$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monika C.
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2009

First trip to Oahu

great nightlife, great place for singles to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Montreal, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Good overall experience

Overall liked the experience at this hotel. Very clean, good service, in the center of downtown. The only inconvenience is that you are not directly on the beach so you dont have a place and chair to lie down at the beach. However this is the same for most hotels in the area. It is a cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I recommend you go see other beaches in Oahu. Waikiki can get crowded. I went to Kailua beach which I recommend as well as Waimea Bay on the North shore. There two places were beautiful!Also take the time to do activities and tours during the day since there is so much to do and see in Hawaii (shark tours, snorkling, surf, hiking. These activites make your vacation very fun.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mililani, HI
Aug 30, 2009

dissatisfied customer

We arrived at the hotel to find the parking lot full, valet only, however, there was no valet. We had to park three blocks away for an additional fee. We then waited in line for fifteen minutes to check in because there was only one employee behind the counter, although there were three employees in the lobby entertaining the few guests who were wine-tasting. We got up to our room to find we had one double bed in a single occupancy room, despite requesting double occupancy with a king-size bed. When we noted this to the front desk, we were offered a down-grade at the same price with no guarantees of a refund for the difference. We were also offered help out with our luggage. Later, the shift manager called our room to insult us with an offer of a roll away bed. We had a beautiful view of the ocean, as well as a few dumpsters and a construction site, although the window had a large smudge as though somebody backed into the window shirtless and sweaty. In the morning, we took a shower in the gorgeous bathroom with two shower heads, but the impractical design of the shower caused the water to run out of the bathing area, into the sink area, and onto the carpet. The room was gorgeous, but the service was so poor we will not go back. It was definitely not worth the $186.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to stay at this hotel, go for the cheapest room so you won't be burned by the poor service.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Wahine
Single
Boulder, CO
Aug 21, 2009

Posh Parc

Used to live on Oahu and know what many other hotels in Waikiki are like... The Parc is much better than most and has a young and fresh approach... The location is great for after dark fun with many great bars, restaurants and clubs nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard House is a really fun bar/restaurant across the street!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, ca
Aug 17, 2009

Nice place, too bad about the a.m. noise

The hotel was very clean and modern, we enjoyed the view very much. Unfortunately, garbage trucks and delivery trucks and construction tractors began marching in every morning at 5:00 A.M. to service the adjacent Sheraton Hotel, so I was unable to sleep past 5:00 A.M. on any of the nights that we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
maui, Hawaii
Aug 7, 2009

Waikiki Parc Hotel is perfect!

I simply loved this hotel and would stay here again also recommend it for people whom like to be close to everything. Awesome restaurants, beaches, and shopping. Highy recommend the waikiki parc hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the strip and also to Ala Moana Center

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan young dad
Friends
pacific palisades, CA
Aug 5, 2009

alankkims

It is located in the heart of Wikiki Beach with convenience, still with tranquility and quietness. I wish it was on beach front. Super services. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eye shopping first even if there is good deal and go back pick items you like.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amature Adventurer
Friends
Maytown, PA
Jul 29, 2009

Great Hotel!

I spent a few weeks reading reviews on different hotels in the Wakiki area and Im glad I did this was a great hotel!! I would stay here again If Im fortunate enough to be able to return to Hawaii! The staff was ridiculously nice! They extended our room stay so we could get showered before our flight left they were always very helpful and more then willing to do what they could for you. The room was very nice and clean. The pool area was amazing! And the fridge is a big money saver because food is expensive! The location was close to pretty much everything! Plenty of shops and resturants right outside your door as well as some in the hotel. I recommend eating at Nobu at least once it was really a nice experience! We had a fabulous time and a big part of that was our stay at the Parc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of free activies in the shops around the corner like learning to hula and free lei making. Also there are free shows along the streets and in the DFS Galleria. Since everything to do is pretty pricey its a good thing to check out when your broke toward the end of your trip like we were. Also we tried to eat sandwiches for lunch to save money on food because that was expensive!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jul 23, 2009

Classy hotel

We were pleasantly surprised that we could stay in this hotel for such a great rate. The decor is modern, very tastefully decorated. The pool setting was beautiful...wonderful view of the ocean and comfortable, modern lounge chairs. I enjoyed watching the kids swim while I marveled at the view. There is construction being done on the street below creating quite a racket early in the morning (did awaken me) and making parking and exiting the hotel parking lot difficult. Also, the 8th floor of the hotel was being renovated during the day which was additionally noisy. We guessed that this was the reason for the great rate. The business center/concierge room was a great perk as well. One can make a coffee, tea or cocoa free of charge during the day and the internet access was free as well. I would stay here again if the prices don't drastically increase after the renovation process is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2009

Very good experience

Very good, nice service, very friendly staff, specially the concierge and the am staff. Rooms are quiet, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top