$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Pumpkin
Medford, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2012

In the heart of Waikiki

A clean modern room in the middle of Waikiki at a good price. While not an overly large room, it was comfortable and updated; you won't find any tacky decorations or worn-out furniture here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlike the usual fare that passes for hotel restaurant, the Parc features a high-end restaurant that has some great dishes. Try the Yellowtail from the "cold" menu.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2009

Waikiki Trip

Good location but not right on the beach. Cannot use the pool at the nearby Haleklani. There is a parking fee of $20/day for self-parking or valet which was not disclosed. Hotel staff was kind enough to give us free parking. Internet was not free in the rooms but they have wifi in the lobby and provided computers in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located near most things in Waikiki, walking distance. But if you want a beach front hotel, this is not the hotel you want. There are only a few rooms with beach view and the city view is a view of the next door garage complex, very unappealing.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Nov 19, 2009

Enjoyable stay

The hotel entrance road need to be improved. Not very pleasant when walking by loading docks and trash areas. The hotel location is very convenient within walking distance to all the Waikiki attrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
Business
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great room for price!

The hotel rooms were clean and the location was great. The construction at the Sheraton created some noise, but overall, the experience was lovely. On our next stay, I would upgrade to an ocean front room. The valet parking was a plus. We enjoyed our vacation and would definitely stay at the Parc again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Its a great location near the beach and the Waikiki beachwalk shopping area. Tons of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuugokuLion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Hawaii parc experience

We enjoyed the Waikiki beach and the Parc hotel. It even has a lotus elise and exige for daily rental, $195 and $245 /day. If I ever go again, I'd definitely try that out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nobu Waikiki is a must-go restaurant in Waikiki. It's a little pricey though, about $50-80/person.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ma-chan
Business
las vegas
Sep 23, 2009

very clean hotel

it was very good. very clean and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Perfect Location

I loved the modern interior, and the view out of our room was spectacular! It is just across from Roy's, which is a great Hawaiian fusion restaurant where you can get a really great 3-course seafood dinner. It's close to all the designer stores, if you're planning to do that sort of shopping. The nearest ABC mart was just steps from the front door, and it was a nice, big one. The beach next to the hotel was great too -- even with all the traffic in Waikiki, we were able to see coral and fish from about only a few yards from the sand! The tub was not as clean as I would've liked, but I would stay here again. I'd love to try the hotel restaurant next time, too. Their complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monika C.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2009

First trip to Oahu

great nightlife, great place for singles to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Good overall experience

Overall liked the experience at this hotel. Very clean, good service, in the center of downtown. The only inconvenience is that you are not directly on the beach so you dont have a place and chair to lie down at the beach. However this is the same for most hotels in the area. It is a cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I recommend you go see other beaches in Oahu. Waikiki can get crowded. I went to Kailua beach which I recommend as well as Waimea Bay on the North shore. There two places were beautiful!Also take the time to do activities and tours during the day since there is so much to do and see in Hawaii (shark tours, snorkling, surf, hiking. These activites make your vacation very fun.

Back to menu Return to top