$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
662 reviews
paradise vacation

Very friendly and accommodating staff...beautiful hotel, excellent restaurants and convenient... See full review

  • moceguera
  • Nov 25, 2014
GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION. See full review

  • LOVE HONOLULU
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (662)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
662 out of 662
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer John
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Across the street from the beach. Staff and facilities were top notch. The Italian Restaurant was overpriced for average food. I actually had a server spill beer on my head, arms and food. They were gracious enough to bring me a towel to wipe the beer off. NEVER AGAIN! The hotel was truly a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Italian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildflowerblooming
Business
Poconos, PA
May 20, 2013

Paradise Getaway

Overall, room was always cleaned, towels were always replaced. Food & Drinks expensive. Parking for car beyond expensive, do not recommend parking at this hotel. Staff hepful and very friendly. Short walk to beach area. Good location since tour buses pick up located on side street of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market short walk away. Need to negotiate with vendors as they will try to get you for $$. Be selective as they all have same merchandise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Tracy
Business
OC, CA
May 20, 2013

not like pictures, 3 star at best but still good experience

Do not expect your room to look much more than a 70's motel 6. I was very disappointed with the decor for the money we spent on this trip and the food prices are way too high for what you get. the pools are small and not impressive. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. the gym was decent. the ocean view from the balcony was decent. the location was great, walking distance to many places. I would only recommend a stay here if you get a well discounted rate for the room and eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinh tran
Business
honolulu
May 4, 2013

good hotel

- good service - good location - reasonable price, however it can not be charge 25USD/ per day as mandatory as some customer might not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

will be providing dinner better than giving Mai Tai drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley world traveler
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2013

Hectic everywhere

Our stay on 4/1213 was just fine...room lovely, bright and airy and convenient to the restaurants in the hotel. But on our next stay 4/20/13 we were given another lovely room but it was overlooking two BIG roof fans and they were very noisy so we ask for another room and we were moved to the other tower. This is when the confusion began no one accompained us and we got lost to say this was a hetic experience is an understatement. When we finally called the front desk and found our room with the bellman waiting for us he was not helpf ful. I ask him if he could get us a bucket of ice his reply was "I will show you"! This has never been my experience in a 4 star Marriott. The front desh emplyees get a 5 star rating and the restaurant on street level was just what we would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl 55
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Apr 21, 2013

Great vacation hotel

This hotel is well located for the view and convenience to facilities. The staff are very helpful for any questions you have for any activities that are available. The only thing I did not like is that you have to pay an extra $25 a day for the use of their amenities which should have come with the package. All in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To view the whole island, it is convenient to rent a car for your stay. It makes it easy to be able to explore the entire island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence j
Business
Charlotte nc
Apr 20, 2013

Wonderful 1st experience of Waikii

Very good but parking could be a hassle. Close to everything to eat so you could just walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right where everything is happening

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
banya
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Apr 19, 2013

excellent 5 day getaway,fantastic hotel as always, we love this spot!

Always a good experience here, comfort, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff, it is our second home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelvprincess
Business
peoria, illinois
Mar 26, 2013

Great hotel!!!

I took my daughter here for her spring break. From the time we checked in until the time we left, we found the hotel to be clean, perfectly located and filled with fantastic employees. EVERYONE was friendly and accommodating. Everyone offered help and direction to us at every turn! We had a problem early one morning when our room alarm went off. One phone call and a maintenance man was not only there to fix it, they profusely apologized and then came back with a comp for a free breakfast buffet for the trouble, Now thats service!!! I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return. The beach was super easily accessible. Really nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you go out for a "walk", go though the ABC store in the back of the hotel and make a right. Walk along the beach side of the street. You will find everything you can imagine on that street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cuda man
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 19, 2013

Business Traveler

I was here for 2 weeks for my work, WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE !!!!!!!!!! This hotel is Georgeous, the location is excellent, stuff going on every nigh and a walk across the street to the beach !! Love It !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy Buffet..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top