$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
759 reviews
No complaints - right on the beach

We stayed here while in Waikiki and we're pleased all around. Clean, friendly, helpful,and had... See full review

  • Christine N.
  • Jun 30, 2015
good vacation

good vacation experience, all the staffs are friendly, good food there, services, internet is kinda... See full review

  • Yu S.
  • Jun 9, 2015

The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Honolulu's warm, inviting atmosphere is highlighted by private balcony views and island-themed décor. The hotel offers fine dining at several restaurants, a full-service spa for the perfect relaxation experience and an oceanfront pool. An indoor fitness center is fully equipped with cardiovascular machines, free weights, yoga mats and exercise balls. You'll appreciate a complimentary Mai-Tai each day, access to DVDs and free local calls and daily newspapers. 

Location
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Highlights

In addition to the spacious, luxurious rooms at Waikiki Beach Marriott, guests also enjoy dining at the hotel's restaurants, such as the Kuhio Beach Grill, Arancino di Mare, the Moana Terrace, the Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and the D.K. Steak House. An on-site Seattle's Best Coffee cafe is the perfect spot to read a magazine and enjoy a fresh cup of java. The hotel also features 19 different meeting rooms with 55,000 square feet of space, making it an ideal place to host business gatherings. Beautiful indoor and outdoor wedding accommodations feature ballroom space, banquets, access to professional planners and pre-wedding salon services at the Spa Olakino Salon.

Local attractions include the Diamond Head Crater, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve and the Aloha Tower Marketplace. Several golf clubs are also close to the hotel. 

Fees
  • The resort is having renovation works to the lobby and front drive. Some noise is to be expected in the lobby area between 10 AM to 4 PM until 15 May 2015.
Policies
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 759
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Business
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Lovely Hotel

This was my second stay on this hotel and I really like the venue. It was a pleasant experience and I would go back again. My only question was that I upgraded to a Leisure Oceanview room and expected to have a full on ocean view as oposed to the side view facing the Aston hotel. I got the same room I had the last time I was there when I had a partial ocean view. It is difficult to know what you are getting when you make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Tiki's Grill at the Aston across the street. Food is good, staff is super and they have live music every evening.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neeci
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 14, 2014

Ok, but not 4 stars

The staff and all were great and provided excellent service at the hotel daily. When I arrived I expected a more up to date room, but the room was dated and could use some updates. Overall my stay was good. The daily newspapers, free drinks, and photo shoot was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diamond Head or the Luau at Paradise Cover are awesome!!

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alohahahaha
Business
Texas
Jun 2, 2014

wonderful

The staff are very nice and sweet. The room is very clean. The location is so convenient for pick-up, shopping, dining, and for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can have Chinese food, Japanese food, and American food within the walking distance.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French bulldog lover
Business
California
Oct 19, 2012

It's all about location!

The location is amazing! It's within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and the beach. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because my room was right next to the elevators and I could hear them going up and down all night. The restaurants were a bit overpriced considering that you could find the same type of food within 15 feet of the hotel for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sign up for the Hans Edemann surf school. The instructors and photographer are amazing!

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Business
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
May 9, 2012

Never again!!!!

The physical hotel was nice but the front desk and the concierge desk had long lines all day long making it impossible to ask simple questions, like directions etc. without standing in line for 20 minutes. There was no guest support at all. When I left last night I was waiting for my shuttle with several other people. A very large and very tough looking woman came along and said she wanted to play the packing game with each of us. She asked a lot of questions and it turned out that she was the hotel security and I think she was determined to shake us all down and make sure we weren't stealing anything. She was extremely agressive and made me very uncomfortable. Never again will I stay at any Marriott hotel. That's a horrible way to say goodbye to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called the Food Pantry and with an in room refrigerator I was able to fix simple meals for breakfast and lunch and then go out for dinner. Makes things a little cheaper. Everyone seems to know about this place and they do one heck of a business.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Hobby is Doing Nothing
Business
San Francisco
Dec 9, 2011

Glad I Stayed here

The hotel is straight across from the Waikiki Beach. Everything is within walking distance. If you have a rental car, try parking it at the Aston Banyan Hotel across from the Marriott on Kuhio Street. The ABC stores on the main strip offer convenience and a good variety of essential items. To find more competitive pricing on sunscreen, drinking water and such, try the Safeway on Kapahulu Street 2 blocks away from the hotel. My hotel room offered a good view of the ocean and Diamond Head, and was kept very clean and neat daily. Everybody on the service staff provided excellent service. My only minor gripe is that the bathroom inside the hotel room was a tiny bit too small for a resort. Besides that it was a great experience staying at the Waikiki Marriott. Will definately stay here again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a rental car, try parking it at the Aston Banyan Hotel across from the Marriott on Kuhio Street. It is $60 for the entire week versus $30/day valet at the hotel. The ABC stores on the main strip offer convenience and a good variety of essential items. To find more competitive pricing on sunscreen, drinking water and such, try the Safeway on Kapahulu Street 2 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahead
Business
Walnut Creek, CA 94598, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Escape!

Truly enjoyed my stay! Great location on Waikiki. The pool area was perfect. Good fitness facility, larger, nice room with a glimpse of the ocean and beach. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy O'
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Beautiful Waikiki Beach Hotel

For my first visit to Hawaii I chose the Marriott Waikiki Beach Hotel as it seemed like a good value and was close to where my relatives were staying. The hotel is beautiful and directly across the street from Waikiki Beach. We upgraded to a room with an Ocean View and it was spectacular. Please consider the upgrade, it's well worth it for the front row seat to the most beautiful sunsets ever! Although we did not spend much time in our room (too much to see on Oahu), the room was extremely comfortable. It was updated, modern and spotless. There is even a small refrigerator if you want to keep a snack in your room. The location was perfect. Very close to Diamond Head. At the less crowded and noisy end of the street, which was nice. My only wish was that there was some kind of Continental Breakfast or complimentary coffee. However, there is a coffee shop in the lobby as well as quite a few stores and gift shops. Please consider this hotel if you are planning to stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of great shopping within a short walk of the hotel. Please try the Honolulu Coffee Co. for great Hawaiian oat cakes and Kona coffee. Most of the hotels on the main street have shopping on the first floor, lot's of upscale stores. The Sushi Bar in the Marriott is fabulous!

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Per A H
Business
Göteborg, Sverige
Oct 11, 2011

Great place to stay during a week off

This hotel offer all you need for a pleasant vacation. Close to everything but still quite and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk and have your breakfast outside the hotel.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyLG
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Wonderful Hawaiian Experience

Thank you for booking me into such a nice hotel and room! I had a partial ocean and mountain view and I could see the sunset! It was the perfect location for my needs. It had every convenience I needed. It was easy to find my way around. The service was outstanding. I went to Sunset on the Beach Hawaii Five-O premire and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy hour at Moana Terrace 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Back to menu Return to top