$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
676 out of 676
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linekona
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 17, 2013

Back for more in Waikiki

This is the second time within the past three years that I've stayed at this hotel. They have remodeled the rooms and the hotel is clean overall. I would recommend this hotel, except the parking on the premises (very expensive $30+#. Whenever I stay here, I park at the Banyan #behind the hotel on Kuhio#, which is $15 a day #in and out priviledges). The view from the hotel is normally a partial ocean view, unless you pay the premium. Stay here, you'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twnmom
Business
Sacramento
Jun 11, 2013

family summer getaway

The location is good. The size of the room is just right, but if they can change bed sheet more often that would have made stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki shopping strip is in walking distance that is the best of all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLMII
Business
Vancouver / Tokyo
May 31, 2013

50%

50% 50% of "Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort and Spa" is truthful. 50% is fiction. The truth is that it is a Marriot and it's on Waikiki Beach (although across the street from the beach, not on it like the website pictures allude to) The fiction is that this hotel a resort and spa. It's really just a big 1300 room Hotel consisting of two towers that take a whole city block and it's got two pools. Aside from that it's nothing special. If you book a trip online and you get a screen that says all taxes and fees are included in "the price of your Marriott stay" - be extra vigilant, because on the screen after I paid - I was informed I would have to pay a $25 "resort" fee for each day I stayed at this property. This comes to $200 extra to what I paid in full in advance a month ago. For this I get "free" wifi, 8 "free" drinks, free local calls + 1 hour free long distance calling anywhere. The free calls would be fantastic in 1995 when there was no skype or gmail phone. Marriott people usually make a Marriott stay fantastic. It's the case here as well. I'm checking out tomorrow and I had great time here. It's just that this hotel is not as great as it could be, or should be for the price I paid. 50% is what I rate this Hotel. (2.5stars - bumped up to three because of some really nice Marriott people, who made a difference) g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Vintage Coffee: Royal Hawaiian Shopping Centre: Hawaiian Honey Latte + Acai bowl = heavenly breakfast or lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer John
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Across the street from the beach. Staff and facilities were top notch. The Italian Restaurant was overpriced for average food. I actually had a server spill beer on my head, arms and food. They were gracious enough to bring me a towel to wipe the beer off. NEVER AGAIN! The hotel was truly a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Italian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildflowerblooming
Business
Poconos, PA
May 20, 2013

Paradise Getaway

Overall, room was always cleaned, towels were always replaced. Food & Drinks expensive. Parking for car beyond expensive, do not recommend parking at this hotel. Staff hepful and very friendly. Short walk to beach area. Good location since tour buses pick up located on side street of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market short walk away. Need to negotiate with vendors as they will try to get you for $$. Be selective as they all have same merchandise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Tracy
Business
OC, CA
May 20, 2013

not like pictures, 3 star at best but still good experience

Do not expect your room to look much more than a 70's motel 6. I was very disappointed with the decor for the money we spent on this trip and the food prices are way too high for what you get. the pools are small and not impressive. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. the gym was decent. the ocean view from the balcony was decent. the location was great, walking distance to many places. I would only recommend a stay here if you get a well discounted rate for the room and eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinh tran
Business
honolulu
May 4, 2013

good hotel

- good service - good location - reasonable price, however it can not be charge 25USD/ per day as mandatory as some customer might not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

will be providing dinner better than giving Mai Tai drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley world traveler
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2013

Hectic everywhere

Our stay on 4/1213 was just fine...room lovely, bright and airy and convenient to the restaurants in the hotel. But on our next stay 4/20/13 we were given another lovely room but it was overlooking two BIG roof fans and they were very noisy so we ask for another room and we were moved to the other tower. This is when the confusion began no one accompained us and we got lost to say this was a hetic experience is an understatement. When we finally called the front desk and found our room with the bellman waiting for us he was not helpf ful. I ask him if he could get us a bucket of ice his reply was "I will show you"! This has never been my experience in a 4 star Marriott. The front desh emplyees get a 5 star rating and the restaurant on street level was just what we would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl 55
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Apr 21, 2013

Great vacation hotel

This hotel is well located for the view and convenience to facilities. The staff are very helpful for any questions you have for any activities that are available. The only thing I did not like is that you have to pay an extra $25 a day for the use of their amenities which should have come with the package. All in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To view the whole island, it is convenient to rent a car for your stay. It makes it easy to be able to explore the entire island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence j
Business
Charlotte nc
Apr 20, 2013

Wonderful 1st experience of Waikii

Very good but parking could be a hassle. Close to everything to eat so you could just walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right where everything is happening

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top