$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Waikiki Parc Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2233 Helumoa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815-1980

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Parc Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WynstonSmyth
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 22, 2014

Waikiki Boutique Hotel Experience

5 Star value in the heart of Waikiki. Not a resort. They have a small pool and access to the beach. The Parc is perfect for those who want a home base for sightseeing, shopping and eating your way through Oahu. Walk to designer and souvenir shops and dozens of great restaurants. Rooms are modern, spotless and while on the small side, not cramped. They share an entrance to a world class restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was first rate. The Parc is a cool, chic little gem of a hotel that is also family friendly. I can't overstate how helpful and friendly their staff was. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reach the Beach!! Have the concierge set you up with Hawaii Beach Time. Forget the crowds at Waikiki. They'll meet you at any of a dozen of Oahu's spectacular white sand beaches with umbrellas, ice chest, kayaks, snorkel etc. You'll need a rental car

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling4decades
Business
Miss. Canada
May 15, 2014

location

although not on the beach itself, a short walk to the beach and centrally located at waikiki. food, shopping, fine dining, clubs....you name it and you are in the midst of it at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff was very efficient and prompt. very helpful and catered to personal requests. if renting a car, make sure to get parking included in hotel charge as none available around as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take extra days to look aound the whole island, it has a lot to offer. we will need to go again as we were there for a short time. of course if you just want to lay on the beach.... still the right place to be at.

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lozzy P
Business
Sydney
Apr 29, 2014

Good location, but a bit noisey

I stayed at the Waikiki Parc for the second time and it was good. The location is very handy to walk to the beach. The room itself is great for the money - fresh and new, comfy beds, clean fresh bathroom - no complaints there. This time we had a Mountain Deluxe room on the second floor from the top. It was very noisey unfortunately as it looks over a large carpark and there were car alarms going off every night without exception and the soundproofing isn't great. The staff were very nice, however I was a bit annoyed to see a $150 charge at the end of our stay for not handing back beach towels - we left our beach towels in our room and they were taken away by housekeeping yet we still got an invoice for them. When I explained this to front desk they were apologetic and removed the charges immediately... but still it wasn't a nice bill to receive! All up - the hotel is good value for money - clean, modern and fresh, but that's the second time i'm stayed there and had a noisey room so i'm not sure I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ChiTown Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2014

Great Hotel

We loved this place!! Would come back and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Dawg's Georgia
Business
Greensboro, GA
Nov 4, 2013

Great location

Very contemporary but comfortable!! Located in the upscale area of Wakiki Beach near great shops and restaurants and also the Beach. We would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's Pastrami restaurant is perfect for sports fans who want good food, drink, TV's and great service!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A retired bum
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 18, 2013

Very nice but not as nice as the photos

Great location with quick easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Front entrance is between the back sides of other hotels so looks pretty much like an alley. Decor is a little odd. Room was very nice. I would recommend it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a sidewalk that leads directly to the beach. Two seconds!

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbierob
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 26, 2013

Great deal

Have a wonderful time. Everything was included. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gardissimo
Business
seattle
Feb 27, 2013

Great place, great location

staff was friendly, rooms were clean, location was central and very close to the beach. can't miss. not a resort, just a great hotel close to the beach with a great restaurant at the bottom. if you want a resort stay next door at the sheraton and pay an extra 900 for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inkystar
Business
australia
Feb 11, 2013

Live the Waikiki Parc

I have stayed here twice now & I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are so clean & the views are the best. Centrally located but down @ what I consider the nicer end of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Pumpkin
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Dec 4, 2012

In the heart of Waikiki

A clean modern room in the middle of Waikiki at a good price. While not an overly large room, it was comfortable and updated; you won't find any tacky decorations or worn-out furniture here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlike the usual fare that passes for hotel restaurant, the Parc features a high-end restaurant that has some great dishes. Try the Yellowtail from the "cold" menu.

Back to menu Return to top