$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turn Fun
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 28, 2010

Great Location--Just what we wanted.

This hotel is in the best location. Within a block or 2 to get on buses to go to Pearl Harbor, Sea Life Park. You can walk a 1/2 block to get to the beach and catch a Catermeran Ride (which we saw spinner dolphins-- Surfing on Waikiki Beach, and more. This hotel doesn't have the luxury of the sister hotel of the Halekulani and is a bit sterile but it is 1/3 of the price. Service was good. It was just what we were looking for this trip. Only 2 laundry machines for whole hotel. Need more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early to do any activity in Oahu. Honolulu is a city and can get crowded especially around the holidays. Going early was great, but sometimes we left Waikiki and went to another beach which was less crowded. You will need a rental car to go to North Shore or Bellows. A GPS unit was super handy.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Fantastic honeymoon!!!

Everything was perfect!!! the view from our room was amazing, the service was great!!! Great location and walking distance from the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M West
Business
san francisco ca
Nov 2, 2010

easy access to beach

it was all over all OK, but the elevator smells......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 30, 2010

Overpriced and Outdated

The hotel was expensive (as are most in the area) but not worth the money. We actually stayed at this hotel and the Royal Hawaiian for this trip and the Royal Hawaiian blew this one away for not that much more. The Parc seemed like it was situated at the end of an ally and we were woken up every morning by the sounds of large trucks backing up. This was the first time that I had stayed at a hotel where I thought it was skeevy and didn't want to walk around barefoot in my room (and I've stayed at my fair share of roadside motels). They tend to hype up the pool (which isn't that great) and a hotel thrown Happy Hour at the pool, but the night that we were there they bumped the HH from the pool for a private event. Later in our stay there was another private event at the pool which was jamming music so loud that we could hear the base in our room which was on the opposite side of the hotel. The elevators were annoying as well, as you needed your room key to activate the buttons. Unfortunately, the reader in the eleveator doesn't work so well, so you get in and try to push your floor but most of the time it doesn't register and the elevator ends up taking you to another floor to pick someone else up. I did give it two stars instead of one, though, as it is located near shopping and dining, so it is convienant, even if it is a little seedy. It definitly caters to the Japanese tourists as everything is dual listed in English and Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grass valley, ca
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had booked an ocean view, upon arrival they up-graded us to a better room? A complete view of the ocean. The staff was awesome, very helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The location in front of the Halekulani was so perfect. Watching Ms. Hawaii dance at sunset with a 3 piece band. Went to happy hour at the Outrigger Reef on the beach for the best $2.50 happy hour Mai Tai's from 12-5 daily! Ask for [...], bar tender, she is awesome! How could you ask for more? Life is great and getting better! Grab the 2 beach chairs early as people save them in their rooms. Otherwise a lounge chair and umbrella could cost you $60 a day for 2. So many choices of dining, bar hopping and places to watch the sunset; all within walking distance. Life is great on Waikiki. Everything you want in one place with out renting a car! Only thing we would have loved-to be able to get 2 folding chairs, that recline and an umbrella for the beach without having to pay $60 per day for 2 of us at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, live Hawaiian music, beach all at within walking distance.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poofy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 12, 2010

Pretty Decent

The hotel was very nice, but nothing special. The staff were polite, but didn't go out of their way to be friendly or do anything exceptional to make the stay particularly memorable. Rooms are clean, and decent size. The location was really good, right in the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Love the view / greatest staffs!

The ocean view is fantastic! The staffs there were extremely professional and were very helpful. The service rating is first class! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Mar 25, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

really great for the price and the restaurant is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nobu is just great.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wooster2
Business
Wooster, Ohio
Mar 17, 2010

Excellent in all respects

This was our third stay at the Waikiki Parc, and it has become our favorite hotel in Hawaii. The service is simply first-rate. [...]and the women at the reception desk are friendly, helpful, and professional (although we would love to see them given chairs or high stools so they wouldn't have to stand throughout the day). [...] the breakfast hostess, knew us by name by the second day of our stay, and [...]in the concierge/business office was most helpful and, again, very friendly. The breakfast buffet is nicely presented, and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, we had a spectacular ocean view and the beach is literally only a few steps away. All in all, I'm not sure what more one could ask for in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 9, 2010

GREAT VACTION

WELL I JUST GOT BACK TWO DAYS AGO. THIS HOTEL IS GREAT TO STAY IN BUT IT IS NOT ON THE BEACH IT IS IN AN OFF STREET. BUT THAT STAFF IS GREAT AND THE THEY GIVE YOU A WARM FEELING.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH IS ON WEEKDAYS THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON ON THE OTHER HOTEL ACROSS FROM THE PARC AND ALL YOU HERE IS THAT NOISE ALL MORNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top