$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree S
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2009

Hidden piece of heaven tucked in Waikiki

The Waikiki Parc Hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. The moment we pulled up to the valet to the last day of our week long trip. The Concierge William Vanderford was absolutely wonderful in helping us plan our activities and making us feel welcome and at home. The Valet would have our car ready so quickly and were ready to lend out towels, beach mats and boogie boards. Such great service, special mention to [...] (Bell/Valet) who made such an impression. The rooms were subtle but modern with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping everything clean.If you want personalized service and to feel like the only guests that matter stay at the Waikiki Parc Hotel,"a little hidden piece of heaven amidst the chaos of the Waikiki Steel Jungle".Thanks to wonderful front office staff for the beautiful ocean view room we were assigned. Aloha and Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House without a Key at the worldclass Halekulani had a beautiful hula dancer and trio performing on the garden overlooking the beach for free. Cocktails and food were very reasonable for such a wonderful show and ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2009

Great Location

Although I was traveling on business, the hotel's location was perfect for the limited time I had to enjoy the beach, shopping and night life. Loved the minimalistic, contemporary design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More dining options available than I could possibly visit. Nice beach-side huts for mai tais, music and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2009

What I thought...

Once we found it (which was a bit challenging as the main lobby is off a very small side street) the lobby is very cool. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant, while a pinch pricey, was excellent! Very convenient to near-by shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delta Junction
Jun 19, 2008

Pass if Possible

Tiny room. Stained carpet. 8th floor view of a parking garage. Air conditioning didn't work well. Hotel entrance was in an alley. Lint covered lighting in the bathroom. Overpriced and overrated on the net. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Jun 17, 2008

Great location

Pros: comfortable, airy, modern room. Great Waikiki location. Decent breakfast selections in the morning. Housekeeping very nice. Nobu Restaurant is fantastic. Cons: Small bathroom, which needed some upgrading. Extra charges for local calls, internet use, use of in-room safe - in other words, almost everything. People at front desk could either be warm and helpful, or bored and disdainful. Limited dining options in the hotel, but plenty of options in the area, within walking distance. Fitness room really needs some new cardio equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants within a very short walk, as well as Waikiki beach, with surfing, swimming, and catamarans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucker, GA
May 10, 2008

Cool modern decor

The Waikiki Parc was a very cool hotel, the room was very comfortable for two people. The location was right across from the beach, although would recommended walking down further for more beach space to layout on. The staff was very friendly with a great wine mixer twice a week to meet some staff and other guests. Security was a high priority, and loved the fact that guests had to put their room key in the elevator to get to their floor. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Very clean and cozy

The Waikiki Parc Hotel is such an amazing experience. The hotel is centrally located to tons of trendy shops, restaurants and the beach. The Delux Mountain View Room was cozy and super clean. Don't be fooled by the view...It was mostly of a parking structure, but the decor, cleanliness of the room and the comfortable king size bed make up for the view. The hotel is very modern and hip looking and the staff are very, very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance. If you're going to stay local, don't get a rental car...The traffic is TERRIBLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Condarillo
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 26, 2008

not up to standards

We arrived very late and were quite disappointed when we saw the quality and cleanliness of the room. It was almost midnight after a full day of travel so we slept there one night and then cancelled our remaining 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2008

Great Great location!!

Just 30 seconds to go to Waikiki Beach and very easy access to go shopping on Kalakaua Ave. People who work were very friendly! We stayted at Deluxe Ocean View room, and the view was great!!! I was dissapointed that they didnt have tooth brush! But when we asked, they provided some for us!!! Overall, we had a great time in this Hotel!! I wanna go back definetely!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainbow Drive Inn driving for 5 minutes from hotel was really tasty and CHEAP!! Better try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

LOVED IT

This hotel is amazing! I loved every minute of it. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and had such a fabulous time. The room is very clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful ocean view at a great price and it was only a short walk to anything and everyting you could imagine. They also offer a complimentary breakfast, and it was very delicious! They greet you with a fresh mango shooter which is to die for! On Tuesday night they hosted a complimentary wine reception in the lobby. So fun! If you're looking for an upscale place to stay in Waikiki without the upscale price, stay at here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean House Restaraunt at the Outrigger Reef Hotel is right across the street. It is right on the ocean with a beautiful view and the food is superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top