$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia,S.C.
Jun 22, 2009

excellant hotel

Great hotel, excellant service, walking distant to shopping, beach, resturants,clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete from SanFran
Business
san francisco
May 28, 2009

ultra modern stand out in waikiki

excellent balcony with ocean view to do what I do best in Hawaii - vegetate. great hotel, great deal, will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on Nobu, overpriced, nothing special. For $300 I would've thought I had the table all night, but nooo! Had to slow down the service to get an 1-1/2 experience. Food is only so-so, nothing special here but the price

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy 1st Time Visitors
Business
San Francisco
May 27, 2009

Great location and service!

The Waikiki Parc is in the perfect location for 1st time Hawaii visitors like us! Close to everything and in the heart of it all without being too noisy. The beach is about a 2 minute walk, as is all the shops and food you could want. The service was excellent, especially the valets, who were the best part of the trip and were helpful in every way. The room was cleaned nicely every day, they have towels/umbrellas/boards/chairs to borrow, and Nobu is excellent (although I would prob recommend Roys' just as much). Would definitely visit again! Not directly on the beach though (only negative) and pool is not really that great (go to the beach). But all the tour groups picked us up either right in front of about 50 steps away at the bus depot...perfect for tourists. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus depot is at the Sheraton Waikiki, about 50 steps away. No need for a car...just come here and you can walk anywhere you'd want to go in Waikiki.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 10, 2009

Style and sophistication

Perfect location! Minimalist design with trendy flare. Staff were friendly courteous and incredibly helpful. From the valet to the front desk and housekeeping staff, all were complete professionals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping for spa service. Across the street at sister hotel.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, Cosmetic Dentist
Business
Denver CO
May 8, 2009

Outstanding Service, yes, stay here!

I searched a lot of Waikiki reviews before choosing the Parc. I am glad I did. To a person, the staff was superior! I had a few requests for the front desk and each was handled with a "yes" attitude and they made it happen. I cannot remember when I stayed somewhere where everyone (even the cleaning staff) were gracious. I picked a basic room since I was gone a lot for business. The room was fine, just no view. I believe the ocean view rooms are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the Halekulani right next door. Very old-school, consevative, but beautiful facility.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 8, 2009

Wannabe Chic

If you are an older person from the rice fields in Japan, travelling to America for the first time, this is a super cool hotel. These were the people that seemed to enjoy the hotel the most. Otherwise the design is lame, the beds are uncomfortable, the service is standard. It takes more than couple of colored light bulbs in the lobby to constitute "cool tranquility." Also, ocean view means "obstructed ocean view". And superior ocean view means "less obstructed ocean view" The hotel located behind the GIANT Sheraton, and the entrance to the Waikiki Parc is next to the service entrance for the GIANT Sheraton (which by the way blocks all views to Diamond Head). They creatively croped the photos of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaDustin
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 8, 2009

1 Block to the beach, walk to EVERYTHING

Staff was awesome and extra helpful! You are right in the center of everything! Beach is 1 block south and everything else is 1 block north! AWESOME Hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiree S
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2009

Hidden piece of heaven tucked in Waikiki

The Waikiki Parc Hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. The moment we pulled up to the valet to the last day of our week long trip. The Concierge William Vanderford was absolutely wonderful in helping us plan our activities and making us feel welcome and at home. The Valet would have our car ready so quickly and were ready to lend out towels, beach mats and boogie boards. Such great service, special mention to [...] (Bell/Valet) who made such an impression. The rooms were subtle but modern with all the necessary amenities. Housekeeping did a good job in keeping everything clean.If you want personalized service and to feel like the only guests that matter stay at the Waikiki Parc Hotel,"a little hidden piece of heaven amidst the chaos of the Waikiki Steel Jungle".Thanks to wonderful front office staff for the beautiful ocean view room we were assigned. Aloha and Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House without a Key at the worldclass Halekulani had a beautiful hula dancer and trio performing on the garden overlooking the beach for free. Cocktails and food were very reasonable for such a wonderful show and ambience.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2009

Great Location

Although I was traveling on business, the hotel's location was perfect for the limited time I had to enjoy the beach, shopping and night life. Loved the minimalistic, contemporary design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More dining options available than I could possibly visit. Nice beach-side huts for mai tais, music and good food.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2009

What I thought...

Once we found it (which was a bit challenging as the main lobby is off a very small side street) the lobby is very cool. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant, while a pinch pricey, was excellent! Very convenient to near-by shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top