$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ehbc
Business
BC, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent Choice

Arrived late one night. Greeted by name at the front desk (cool!). Room was on the small side but this isn't a complaint. It was perfect for my daughter and I. Nice view of the ocean and a small lanai. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to get in and out of the hotel. Out the back door it's very short walk to the beach. Out the front it's a short walk to Kalakaua and all the shops and restaurants. Lots of trolleys and transit nearby. Ala Moana Shopping Centre is a nice 30 minute walk (20-25 if you step it up a bit). The boutique nature of the hotel was perfect. I have no interest in the crowded lobbies, shops, lineups. Air conditioning kept temperature in room acceptable but never got the room to anything other than mild. Compared to the daily 90 degrees plus the humidity it was welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car and you want to go to Hanauma Bay to snorkel with the sea life make sure you go really early as the parking lot fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WynstonSmyth
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 22, 2014

Waikiki Boutique Hotel Experience

5 Star value in the heart of Waikiki. Not a resort. They have a small pool and access to the beach. The Parc is perfect for those who want a home base for sightseeing, shopping and eating your way through Oahu. Walk to designer and souvenir shops and dozens of great restaurants. Rooms are modern, spotless and while on the small side, not cramped. They share an entrance to a world class restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was first rate. The Parc is a cool, chic little gem of a hotel that is also family friendly. I can't overstate how helpful and friendly their staff was. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reach the Beach!! Have the concierge set you up with Hawaii Beach Time. Forget the crowds at Waikiki. They'll meet you at any of a dozen of Oahu's spectacular white sand beaches with umbrellas, ice chest, kayaks, snorkel etc. You'll need a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling4decades
Business
Miss. Canada
May 15, 2014

location

although not on the beach itself, a short walk to the beach and centrally located at waikiki. food, shopping, fine dining, clubs....you name it and you are in the midst of it at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff was very efficient and prompt. very helpful and catered to personal requests. if renting a car, make sure to get parking included in hotel charge as none available around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take extra days to look aound the whole island, it has a lot to offer. we will need to go again as we were there for a short time. of course if you just want to lay on the beach.... still the right place to be at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lozzy P
Business
Sydney
Apr 29, 2014

Good location, but a bit noisey

I stayed at the Waikiki Parc for the second time and it was good. The location is very handy to walk to the beach. The room itself is great for the money - fresh and new, comfy beds, clean fresh bathroom - no complaints there. This time we had a Mountain Deluxe room on the second floor from the top. It was very noisey unfortunately as it looks over a large carpark and there were car alarms going off every night without exception and the soundproofing isn't great. The staff were very nice, however I was a bit annoyed to see a $150 charge at the end of our stay for not handing back beach towels - we left our beach towels in our room and they were taken away by housekeeping yet we still got an invoice for them. When I explained this to front desk they were apologetic and removed the charges immediately... but still it wasn't a nice bill to receive! All up - the hotel is good value for money - clean, modern and fresh, but that's the second time i'm stayed there and had a noisey room so i'm not sure I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ChiTown Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this place!! Would come back and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dawg's Georgia
Business
Greensboro, GA
Nov 4, 2013

Great location

Very contemporary but comfortable!! Located in the upscale area of Wakiki Beach near great shops and restaurants and also the Beach. We would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's Pastrami restaurant is perfect for sports fans who want good food, drink, TV's and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A retired bum
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 18, 2013

Very nice but not as nice as the photos

Great location with quick easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Front entrance is between the back sides of other hotels so looks pretty much like an alley. Decor is a little odd. Room was very nice. I would recommend it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a sidewalk that leads directly to the beach. Two seconds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbierob
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 26, 2013

Great deal

Have a wonderful time. Everything was included. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Win It 4 Ware
Business
Sydney, Australia
Apr 9, 2013

Halekulani's Hot sister.

Location is outstanding. Right in the heart of Waikiki Beachwalk and next to Halekulani. Very Hip look and feel compared to other hotels with similar price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gardissimo
Business
seattle
Feb 27, 2013

Great place, great location

staff was friendly, rooms were clean, location was central and very close to the beach. can't miss. not a resort, just a great hotel close to the beach with a great restaurant at the bottom. if you want a resort stay next door at the sheraton and pay an extra 900 for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top