$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
609 out of 609
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
active Joe
Couples
chicago
Jul 11, 2013

average at best

Passive aggressive staff. Not really want to help but does mimimum so you won't get really upset. No spa, small pools, and no real ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindly DG
Couples
Seoul, South Korea
Jun 27, 2013

Good Location!

The location was perfect to enjoy the Waikiki beach! DK restarurant & pool bar were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo Zhang
Couples
california
Jun 26, 2013

Good

my room is in 8Th floor, I can't see any oceanviews. so if you wanna have a good ocean view, get the room as higher as possiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linekona
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jun 17, 2013

Back for more in Waikiki

This is the second time within the past three years that I've stayed at this hotel. They have remodeled the rooms and the hotel is clean overall. I would recommend this hotel, except the parking on the premises (very expensive $30+#. Whenever I stay here, I park at the Banyan #behind the hotel on Kuhio#, which is $15 a day #in and out priviledges). The view from the hotel is normally a partial ocean view, unless you pay the premium. Stay here, you'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twnmom
Family
Sacramento
Jun 11, 2013

family summer getaway

The location is good. The size of the room is just right, but if they can change bed sheet more often that would have made stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki shopping strip is in walking distance that is the best of all.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLMII
Family
Vancouver / Tokyo
May 31, 2013

50%

50% 50% of "Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort and Spa" is truthful. 50% is fiction. The truth is that it is a Marriot and it's on Waikiki Beach (although across the street from the beach, not on it like the website pictures allude to) The fiction is that this hotel a resort and spa. It's really just a big 1300 room Hotel consisting of two towers that take a whole city block and it's got two pools. Aside from that it's nothing special. If you book a trip online and you get a screen that says all taxes and fees are included in "the price of your Marriott stay" - be extra vigilant, because on the screen after I paid - I was informed I would have to pay a $25 "resort" fee for each day I stayed at this property. This comes to $200 extra to what I paid in full in advance a month ago. For this I get "free" wifi, 8 "free" drinks, free local calls + 1 hour free long distance calling anywhere. The free calls would be fantastic in 1995 when there was no skype or gmail phone. Marriott people usually make a Marriott stay fantastic. It's the case here as well. I'm checking out tomorrow and I had great time here. It's just that this hotel is not as great as it could be, or should be for the price I paid. 50% is what I rate this Hotel. (2.5stars - bumped up to three because of some really nice Marriott people, who made a difference) g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Vintage Coffee: Royal Hawaiian Shopping Centre: Hawaiian Honey Latte + Acai bowl = heavenly breakfast or lunch

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildflowerblooming
Family
Poconos, PA
May 20, 2013

Paradise Getaway

Overall, room was always cleaned, towels were always replaced. Food & Drinks expensive. Parking for car beyond expensive, do not recommend parking at this hotel. Staff hepful and very friendly. Short walk to beach area. Good location since tour buses pick up located on side street of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market short walk away. Need to negotiate with vendors as they will try to get you for $$. Be selective as they all have same merchandise.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Tracy
Family
OC, CA
May 20, 2013

not like pictures, 3 star at best but still good experience

Do not expect your room to look much more than a 70's motel 6. I was very disappointed with the decor for the money we spent on this trip and the food prices are way too high for what you get. the pools are small and not impressive. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. the gym was decent. the ocean view from the balcony was decent. the location was great, walking distance to many places. I would only recommend a stay here if you get a well discounted rate for the room and eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinh tran
Friends
honolulu
May 4, 2013

good hotel

- good service - good location - reasonable price, however it can not be charge 25USD/ per day as mandatory as some customer might not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

will be providing dinner better than giving Mai Tai drink

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley world traveler
Couples
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2013

Hectic everywhere

Our stay on 4/1213 was just fine...room lovely, bright and airy and convenient to the restaurants in the hotel. But on our next stay 4/20/13 we were given another lovely room but it was overlooking two BIG roof fans and they were very noisy so we ask for another room and we were moved to the other tower. This is when the confusion began no one accompained us and we got lost to say this was a hetic experience is an understatement. When we finally called the front desk and found our room with the bellman waiting for us he was not helpf ful. I ask him if he could get us a bucket of ice his reply was "I will show you"! This has never been my experience in a 4 star Marriott. The front desh emplyees get a 5 star rating and the restaurant on street level was just what we would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top