$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strongbow
Business
Prescott, Arizona
Dec 19, 2011

I'd stay again, any time.

The staff always knew our names, were one step ahead of us in knowing our wants. Friendly. Great atmosphere and cool decor. Really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gorm
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nov 2011

This hotel caters to the Japanese culture which was not evident in their description. The staff was GREAT. Very friendly and personable. Although not on Waikiki beach it was close enough and not a real issue. If you like feeling like you are important then this is the hotel for you, with all of the staff referring to you by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finhouse
Business
San Ramon, Ca
Nov 10, 2011

Nice Stay

We had a good experience. The rooms are pretty small and other than the pool, there really aren't any amenities. The loacation was great, we could walk to the beach, restaurants, and a ton of shops. The biggest plus about this hotel is free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Having fun
Business
Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Excellent location!

Excellent location, close to a lot of shops, nice hotel and worth the $$. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. Needs a lot of upgrade to the fitness room. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food at Nobu. On the expensive side but definitely worth the experience and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomTom18
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Oct 15, 2011

Good updated hotel

this was a nice hotel to stay at. No free wi-fi but there are computers in the lobby. The building itself is old but has been nicely updated. The location is prime, 2 minutes to the beach and two streets off the main strip in Waikiki. Wouldn't necessarily recommend this as a family hotel as I saw very few children in the hotel. For me I was pleased by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all a short walk but however I felt there was not enough options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hearthawaii
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

great spot

PERFECT rating for location and staff. i do with it wasnt in-between two hotels so we couldve gotten a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordysprite
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Beautiful Location

This was a very enjoyable hotel to stay in. Super clean, beautiful view, extra nice people. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesi
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Family trip for a wedding. Beautiful island.

Wakki Parc is located in the town of Wakki. It was not my first choice, but everyone is staying in Wakki, my daughter wanted to stay close with the rest of the family. I feel like I was in Miami, with high risers and upscale stores. The hotel offers free breakfast, but it serves the same food daily, boring. The staffs are courteous and friendly. Valet parking staffs were the best. I booked two ocean view rooms, one had partial ocean view, a little disappointed. No beach towels, they gave us bath towels(white ones). Make sure you bring your own beach towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay out of Wakkii, the best beaches and food are mostly out of Wakkii.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 3, 2011

BAD STAY

Pros: Friendly staff, helpful, clean. Cons: Bad bed, HORRIBLE pillows, worn old "modern" furniture, bad comp breakfast buffet, no wi-fi, overpriced dial up internet, pool closes very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was a blast and almost made us forget about our bad hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 2, 2011

Great Greataway

Great location - close to the shops and the beach. The staff was VERY helpful and always willing to answer questions. The concierge was very knowledgable and was great on suggesting fun activities and setting up the reservations. Rooms are a litle smaller but clean. Lower level rooms can get a little noisy with the outside noise but not loud enough to keep you up. Pool area was smaller compared to other hotels but was not busy and beach was only a few minutes away if you wanted a bigger area to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants that offer lunch/dinner specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top