$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Pumpkin
Medford, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2012

In the heart of Waikiki

A clean modern room in the middle of Waikiki at a good price. While not an overly large room, it was comfortable and updated; you won't find any tacky decorations or worn-out furniture here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlike the usual fare that passes for hotel restaurant, the Parc features a high-end restaurant that has some great dishes. Try the Yellowtail from the "cold" menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling4decades
Business
Miss. Canada
May 15, 2014

location

although not on the beach itself, a short walk to the beach and centrally located at waikiki. food, shopping, fine dining, clubs....you name it and you are in the midst of it at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff was very efficient and prompt. very helpful and catered to personal requests. if renting a car, make sure to get parking included in hotel charge as none available around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take extra days to look aound the whole island, it has a lot to offer. we will need to go again as we were there for a short time. of course if you just want to lay on the beach.... still the right place to be at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Mar 8, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Near the hustle and bustle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, Cosmetic Dentist
Business
Denver CO
May 8, 2009

Outstanding Service, yes, stay here!

I searched a lot of Waikiki reviews before choosing the Parc. I am glad I did. To a person, the staff was superior! I had a few requests for the front desk and each was handled with a "yes" attitude and they made it happen. I cannot remember when I stayed somewhere where everyone (even the cleaning staff) were gracious. I picked a basic room since I was gone a lot for business. The room was fine, just no view. I believe the ocean view rooms are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Halekulani right next door. Very old-school, consevative, but beautiful facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donwon19 from Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 13, 2007

Boutique feel- great location

The entrance area made me nervous (delivery area- feels like a back alley). However, once inside the boutique look takes over. Smallish room, but very servicable. The great location is the main thing. Close to everything- right off the beach- yet slightly off so it is nice and quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaDustin
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2009

1 Block to the beach, walk to EVERYTHING

Staff was awesome and extra helpful! You are right in the center of everything! Beach is 1 block south and everything else is 1 block north! AWESOME Hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveta
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2007

Very comfortable and friendly!!

The Waikiki Parc Hotel was delightful to stay at. The room nicely furnished, and very clean!! The location was great ... close to the beach for fun and play and within walking distance to the shops, restautants and International Market. The restaurant in the hotel served a wonderful breakfast and they also gave us a breakfast coupon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would return to the Parc without any hesitation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WIthin walking distance is every kind of shopping imaginable! Lots to choose from for trinkets to take home and also for some upgraded clothing! There are shops pertaining to Hawain culture and a real delight to brouse in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Great location, great service

The Waikiki Parc is easy to miss if you are not careful and paying attention to street signs, but once there it is a deligful find. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was adequate for vacationers, but was certainly not big enough to have any kind of business meeting. It is just a block South of the West end of Kalakaua Street, the main shopping street of Waikiki, and a block North of Waikiki beach. It is across the street from a garage that is a pickup point for many tours. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping street of Waikiki is just a block from the hotel. Make sure to visit the International Market just a few blocks down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Love the view / greatest staffs!

The ocean view is fantastic! The staffs there were extremely professional and were very helpful. The service rating is first class! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ehbc
Business
BC, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent Choice

Arrived late one night. Greeted by name at the front desk (cool!). Room was on the small side but this isn't a complaint. It was perfect for my daughter and I. Nice view of the ocean and a small lanai. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to get in and out of the hotel. Out the back door it's very short walk to the beach. Out the front it's a short walk to Kalakaua and all the shops and restaurants. Lots of trolleys and transit nearby. Ala Moana Shopping Centre is a nice 30 minute walk (20-25 if you step it up a bit). The boutique nature of the hotel was perfect. I have no interest in the crowded lobbies, shops, lineups. Air conditioning kept temperature in room acceptable but never got the room to anything other than mild. Compared to the daily 90 degrees plus the humidity it was welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car and you want to go to Hanauma Bay to snorkel with the sea life make sure you go really early as the parking lot fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TynaP
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 5, 2014

Bestfriend's wedding trip

Location is centralized, walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Close to the beach. Room fairly clean. Affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food trucks alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top