upgrade to an ocean front room. The valet parking was a plus. We enjoyed our vacation and would definitely stay at the Parc again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Its a great location near the beach and the Waikiki beachwalk shopping area. Tons of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuugokuLion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Hawaii parc experience

We enjoyed the Waikiki beach and the Parc hotel. It even has a lotus elise and exige for daily rental, $195 and $245 /day. If I ever go again, I'd definitely try that out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nobu Waikiki is a must-go restaurant in Waikiki. It's a little pricey though, about $50-80/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top