$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
758 reviews
good vacation

good vacation experience, all the staffs are friendly, good food there, services, internet is kinda... See full review

  • Yu S.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Hawaii getaway

Great location, right Infront of beach, easy access in and out of room. Highly recommend it to... See full review

  • Aurelio P. Martinez
  • May 15, 2015
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Location
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Highlights
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
758 out of 758
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. King Royalty
Business
Waianae, Hi.
Mar 2, 2014

a great staycation getaway

Everyone's so helpful and friendly from the time of my arrival the valet's are the frist to welcome you, their quick and helpful , front desk very polite and answer any questions you may have. Rooms are beautiful and clean , the property is amazing. My time here was relaxing and wonderful. I will be going back here for more staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

D.K Steak House

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camster
Business
San Jose, California
May 1, 2014

Great family getaway

It was a great experience. First time stay at this hotel. would recommend friends to visit and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel

Great location; I loved to run along the path in the direction of Diamond Head. Beautiful view all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guillermo future father
Business
Santa Maria, Ca
May 5, 2009

Our last vacation before the baby comes

The hotel was just right. I always got the impression that we were their special guests. It had all the facilities that I needed. The restaurants that are attached are top notch. You're right in the middle of everything. I was happy with my Cheap Tickets experience when it was all said and done. I will definitely purchase another vacation via Cheaptickets.com!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like sushi, there's a restaurant downstairs attached to hotel that's one of the best in Hawaii. If you get in line by 4:45p.m. on Sun. or Mon., it's half price! Best deal of the week!

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lima
Business
Baja California, Mexico
May 5, 2009

Exellent!!!! place to vacation

We went for 5 days to Oahu, and we love it!! hope to come back soon!! the hotel was exelent!! rooms beautiful and the bedsss more exelent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 11, 2009

Great

We had a great experience. It was clean and the beds were very comfy. The only thing we didn't like very much was that the hotel parking is on the expensive side, for the price of the hotel room parkin should be included. The pool was not very big.....but the beach is right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bannachek
Business
Waycross, GA
May 19, 2009

"Great Tropical Escape"

The staff was so friendly and personal. We just simply enoyed every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from shopping to lunch on the beach or simply enjoying the fun in the sun was either in the hotel or a few steps away.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gorgeous Grandmother
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 3, 2009

Fantastic family vacation

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were kept very clean. The hotel is in a great location. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grad #1
Business
Lynwood, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great Experience

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is right across from the beach, zoo, park & a Catholic Church. Room service was good as well, although it might take a while to take get your order during peak hours, which is understandable. The pool has a bar and restaurant right next to it and towels are available at the pool so that you dont have to carry your own from your room. Lots of great mini shops are in located in the lower level of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BelleTH
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 23, 2009

Excellent location

I stayed there last March and backed there again last June. All stuffs are friendly. They keep the room clean everyday. I wish I could go back to Hawaii again so I can spend time there longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top