$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Hawai'i
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel!

The concierge service was outstanding. We had help organizing a rental car and several day trips. We had an ocean view room...excellent view! Great location..within easy walking distance to beach and high-end shopping and dining. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanetSmith
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2011

AMAZING!-LOVED IT ALL!!!

The hotel was very chic and boutique like. When you walk in it has an art gallery feel to it. The location was absolute perfection. This is my second trip to Honolulu. I previously stayed at the Mariott. This is by far a better hotel. They are both rated 4 stars, but I personally like the Waikiki Parc better and it is also a bit cheaper in price. The staff, amenities, and rooms also sell the hotel very well. [...] the concierge is so friendly as well as the other members of staff. My room was on the 8th floor right next to the pool and gym. Every store you can imagine is super close to this hotel. The International Market is in very close distance as well. Trolleys and buses for sightseeing and luaus also pick you up right in front of the hotel. Even if you want to know about the "hidden treasures" (restaurants and beaches) outisde of touristy Waikiki [...] the concierge will help you out in every way. This was the trip of a life time. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm from the East Coast so we've obviously got Hawaii's nightlife beat. However, I did go to "The Edition" which can be compared to a New York Lounge, similar to the "W" Hotel's lounge. That's your best bet if you want to go out. All the clubs are awful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling4decades
Business
Miss. Canada
May 15, 2014

location

although not on the beach itself, a short walk to the beach and centrally located at waikiki. food, shopping, fine dining, clubs....you name it and you are in the midst of it at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff was very efficient and prompt. very helpful and catered to personal requests. if renting a car, make sure to get parking included in hotel charge as none available around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take extra days to look aound the whole island, it has a lot to offer. we will need to go again as we were there for a short time. of course if you just want to lay on the beach.... still the right place to be at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alaska
Mar 8, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Near the hustle and bustle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, Cosmetic Dentist
Business
Denver CO
May 8, 2009

Outstanding Service, yes, stay here!

I searched a lot of Waikiki reviews before choosing the Parc. I am glad I did. To a person, the staff was superior! I had a few requests for the front desk and each was handled with a "yes" attitude and they made it happen. I cannot remember when I stayed somewhere where everyone (even the cleaning staff) were gracious. I picked a basic room since I was gone a lot for business. The room was fine, just no view. I believe the ocean view rooms are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Halekulani right next door. Very old-school, consevative, but beautiful facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donwon19 from Mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 13, 2007

Boutique feel- great location

The entrance area made me nervous (delivery area- feels like a back alley). However, once inside the boutique look takes over. Smallish room, but very servicable. The great location is the main thing. Close to everything- right off the beach- yet slightly off so it is nice and quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaDustin
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2009

1 Block to the beach, walk to EVERYTHING

Staff was awesome and extra helpful! You are right in the center of everything! Beach is 1 block south and everything else is 1 block north! AWESOME Hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveta
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2007

Very comfortable and friendly!!

The Waikiki Parc Hotel was delightful to stay at. The room nicely furnished, and very clean!! The location was great ... close to the beach for fun and play and within walking distance to the shops, restautants and International Market. The restaurant in the hotel served a wonderful breakfast and they also gave us a breakfast coupon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would return to the Parc without any hesitation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WIthin walking distance is every kind of shopping imaginable! Lots to choose from for trinkets to take home and also for some upgraded clothing! There are shops pertaining to Hawain culture and a real delight to brouse in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Great location, great service

The Waikiki Parc is easy to miss if you are not careful and paying attention to street signs, but once there it is a deligful find. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was adequate for vacationers, but was certainly not big enough to have any kind of business meeting. It is just a block South of the West end of Kalakaua Street, the main shopping street of Waikiki, and a block North of Waikiki beach. It is across the street from a garage that is a pickup point for many tours. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping street of Waikiki is just a block from the hotel. Make sure to visit the International Market just a few blocks down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Love the view / greatest staffs!

The ocean view is fantastic! The staffs there were extremely professional and were very helpful. The service rating is first class! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top