$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
657 reviews
paradise vacation

Very friendly and accommodating staff...beautiful hotel, excellent restaurants and convenient... See full review

  • moceguera
  • Nov 25, 2014
GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION. See full review

  • LOVE HONOLULU
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (657)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 657
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travler 2001
Business
Kauai HI
Dec 8, 2014

Better options for less...

It's nice but not worth the price. Pros: comfortable beds, great service, aweseome location. Cons: price compared to others in area, pool is outdated and boring, price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CGBOY
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 1, 2014

Great location! That's about it!

Title states it all! This is just a hotel and should not be marketed as a resort and spa. The hotel is old and needs a major face lift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjay jiang
Business
nyc
Sep 4, 2014

good room but not big

is a good deal to went to here and have fun to enjoy Hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmedelec
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

First time in Honolulu

Pretty decent hotel. Good Location. Parking is a problem. 35 bucks for valet and 32 for self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaded Mike
Business
California
Jul 26, 2014

Surf Trip

Overall we were satisfied with our stay. The only disappointment was the intentional upsell when they told us they only had a room with one king bed available and not two queen beds that I requested several times before our arrival. The extra charge for the upgrade plus the $30 daily hotel service rate we didn't feel like we were saving anything using. Location was convenient and the hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save your receipts when you purchase anything from the ABC stores. Once you reach $100.00 in purchases you get a free souvenir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaber
Business
kuwait
Mar 29, 2014

nice location

staff in the hotel are not really good because we stay 2 hours to check in however there were not a lot of people in line but work so slowly, also, they do not explain everything, for example, they did not tell us that they going to charge us 40$ each night either if you use the internet or not they going to charge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. King Royalty
Business
Waianae, Hi.
Mar 2, 2014

a great staycation getaway

Everyone's so helpful and friendly from the time of my arrival the valet's are the frist to welcome you, their quick and helpful , front desk very polite and answer any questions you may have. Rooms are beautiful and clean , the property is amazing. My time here was relaxing and wonderful. I will be going back here for more staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

D.K Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Jo
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 26, 2013

On the edge between peaceful park and active strip

Great location for easy walking access to everything Waikiki offers, but also close to the quieter aspects found around the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some good food in the hotel (especially Italian and Japanese restaurants), but also worth the short walk up to the Moana Surfrider!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LonW
Business
San Francisco, ca
Sep 3, 2013

Never will I stay at the Marriott again!

i spent 40 minutes talking to the registration about my reservations! I originally booked a "leisure Deluxe City View - 2 double beds or 1 king bed" but at check in, I was told I reserved a single queen room. There was NO other room aside from a "upgraded" room which I had to pay an extra $80 a night.... Oh but the guys offered me 4 Mai tai tickets to compensate the extra charges. They did NOT mention there was a "resort fee" and I was told wifi is optional. I opted not to purchase the wifi. At check out there were extra fees (including a resort fee that was mandatory... Which I understand. However, the wifi is included in the resort fee... So why was I told it was optional?!) I spent the entire trip using my phone's 4g, which sucked on he island! So not only did I pay $$$$ for the room, I ha an additional $500 added because I needed a second bed and wasn't clear about resort fees! Btw, i found out when u check in, the mai tai tickets are comped with the resort fee. I don't think I'll be back.... I will be returning to the Sheraton for future stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Netanyahu
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2013

Vacation

Hotel is in nice area but not fancy !! It's not like Las Vegas hotels !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top