$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
754 reviews
Hawaii getaway

Great location, right Infront of beach, easy access in and out of room. Highly recommend it to... See full review

  • Aurelio P. Martinez
  • May 15, 2015
overall great stay!

Very friendly staff and the room was always well maintained and clean! Good location for the price... See full review

  • KM123
  • Apr 28, 2015
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

Policies and Fees
  • The resort is having renovation works to the lobby and front drive. Some noise is to be expected in the lobby area between 10 AM to 4 PM until 15 May 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
754 out of 754
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Beach mom
Business
Fort Mohave
May 19, 2015

Couple Getaway

We had a great time. The hotel was clean. The pool bartenders were great and helpful. We enjoyed Hawaii and everyone was so helpful. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aurelio P. Martinez
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Hawaii getaway

Great location, right Infront of beach, easy access in and out of room. Highly recommend it to anyone and looking forward to our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juraj M.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

One day trip to waikiki

My wife and I arrived early so there were not a lot of rooms ready. The clerk gave us a room next to the elevator. He did tell us it was next to it. We thought that there is going to be a lot of traffic noise from people going in and ot however that wasn't why he was warning us. The room is adjacent to the elevator. The clerks NEED to make it clear for the guests that the elevator makes a rumbling horrible noise all the time. Fortunatelly they had another room available for us to get a quite night sleep. Otherwise everything else was standard and we did not have enough time to check out everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emkat
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great location

We arrived late at night with an over-tired toddler and were not only quickly assisted, but also were upgraded to a beach view room. The location can't be beat, especially if traveling with children. The beach directly across the street has an awesome breaker wall so you can walk / swim comfortably with your child in the water. It is also walking distance from the Honolulu Zoo. The only thing I was displeased with was the $30 a day Resort Fee that was charged after we arrived at the hotel, which effectively included one cup of coffee a day at Seattle's Best, and wifi. Seemed a steep price for what was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KM123
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

overall great stay!

Very friendly staff and the room was always well maintained and clean! Good location for the price right across the street from the beach and the wifi was fast. Really enjoyed the free movie rentals and pool. Great food as well. Overall great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liane S.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Waikiki trip August. 2014

Over all great stay, was accessible to everything in the heart of Waikiki beach. Had a nice but small gym with a fair amount of machines and DBs that only went up to 70. Did get pretty warm by mid morning. Restaurants are little pricy but that's Hawaii. The buffet in the lower level is usually pretty awesome for everyone. We are pretty picky about breakfast and buffets and we ate there several times. Parking the car is expensive we only had one to go around 1-2 days.. Best best is renting mopeds and the best place to do that is the street to the leg of hotel if you are facing beach. You can park them over night in there locked up lot.. Saves fee and is the best way to get around if you don't have young children. I would stay there again, but probably want to stay on beach for us and find a place with mini kitchen. It's a busy hotel and elevators can be a pain sometimes.. It could be romantic, I wouldn't really pick that for romance as we had our 16 year old with us and she had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful 2nd honeymoon

This was the perfect hotel for my husband and I. We came for our 25th wedding anniversary. We also had our cell phone stolen while out touring, the security at Marriott were awesome! Thank you Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William F.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic

I have traveled all over the US and several foreign countries. This is the best stay that I ever had. The staff were awesome. The view of Waikiki from our balcony was a sight worth repeating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lihuedon
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Anniversary Getaway

Hotel is a solid value and the location is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethany80
Business
Anderson
Apr 6, 2015

Family Vacation to remember

We got upgraded to an ocean view room for free and the staff was so welcoming and helpful. Strongly recommend resort for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top