$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,069 reviews
Great location

Very nice hotel and an amazing location, especially if you take the kids, because that's where the... See full review

  • The best traveller
  • Jul 7, 2014
Couples getaway

Perfect location, great staff, made for a very special vacation. See full review

  • Nebraska ED
  • May 29, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1069)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1069 out of 1069
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haptic
Dallas, TX, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Nice place

Overall good experience. Only two nights. Parking fees outrageous but I'm sure standard (32$ self or $37 valet). Good location. Seattle's Best Coffee x 2 in buidling. Only free wi-fi in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Moana Surfrider heading west down the main drag there is live music with nice seating in the lobby or a rocking chair on the verada (Lanai) with nice cool ocean breeze going through. We had a nice dinner at Duke's which is nearby in the Outrigger hotel with great ocean views and good food.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sid
UK
May 27, 2012

Holiday break

Wonderful hotel - especially after upgrading to a beach/sea facing room -pure bliss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrhf
Saudi Arabia
May 12, 2012

Good place to stay in

The location is great on waikiki beach, but unfortunately the hotel doesn't have his own beach, so you need to swim in a public one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
May 9, 2012

Never again!!!!

The physical hotel was nice but the front desk and the concierge desk had long lines all day long making it impossible to ask simple questions, like directions etc. without standing in line for 20 minutes. There was no guest support at all. When I left last night I was waiting for my shuttle with several other people. A very large and very tough looking woman came along and said she wanted to play the packing game with each of us. She asked a lot of questions and it turned out that she was the hotel security and I think she was determined to shake us all down and make sure we weren't stealing anything. She was extremely agressive and made me very uncomfortable. Never again will I stay at any Marriott hotel. That's a horrible way to say goodbye to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called the Food Pantry and with an in room refrigerator I was able to fix simple meals for breakfast and lunch and then go out for dinner. Makes things a little cheaper. Everyone seems to know about this place and they do one heck of a business.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savahana
Burlington, VT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Fun family trip

The staff is pleasant and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, and the location is great. It is right across the street from a really nice beach and in the middle of tons of nice restaurants and shopping. You can rent surf boards and take lessons within a block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can get picked up at the hotel for any excursion you would like to take. Some are fairly long drives. You definitely don't need a car here.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sahara1117
Watkins Glen, NY
Apr 7, 2012

Honeymoon

Our stay at this hotel for our honeymoon was perfect. This hotel is conveniently located right across the street from Waikiki beach and central to shops you might want to walk to in Honolulu. We mentioned it was our honeymoon when we checked in and got upgraded free of charge to an ocean view room on a high floor. Very clean. We asked the hotel if we could have a late checkout since we had a late flight. They extended our checkout time to 1pm free of charge and offered to hold our bags after that. We were offered a "hospitality room" to shower if we wanted before our flight. My only complaint is the price of internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park your rental car here! Walk across the street to the Banyan Hotel and pay only $10/ day to park your car there ($37/day at the Marriott).

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
broz
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

it was just ok

housekeeping staff were great, desk and concierge were less then satisfactory, this place needs an major remodel,thought i went back in time like to the 70's, wifi not working,expensive parking fees,noisey inside room heard doors closing and traffic all night long and we were on the 22 fl,would not reccomend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

joe's seafood other side of island, best seafood meal we ever had, at reasonable price

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Twosome
Houston
Mar 10, 2012

great location relative to activities in Waikiki

hotel was great (weather was awful but uncommon), good views of beach and ocean from front tower. everything along beach boardwalk is awfully expensive especially food. overall good vacation for our second honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get off boardwallk and find bargains away from beach area.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JELI
SF
Feb 26, 2012

No Character and no beach but comfortable

Huge place with conveniences like nice gym, laundry, car rental on site. They upgraded us without being asked. Room was comfy but place is pretty soulless and ugly as far as construction is concerned. Beach is completely unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaywalk82
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

good value at an underrated location

Although nestled on the edge of the waikiki strip, this resort is still only a 10-15 min walk to the middle of the strip and is right on the beach. It actually works out better as you dont have to fight the pedestrian crowd which starts to get heavy around the Outrigger. Great amenities (gym is a huge add), concierge was fabulous! The rooms are a little dated and the carpet isn't the cleanest but still pretty decent. Overall underrated spot for where it's located. Unless you enjoy weaving through the huge crowds constantly on the sidewalk..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book car rentals from the concierge rather than Hertz. No idea why going through a 3rd party is cheaper than booking direct but that's the way it is.

Back to menu Return to top