Waikiki Parc Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$205
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Sea View Prime
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Room - Sea View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Sea View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Sea View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Mountain View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Room - Sea View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Mountain View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Parc Room-no Breakfast
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Parc Room
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe - Mountain View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Step into an urban oasis at Waikiki Parc Hotel. This boutique hotel merges Hawaiian style, grace and hip sensibility. Dine at Nobu, one of Hawaii's hottest restaurants, located in the pop-art lobby. A rooftop swimming pool affords sweeping ocean views and ultimate privacy. The chic business lounge makes business feel like pleasure. Classically-decorated rooms offer serenity and style. Sophisticated style, functionality and location make this hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers.

Location

Waikiki Parc Hotel is a boutique sanctuary located on a quiet side street off Kalakaua Avenue's shopping and dining district, steps from the beach. Walk a block to the new Waikiki Beach Walk shopping complex, upscale shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center and the free U.S. Army Museum.

Dining

Created by Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, a world leader in innovative Japanese cuisine, Nobu features global flavors and a full-service, low-lit sushi bar attracting an elite Honolulu crowd. The restaurant's chic and sleek bar offers a full menu as well.Parc Waikiki guestsenjoy exclusive access to the new breakfast buffet at PARC a.m. Dine across the street at partner five-star Halekulani and have the privilege signing the bill to your room.

Rooms

A 22-story tower affords grand views for rooms on higher floors. All 297 rooms are modern and elegant with an airy residential appeal. Ceramic floors complement plush carpeting and European-style bedding. Enjoy complimentary WIFI access, two phones, flat panel television, AM/FM alarm clock with CD player and MP3 station and exclusive maile/lavender amenities.

Highlights

  • Drink and dine at Nobu, one of Hawaii's hottest restaurants with a world-class reputation
  • Partnership with the five-star Halekulani across the street affords special privileges

Nearby attractions

  • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)

Transportation

  • Honolulu International Airport (8.8 mi/14/2 km)

Recreation

  • Oceanview rooftop swimming pool and sundeck
  • Poolside fitness center
  • Access to SpaHalekulani

Policies

  • Overnight self- and valet parking services are subject to fees.
  • Waikiki Parc Hotel Cityscape Mixer: Enjoy complimentary light appetizers and Parc Chic designer wines with Waikiki Parc Hotel's General Manager and Hotel Staff.  Every Friday 5:30-6:30 p.m.  Chic resort attire requested.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Nobu Waikiki
Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, the world's leader in Peruvian-inspired Japanese cuisine, embraces Hawaii's matchless sense of place and extraordinary indigenous delicacies. The dazzling 7,500 square-foot flagship restaurant is located in the lobby of the Waikiki Parc Hotel and features a full-service sushi bar, VIP sake table, special event facility and seductive bar lounge.
PARC a.m.
Located in the stylish dining room of Nobu Waikiki, guests may enjoy a daily buffet breakfast featuring American and Internationally inspired items operated and serviced by Waikiki Parc Hotel. Complimentary coffee/tea also available for all guests in the Nobu Waikiki lounge during morning hours.
In Room Dining
Enjoy an array of chic-in-room dining choices featuring classic and exotic selections for guests to savor fresh and flavorful cuisine in the comfort and privacy of your own guestroom. Available 24 hours (menu subject to seasonal ingredients).

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$218
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$258

The Modern Honolulu

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$269
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$202

Halekulani

★★★★★
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$510
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$148

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Staff was amazing. Hotel is near lots of restaurants and shopping. Close walk to beach.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Well located

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
We stayed just one night after a cruise so just wanted a hotel that's was central and reasonably priced. This is exactly what we got. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to an ocean view room for a $40 fee which we declined. We asked if we could store our bags for a few hours and then return to use the shower room to get changed as we were doing a dolphin swim. When we arrived back at the hotel the shower room was not available so the lady at the front desk upgraded us to the ocean view room for free, this was a lovely room with a nice terrace/ balcony. All staff were friendly. Wifi was slow

| Kellyville Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation Trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 13, 2015
Hotel has a great location, however it's not nearly as nice as the neighboring resorts. We spent most of our time visiting other hotels/bars and exploring Honolulu. If you like to hang out at the hotel all day I'd suggest investing in a better one.

| Folsom Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2015
The hotel was great and within walking distance to the beach and several places to eat. The pool was also nice.

| anchorage Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice !!!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Very nice !!! It was worth its price !!! I really recommended it. Good location.

| Reston Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome trip!!

Would recommend Wed, Feb 11, 2015
Loved this hotel! It was comfortable, modern, clean and really close to shopping stores and the beach! Will definitely stay here again.

| North Hollywood Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Hotel, great staff but beware of the noise

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 24, 2015
The staff are extremely helpful and polite and will always strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are well maintained and modern but a little on the small side as are most Waikiki hotels. Last year we stayed in a Parc Room on a high floor and I did not notice the noise so this year decided to book mountain view but was given one on a low floor. The Noise was constant throughout the night due to the location of a loading dock and parking lot beside the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in moving us to another room to ensure that I would be comfortable and could get some sleep for the remaining two nights of our stay. The hotel manager also eft us a note and small gift to apologize which I thought was extremely kind too. The hotel is in an excellent location in terms of access to shopping and dining too.

Dining

The Buffet Breakfast is great and well worth having included in a package.

| Coburg Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Would return

Would recommend Sun, Jan 18, 2015
First let me say I loved the lighting in the room. Hotels seem to have poor lightening. This one had a light over the headboard that lit up the entire room. Large room, very clean, nice pool on the 8th floor. We got a pkg with parking and breakfast. Very good deal, if not there is a Denny's on the corner of the hotel on Lewes St. where there are coffee shops and places to pick up something for breakfast. We really prefer hotels with breakfast included so we can eat and go. Breakfast was good, nice selection at the buffet, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits etc. Parking was in a separate building (different address from hotel if using GPS). Level 5 and up was for self parking, elevator took you to the street, next door to the hotel lobby. This might be an issue with some, not us. Beach access is across the street. Hotel provides beach towels, mats and even umbrellas. The location we not very attractive. This is the only negative opinion I can say. It was surrounded on both front and back entrances by garages. This may be a deal breaker for some but we knew this and were happy with the choice and location.

Shopping hint

Read other reviews then decide. If you can get parking and breakfast its a great deal.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
Loved the location. The Nobu restaurant downstairs. I would like to stay again. Parking is only $20 a day which is quite low compared to the other hotels. The hotel is great location and no resort fees!!!

| Gilbert Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Got what I expected

Would recommend Thu, Nov 13, 2014
It's not a cheap hotel, but Hawaii isn't a cheap place to visit either. The staff were very pleasant to talk to and the breakfast buffet is better than good. I had the parking, wifi, and buffet included in my deal, and I recommend doing the same as these can be expensive otherwise. Now, did I just pay full price for these extras in advance? Who knows, but other places were just as expensive to stay without these extras. The location is great as well. It's located near a small beach, lots of restaurants and shops, and maybe a 5 to 10min walk to waikiki beach. The only thing I missed having is a larger balcony. The ones at Waikiki Parc are just big enough to stand on.

Dining

Experience the local cuisine such as side street inn, and rainbow drive-in. It's delicious and will give your wallet a break.

| Houston, Tx Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Fort Derussy Beach 0.2 mi
Waikiki Baptist Church 0.5 mi
Damien Museum 0.6 mi
Ala Wai Park 0.6 mi
Honolulu Zoo 0.9 mi
Waikiki Shell 1 mi
Kapiolani Park 1.1 mi
Ala Moana Beach 1.4 mi
Stan Sheriff Center 1.4 mi
Honolulu Academy of Arts 2.1 mi
The Contemporary Museum 2.3 mi
Kakaako Waterfront Park 2.4 mi
Kawaiahao Church 2.5 mi
Kamehameha Statue 2.7 mi
Iolani Palace 2.7 mi
Washington Place 2.7 mi
Shangri La Islamic Art Museum 2.7 mi
Irvin Park 3 mi
Star Of Honolulu 3 mi
Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal 3 mi
Aloha Tower 3 mi
Honolulu Botanical Gardens 3.1 mi
Hawaii Maritime Center 3.3 mi
Mauna Ala 3.4 mi
Honolulu Chinatown 3.4 mi
Waialae Country Club 3.8 mi
Queen Emma Summer Palace 4 mi
Pali Lookout 4.1 mi
Bishop Museum 4.6 mi
Koolau Golf Club 7.1 mi
Hanauma Bay 8.7 mi
Aloha Stadium 9 mi
Koko Head Park 9.1 mi
USS Arizona Memorial 9.2 mi
USS Bowfin Submarine Museum 9.4 mi
Bellows Beach 9.6 mi
Koko Crater Botanical Gardens 9.6 mi
USS Missouri 9.8 mi
Halona Blow Hole 9.9 mi
Sandy Beach 10.1 mi
Pacific Aviation Museum 10.2 mi
Pearl Harbor 10.3 mi
Wawamalu Beach 10.4 mi
Kailua Beach 10.6 mi
Byodo In Temple 10.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$205
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016