$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 4, 2009

Waikiki Trip

Good location but not right on the beach. Cannot use the pool at the nearby Haleklani. There is a parking fee of $20/day for self-parking or valet which was not disclosed. Hotel staff was kind enough to give us free parking. Internet was not free in the rooms but they have wifi in the lobby and provided computers in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located near most things in Waikiki, walking distance. But if you want a beach front hotel, this is not the hotel you want. There are only a few rooms with beach view and the city view is a view of the next door garage complex, very unappealing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Nov 19, 2009

Enjoyable stay

The hotel entrance road need to be improved. Not very pleasant when walking by loading docks and trash areas. The hotel location is very convenient within walking distance to all the Waikiki attrations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego taboada
Business
miami florida
Nov 11, 2009

great location

missing the aloha spirit i know know to cold ,and expensive, the pictures that shows on internet are different than reality rooms are super old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great room for price!

The hotel rooms were clean and the location was great. The construction at the Sheraton created some noise, but overall, the experience was lovely. On our next stay, I would upgrade to an ocean front room. The valet parking was a plus. We enjoyed our vacation and would definitely stay at the Parc again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel

Its a great location near the beach and the Waikiki beachwalk shopping area. Tons of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuugokuLion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Hawaii parc experience

We enjoyed the Waikiki beach and the Parc hotel. It even has a lotus elise and exige for daily rental, $195 and $245 /day. If I ever go again, I'd definitely try that out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nobu Waikiki is a must-go restaurant in Waikiki. It's a little pricey though, about $50-80/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ma-chan
Business
las vegas
Sep 23, 2009

very clean hotel

it was very good. very clean and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Perfect Location

I loved the modern interior, and the view out of our room was spectacular! It is just across from Roy's, which is a great Hawaiian fusion restaurant where you can get a really great 3-course seafood dinner. It's close to all the designer stores, if you're planning to do that sort of shopping. The nearest ABC mart was just steps from the front door, and it was a nice, big one. The beach next to the hotel was great too -- even with all the traffic in Waikiki, we were able to see coral and fish from about only a few yards from the sand! The tub was not as clean as I would've liked, but I would stay here again. I'd love to try the hotel restaurant next time, too. Their complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panapas
Business
Lacey, WA
Sep 5, 2009

Close to Beach and Shopping, Great Staff

Free Parking was a bonus. Rooms were very clean and staff was great. Fast elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii First Timers
Business
Hoover, Alabama
Sep 4, 2009

Chic, cool, beautiful VERY NOISY hotel!

The Parc Hotel is beautiful, very clean and up to date with a modern decor. Very nice hotel for the price. Good location. Walking distance to shopping. Very professional staff. One big problem is the noise from the outside all day and night. There is construction around the hotel with trucks and equipment backing up making a high pitch beeping sound. It is on a dead end street so the tour buses that come to the hotel across the street always have to back up to turn around, again making that high pitch beeping sound. We never got restful sleep. The mattress was OK but not what you would expect in such a nice hotel. Nice linens, very firm pillows.:( We reserved an ocean view room. We could see the ocean but not the beach. Our limited view was looking between two large hotels across the street. If the noise problem was resolved I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Or you could bring ear plugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EAR PLUGS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top