$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesi
Family
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Family trip for a wedding. Beautiful island.

Wakki Parc is located in the town of Wakki. It was not my first choice, but everyone is staying in Wakki, my daughter wanted to stay close with the rest of the family. I feel like I was in Miami, with high risers and upscale stores. The hotel offers free breakfast, but it serves the same food daily, boring. The staffs are courteous and friendly. Valet parking staffs were the best. I booked two ocean view rooms, one had partial ocean view, a little disappointed. No beach towels, they gave us bath towels(white ones). Make sure you bring your own beach towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay out of Wakkii, the best beaches and food are mostly out of Wakkii.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 25, 2009

Good location for the price

Overall, the hotel was nice. That being said, there were some things that were annoying. On the first night, only one side of the room had electricity (a lamp and television were not working). Thinking it would be easier to call and have it fix before running out to enjoy Waikiki, we had to make two (2) calls to the front desk before someone came to fix it. It took approximately 30 minutes before he arrived. The service person was very nice. The room was not the cleanest. The floor was approximately 50% ceramic, 50% rug. The rug was not fluffy--it appeared well worn and a bit dingy. Portions of the ceramics were not clean. Dust was in the corners. On the latter days of the vacation, the maid primarily made the bed, she/he did not clean the room to which I have come accustomed. The fitness room was a disappointment. It appeared much larger in the picture than it was. There were five (5) pieces of equipment. Of the five, only three (3) worked. Loved the swimming pool and staff. The pool chairs were comfortable. We had an awesome lanai (balcony) and beautiful view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poofy
Friends
Toronto, Canada
Oct 12, 2010

Pretty Decent

The hotel was very nice, but nothing special. The staff were polite, but didn't go out of their way to be friendly or do anything exceptional to make the stay particularly memorable. Rooms are clean, and decent size. The location was really good, right in the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ma-chan
Single
las vegas
Sep 23, 2009

very clean hotel

it was very good. very clean and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Oct 30, 2010

Overpriced and Outdated

The hotel was expensive (as are most in the area) but not worth the money. We actually stayed at this hotel and the Royal Hawaiian for this trip and the Royal Hawaiian blew this one away for not that much more. The Parc seemed like it was situated at the end of an ally and we were woken up every morning by the sounds of large trucks backing up. This was the first time that I had stayed at a hotel where I thought it was skeevy and didn't want to walk around barefoot in my room (and I've stayed at my fair share of roadside motels). They tend to hype up the pool (which isn't that great) and a hotel thrown Happy Hour at the pool, but the night that we were there they bumped the HH from the pool for a private event. Later in our stay there was another private event at the pool which was jamming music so loud that we could hear the base in our room which was on the opposite side of the hotel. The elevators were annoying as well, as you needed your room key to activate the buttons. Unfortunately, the reader in the eleveator doesn't work so well, so you get in and try to push your floor but most of the time it doesn't register and the elevator ends up taking you to another floor to pick someone else up. I did give it two stars instead of one, though, as it is located near shopping and dining, so it is convienant, even if it is a little seedy. It definitly caters to the Japanese tourists as everything is dual listed in English and Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 3, 2011

BAD STAY

Pros: Friendly staff, helpful, clean. Cons: Bad bed, HORRIBLE pillows, worn old "modern" furniture, bad comp breakfast buffet, no wi-fi, overpriced dial up internet, pool closes very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was a blast and almost made us forget about our bad hotel!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
May 8, 2009

Wannabe Chic

If you are an older person from the rice fields in Japan, travelling to America for the first time, this is a super cool hotel. These were the people that seemed to enjoy the hotel the most. Otherwise the design is lame, the beds are uncomfortable, the service is standard. It takes more than couple of colored light bulbs in the lobby to constitute "cool tranquility." Also, ocean view means "obstructed ocean view". And superior ocean view means "less obstructed ocean view" The hotel located behind the GIANT Sheraton, and the entrance to the Waikiki Parc is next to the service entrance for the GIANT Sheraton (which by the way blocks all views to Diamond Head). They creatively croped the photos of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mililani, HI
Aug 30, 2009

dissatisfied customer

We arrived at the hotel to find the parking lot full, valet only, however, there was no valet. We had to park three blocks away for an additional fee. We then waited in line for fifteen minutes to check in because there was only one employee behind the counter, although there were three employees in the lobby entertaining the few guests who were wine-tasting. We got up to our room to find we had one double bed in a single occupancy room, despite requesting double occupancy with a king-size bed. When we noted this to the front desk, we were offered a down-grade at the same price with no guarantees of a refund for the difference. We were also offered help out with our luggage. Later, the shift manager called our room to insult us with an offer of a roll away bed. We had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as a few dumpsters and a construction site, although the window had a large smudge as though somebody backed into the window shirtless and sweaty. In the morning, we took a shower in the gorgeous bathroom with two shower heads, but the impractical design of the shower caused the water to run out of the bathing area, into the sink area, and onto the carpet. The room was gorgeous, but the service was so poor we will not go back. It was definitely not worth the $186.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to stay at this hotel, go for the cheapest room so you won't be burned by the poor service.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 9, 2007

Not worth the money

The Waikiki Parc hotel was mediocre at best. The rooms were sterile and uninviting. They were load. Every mroning when the trash man came it sounded like he was in our room. The staff was not very helpful. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk as well as shopping and food.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
Couples
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top