$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grass valley, ca
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We had booked an ocean view, upon arrival they up-graded us to a better room? A complete view of the ocean. The staff was awesome, very helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The location in front of the Halekulani was so perfect. Watching Ms. Hawaii dance at sunset with a 3 piece band. Went to happy hour at the Outrigger Reef on the beach for the best $2.50 happy hour Mai Tai's from 12-5 daily! Ask for [...], bar tender, she is awesome! How could you ask for more? Life is great and getting better! Grab the 2 beach chairs early as people save them in their rooms. Otherwise a lounge chair and umbrella could cost you $60 a day for 2. So many choices of dining, bar hopping and places to watch the sunset; all within walking distance. Life is great on Waikiki. Everything you want in one place with out renting a car! Only thing we would have loved-to be able to get 2 folding chairs, that recline and an umbrella for the beach without having to pay $60 per day for 2 of us at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, live Hawaiian music, beach all at within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poofy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 12, 2010

Pretty Decent

The hotel was very nice, but nothing special. The staff were polite, but didn't go out of their way to be friendly or do anything exceptional to make the stay particularly memorable. Rooms are clean, and decent size. The location was really good, right in the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Love the view / greatest staffs!

The ocean view is fantastic! The staffs there were extremely professional and were very helpful. The service rating is first class! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Mar 25, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

really great for the price and the restaurant is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nobu is just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wooster2
Business
Wooster, Ohio
Mar 17, 2010

Excellent in all respects

This was our third stay at the Waikiki Parc, and it has become our favorite hotel in Hawaii. The service is simply first-rate. [...]and the women at the reception desk are friendly, helpful, and professional (although we would love to see them given chairs or high stools so they wouldn't have to stand throughout the day). [...] the breakfast hostess, knew us by name by the second day of our stay, and [...]in the concierge/business office was most helpful and, again, very friendly. The breakfast buffet is nicely presented, and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, we had a spectacular ocean view and the beach is literally only a few steps away. All in all, I'm not sure what more one could ask for in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Jan 9, 2010

GREAT VACTION

WELL I JUST GOT BACK TWO DAYS AGO. THIS HOTEL IS GREAT TO STAY IN BUT IT IS NOT ON THE BEACH IT IS IN AN OFF STREET. BUT THAT STAFF IS GREAT AND THE THEY GIVE YOU A WARM FEELING.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH IS ON WEEKDAYS THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON ON THE OTHER HOTEL ACROSS FROM THE PARC AND ALL YOU HERE IS THAT NOISE ALL MORNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Relaxed and intimate oasis

Our location made us central to all of Waikiki without the feeling of being in the middle of the crowd. We could safely walk or jog to Ala Moana Beach Park, down Kalakaua to Diamond Head and beyond, or along the Ala Wai from ocean to mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 25, 2009

Good location for the price

Overall, the hotel was nice. That being said, there were some things that were annoying. On the first night, only one side of the room had electricity (a lamp and television were not working). Thinking it would be easier to call and have it fix before running out to enjoy Waikiki, we had to make two (2) calls to the front desk before someone came to fix it. It took approximately 30 minutes before he arrived. The service person was very nice. The room was not the cleanest. The floor was approximately 50% ceramic, 50% rug. The rug was not fluffy--it appeared well worn and a bit dingy. Portions of the ceramics were not clean. Dust was in the corners. On the latter days of the vacation, the maid primarily made the bed, she/he did not clean the room to which I have come accustomed. The fitness room was a disappointment. It appeared much larger in the picture than it was. There were five (5) pieces of equipment. Of the five, only three (3) worked. Loved the swimming pool and staff. The pool chairs were comfortable. We had an awesome lanai (balcony) and beautiful view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad & Dee
Business
Oxon Hill, MD
Dec 22, 2009

Delightful Port in Paradise

The first rate staff provided us with an efficient and effortless check-in process. We enjoyed our dining experience and the courteous service in the restaurant called Nobu. We also appreciated the convenience provided by the computer facility located on the first floor. The Waikiki Parc Hotel is in the perfect location - convenient access to the beach, shopping & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is conveniently located in any direction you turn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2009

Favorite hotel in HNL!!!

Very clean, compared to other hotel in HNL. Bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top