$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inkystar
australia
Feb 11, 2013

Live the Waikiki Parc

I have stayed here twice now & I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are so clean & the views are the best. Centrally located but down @ what I consider the nicer end of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gardissimo
Business
seattle
Feb 27, 2013

Great place, great location

staff was friendly, rooms were clean, location was central and very close to the beach. can't miss. not a resort, just a great hotel close to the beach with a great restaurant at the bottom. if you want a resort stay next door at the sheraton and pay an extra 900 for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Win It 4 Ware
Business
Sydney, Australia
Apr 9, 2013

Halekulani's Hot sister.

Location is outstanding. Right in the heart of Waikiki Beachwalk and next to Halekulani. Very Hip look and feel compared to other hotels with similar price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dawg's Georgia
Business
Greensboro, GA
Nov 4, 2013

Great location

Very contemporary but comfortable!! Located in the upscale area of Wakiki Beach near great shops and restaurants and also the Beach. We would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's Pastrami restaurant is perfect for sports fans who want good food, drink, TV's and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan young dad
Business
pacific palisades, CA
Aug 5, 2009

alankkims

It is located in the heart of Wikiki Beach with convenience, still with tranquility and quietness. I wish it was on beach front. Super services. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eye shopping first even if there is good deal and go back pick items you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Wahine
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 21, 2009

Posh Parc

Used to live on Oahu and know what many other hotels in Waikiki are like... The Parc is much better than most and has a young and fresh approach... The location is great for after dark fun with many great bars, restaurants and clubs nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard House is a really fun bar/restaurant across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!!!

Everything was perfect!!! the view from our room was amazing, the service was great!!! Great location and walking distance from the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Favorite hotel in HNL!!!

Very clean, compared to other hotel in HNL. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grass valley, ca
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had booked an ocean view, upon arrival they up-graded us to a better room? A complete view of the ocean. The staff was awesome, very helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The location in front of the Halekulani was so perfect. Watching Ms. Hawaii dance at sunset with a 3 piece band. Went to happy hour at the Outrigger Reef on the beach for the best $2.50 happy hour Mai Tai's from 12-5 daily! Ask for [...], bar tender, she is awesome! How could you ask for more? Life is great and getting better! Grab the 2 beach chairs early as people save them in their rooms. Otherwise a lounge chair and umbrella could cost you $60 a day for 2. So many choices of dining, bar hopping and places to watch the sunset; all within walking distance. Life is great on Waikiki. Everything you want in one place with out renting a car! Only thing we would have loved-to be able to get 2 folding chairs, that recline and an umbrella for the beach without having to pay $60 per day for 2 of us at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, live Hawaiian music, beach all at within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cliff73tons
Business
NYC, NY
May 20, 2011

Nice place.

My fiancee and I stayed here 5 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and it's hard to beat the location, a 50 second walk to the beach on Waikiki. Only drawbacks were the oceanside view, obscured by the giant Sheraton next door, and a slight musty odor in the room. Having Nobu, the excellent sushi restaurant, downstairs and having visitor privileges at the tony Halakulani Hotel across the street are definite perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree S
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2009

Hidden piece of heaven tucked in Waikiki

The Waikiki Parc Hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. The moment we pulled up to the valet to the last day of our week long trip. The Concierge William Vanderford was absolutely wonderful in helping us plan our activities and making us feel welcome and at home. The Valet would have our car ready so quickly and were ready to lend out towels, beach mats and boogie boards. Such great service, special mention to [...] (Bell/Valet) who made such an impression. The rooms were subtle but modern with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping everything clean.If you want personalized service and to feel like the only guests that matter stay at the Waikiki Parc Hotel,"a little hidden piece of heaven amidst the chaos of the Waikiki Steel Jungle".Thanks to wonderful front office staff for the beautiful ocean view room we were assigned. Aloha and Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House without a Key at the worldclass Halekulani had a beautiful hula dancer and trio performing on the garden overlooking the beach for free. Cocktails and food were very reasonable for such a wonderful show and ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top