$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii First Timers
Business
Hoover, Alabama
Sep 4, 2009

Chic, cool, beautiful VERY NOISY hotel!

The Parc Hotel is beautiful, very clean and up to date with a modern decor. Very nice hotel for the price. Good location. Walking distance to shopping. Very professional staff. One big problem is the noise from the outside all day and night. There is construction around the hotel with trucks and equipment backing up making a high pitch beeping sound. It is on a dead end street so the tour buses that come to the hotel across the street always have to back up to turn around, again making that high pitch beeping sound. We never got restful sleep. The mattress was OK but not what you would expect in such a nice hotel. Nice linens, very firm pillows.:( We reserved an ocean view room. We could see the ocean but not the beach. Our limited view was looking between two large hotels across the street. If the noise problem was resolved I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Or you could bring ear plugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EAR PLUGS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBW
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2011

good location, good price

great central waikiki location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great happy hour prices on food at the ruth's chris steakhoues's bar across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lozzy P
Business
Sydney
Apr 29, 2014

Good location, but a bit noisey

I stayed at the Waikiki Parc for the second time and it was good. The location is very handy to walk to the beach. The room itself is great for the money - fresh and new, comfy beds, clean fresh bathroom - no complaints there. This time we had a Mountain Deluxe room on the second floor from the top. It was very noisey unfortunately as it looks over a large carpark and there were car alarms going off every night without exception and the soundproofing isn't great. The staff were very nice, however I was a bit annoyed to see a $150 charge at the end of our stay for not handing back beach towels - we left our beach towels in our room and they were taken away by housekeeping yet we still got an invoice for them. When I explained this to front desk they were apologetic and removed the charges immediately... but still it wasn't a nice bill to receive! All up - the hotel is good value for money - clean, modern and fresh, but that's the second time i'm stayed there and had a noisey room so i'm not sure I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finhouse
Business
San Ramon, Ca
Nov 10, 2011

Nice Stay

We had a good experience. The rooms are pretty small and other than the pool, there really aren't any amenities. The loacation was great, we could walk to the beach, restaurants, and a ton of shops. The biggest plus about this hotel is free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gorm
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nov 2011

This hotel caters to the Japanese culture which was not evident in their description. The staff was GREAT. Very friendly and personable. Although not on Waikiki beach it was close enough and not a real issue. If you like feeling like you are important then this is the hotel for you, with all of the staff referring to you by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivien C
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Expected more from Waikiki Parc Hotel!

The location is fantastic, closed to Waikiki public beach, International Market Place and main street. You can get everything including souvenirs and shopping within walking distance. The valet staff are wonderful, very nice and helpful. However, the front desk staff are different stories. The room keeping lady forgot to change our dirty towels twice, but did remember to grab the tips on the bed. Our card keys has been blocked since they input the wrong check-out date for me (which I reminded them specifically when I checked in), when I had to go down to notice them, no one apologized for the trouble (after all day walk,who doesn't want to head back to the room directly) and did not even look at me in the eyes. How rude!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Japanese udon restaurant located in Kuhio Avenue. It is very delicious, and not pricy at all which is not common in this tourist paradise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WCThawaii
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Location Location Location

Best part about this hotel is LOCATION and concierge service. Hotel is bang in the middle of shopping area and 2 mins walk from beach. Excellent location by all means. Concierge service was very very helpful, they helped us get good deals and guided us. Other than that this hotel is just ok. Small room, even smaller bathroom. The balcony photo showed on the site is a JOKE, its just one feet wide. The room service is equally pathetic. Nobu restaurant is over-priced and not worth. Morning breakfast is okay but 17$ is bit pricey, get a subway sandwich next door :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the hula grill in royal Hawaiian mall. excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A retired bum
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 18, 2013

Very nice but not as nice as the photos

Great location with quick easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Front entrance is between the back sides of other hotels so looks pretty much like an alley. Decor is a little odd. Room was very nice. I would recommend it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a sidewalk that leads directly to the beach. Two seconds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M West
Business
san francisco ca
Nov 2, 2010

easy access to beach

it was all over all OK, but the elevator smells......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2009

Waikiki Trip

Good location but not right on the beach. Cannot use the pool at the nearby Haleklani. There is a parking fee of $20/day for self-parking or valet which was not disclosed. Hotel staff was kind enough to give us free parking. Internet was not free in the rooms but they have wifi in the lobby and provided computers in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located near most things in Waikiki, walking distance. But if you want a beach front hotel, this is not the hotel you want. There are only a few rooms with beach view and the city view is a view of the next door garage complex, very unappealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top