$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
604 reviews
Great Hotel in Waikiki Beach

I stayed at Waikiki Marriott in July and it was one of the most amazing experience I've ever had! I... See full review

  • dkim827
  • Jul 24, 2015
Family trip

The best Hotel, the beds are great, I had king size. See full review

  • DENNIS D.
  • Jul 22, 2015

If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

General

<strong "mso-bidi-font-weight:="" normal"="">Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, Oahu, Hawaii

Location

The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Dining
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Rooms

Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.

Highlights

In addition to the spacious, luxurious rooms at Waikiki Beach Marriott, guests also enjoy dining at the hotel's restaurants, such as the Kuhio Beach Grill, Arancino di Mare, the Moana Terrace, the Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar and the D.K. Steak House. An on-site Seattle's Best Coffee cafe is the perfect spot to read a magazine and enjoy a fresh cup of java. The hotel also features 19 different meeting rooms with 55,000 square feet of space, making it an ideal place to host business gatherings. Beautiful indoor and outdoor wedding accommodations feature ballroom space, banquets, access to professional planners and pre-wedding salon services at the Spa Olakino Salon.

Local attractions include the Diamond Head Crater, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve and the Aloha Tower Marketplace. Several golf clubs are also close to the hotel. 

Fees
  • The resort is having renovation works to the lobby and front drive. Some noise is to be expected in the lobby area between 10 AM to 4 PM until 15 May 2015.
Policies

NOTICE: The resort is having renovation works to the lobby and front drive. Some noise is to be expected in the lobby area between 10 AM to 4 PM until 7 August 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 604
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshuaAsTX
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 16, 2014

Great HOTEL Not a RESORT

We had a great stay in Hawaii. The location of the Marriott is perfect. It's right in the thick of Waikiki beach and directly across the street from the water. Our room had a fantastic view of the water. It was spacious and clean. The only complaint I had was that they bill themselves as a resort. Apparently we have much different definitions of a resort. The pool was nice, but very small, not the quality I would expect from a resort. Also, there are no extra amenities like you would expect from a resort. They require a $30 per day resort fee which wasn't included in the room booking. It's due at check out. It didn't feel like we received enough amenities to warrant the extra fee. The spa is a day spa and offers very few amenities. We went a tour and it was not what was expected, so we ended up using a full amenity spa at another hotel, the Moana Surfrider. Overall, it is a very nice hotel, but if you are expecting resort type amenities, this isn't your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a Hertz car rental location in the hotel. This is nice. I don't recommend renting a car for your full trip. You probably won't need it every day and the hotel charges $32 per day to park (in addition to the resort fee# in there very dangerous garage #tight turns with very limited lines of sight). Although I didn't do this for our trip, we had a car the full time, I'd recommend renting a car from the Hertz location only on the days you need it.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purpledc
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Location, Very nice hotel

Really enjoyed our stay this time. Have stayed here before and will probably again. Pools are great, staff friendly and helpful, across the street from a great beach. Would have preferred internet access to be included with the rate, but I hate being nickeled and dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Solo Traveler
Business
San Jose , CA
Jun 8, 2011

Comfort, Location, Friendly service

I traveled to Hawaii by myself to take a much needed break. When I arrived in Hawaii I had a migraine. I was dreading checking in and just wanted to lay down. Check in was very fast, I was upgraded to a premium room, and it was beautiful. My migraine lasted 3 days. The first two days I did not leave my room. The hotel security noticed and called to check if I was ok at 4:40pm. 20 minutes later a security person came to the door to double check. Both times i was asked if i needed anything or if there was anything they could do. The next day they called and checked up on me again around 4:00pm. I travel a lot alone. I have never had a hotel check up on me and be so concerned. It was very comforting they noticed. ALL hotel staff greet you EVERYTIME they see you. The location of the hotel was great and the views were great. The pool was mostly adults and not screaming children. The restaurant selection and buffets were great. The hotel made a very pleasing experience. I was on the 20th floor and faced Diamondhead and the beach. I had the added bonus of live music from Tiki's across the street every night and morning, soothing Hawaiian music to fall asleep and wake up to was a great added bonus. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I happen to be gay and Hula's the most popular gay/mixed bar and dance establishment was just a block away. The hotel staff was very helpful alway and always went out of there way. Ohh, and bedding was amazingly comfortable!!! We discussed it at the pool at happy hour half of drinks and appetizers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula's a block away. Inexpensive drinks, dancing, open air Lanai open 10am to 2 am. Gay, straight , just a friendly mix with view of the park and ocean. great stop back from the beach.

Back to menu Return to top