$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gordysprite
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Beautiful Location

This was a very enjoyable hotel to stay in. Super clean, beautiful view, extra nice people. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesi
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Family trip for a wedding. Beautiful island.

Wakki Parc is located in the town of Wakki. It was not my first choice, but everyone is staying in Wakki, my daughter wanted to stay close with the rest of the family. I feel like I was in Miami, with high risers and upscale stores. The hotel offers free breakfast, but it serves the same food daily, boring. The staffs are courteous and friendly. Valet parking staffs were the best. I booked two ocean view rooms, one had partial ocean view, a little disappointed. No beach towels, they gave us bath towels(white ones). Make sure you bring your own beach towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay out of Wakkii, the best beaches and food are mostly out of Wakkii.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 3, 2011

BAD STAY

Pros: Friendly staff, helpful, clean. Cons: Bad bed, HORRIBLE pillows, worn old "modern" furniture, bad comp breakfast buffet, no wi-fi, overpriced dial up internet, pool closes very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was a blast and almost made us forget about our bad hotel!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammie Marie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 31, 2011

fantasticly romantic getaway

They upgraded us to an ocean front view. It was absolutely gorgeous. Great wine at the hotel. Comfortable rooms and awesome showers! Great service and really cool valet guys. Overall, perfect experience at the Waikiki Parc Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yard House, Ocean House, Giovanni Pastrami, many more are literally ALL a very short two minute walk away or shorter. GREAT location!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetSmith
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2011

AMAZING!-LOVED IT ALL!!!

The hotel was very chic and boutique like. When you walk in it has an art gallery feel to it. The location was absolute perfection. This is my second trip to Honolulu. I previously stayed at the Mariott. This is by far a better hotel. They are both rated 4 stars, but I personally like the Waikiki Parc better and it is also a bit cheaper in price. The staff, amenities, and rooms also sell the hotel very well. [...] the concierge is so friendly as well as the other members of staff. My room was on the 8th floor right next to the pool and gym. Every store you can imagine is super close to this hotel. The International Market is in very close distance as well. Trolleys and buses for sightseeing and luaus also pick you up right in front of the hotel. Even if you want to know about the "hidden treasures" (restaurants and beaches) outisde of touristy Waikiki [...] the concierge will help you out in every way. This was the trip of a life time. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm from the East Coast so we've obviously got Hawaii's nightlife beat. However, I did go to "The Edition" which can be compared to a New York Lounge, similar to the "W" Hotel's lounge. That's your best bet if you want to go out. All the clubs are awful!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
May 31, 2011

Great location, nice view, great service

We had a room with a beautiful ocean view on the 14th floor (although two other hotels blocked some of it). We spent most of the time at the beach and walking around downtown. The hotel was at a great location for that, even though it didn't have its own beach, it was a < 5min walk. We always ended up with "doggie bags" from the restaurants (big portions), unfortunately the room didn't have a microwave (it had a fridge though). Also, the room was a bit noisy (it seemed that trucks were constantly backing up on the street, beeping etc.). Our flight home was at 10:35pm, and the hotel check-out was at noon, but the staff was kind enough to let us stay until 1pm and they of course had luggage storage service and even showers, in case you want to take another swim in the ocean after you check out of the hotel. A late check-out (7pm) would have been expensive though ($175), so we opted out of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within walking distance from Atlantic Submarines, an awesome experience, we tried on our last day there and tons of restaurants along the beach.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cliff73tons
Business
NYC, NY
May 20, 2011

Nice place.

My fiancee and I stayed here 5 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and it's hard to beat the location, a 50 second walk to the beach on Waikiki. Only drawbacks were the oceanside view, obscured by the giant Sheraton next door, and a slight musty odor in the room. Having Nobu, the excellent sushi restaurant, downstairs and having visitor privileges at the tony Halakulani Hotel across the street are definite perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Weekend
Business
New England
May 17, 2011

Excellent service and location

This was a weekend visit to Honolulu for my son's graduation from UH. Since it was such a quick trip, it was wonderful to have everything at the Waikiki Parc work out so well Service was wonderful. Staff was professional, gracious, and polite. There was always a friendly greeting when passing the service desk. Taxis were arranged promptly and twice with a limo. That was a wonderful treat! Valet service was courteous, friendly, and quick to attend to needs. Breakfast was fresh and well prepared, and again service was great. The hotel itself was very clean. My room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the ocean, surfers, and fabulous waves. Surfboards and SUPs were easily rented right across the street. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Halekulani with lovely Hawaiian entertainment at sunset.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wailuku, HI
May 8, 2011

Great hotel

I got to the hotel well before the regular check-in time but they were able to accommodate me. Excellent service and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front desk staff and converge are very helpful.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlote, North Carolina
May 3, 2011

Stay at Waikiki Parc

The staff was very nice and helpful at the hotel. The bellhop (especially-[...] and [...]) was always available to assist in anyway to conference and tours.Please be prepared to pay for coffee, tea and red bull in your room refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants were near the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top