$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
759 out of 759
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nebraska ED
Business
Orange County, CA
May 29, 2014

Couples getaway

Perfect location, great staff, made for a very special vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshuaAsTX
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 16, 2014

Great HOTEL Not a RESORT

We had a great stay in Hawaii. The location of the Marriott is perfect. It's right in the thick of Waikiki beach and directly across the street from the water. Our room had a fantastic view of the water. It was spacious and clean. The only complaint I had was that they bill themselves as a resort. Apparently we have much different definitions of a resort. The pool was nice, but very small, not the quality I would expect from a resort. Also, there are no extra amenities like you would expect from a resort. They require a $30 per day resort fee which wasn't included in the room booking. It's due at check out. It didn't feel like we received enough amenities to warrant the extra fee. The spa is a day spa and offers very few amenities. We went a tour and it was not what was expected, so we ended up using a full amenity spa at another hotel, the Moana Surfrider. Overall, it is a very nice hotel, but if you are expecting resort type amenities, this isn't your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a Hertz car rental location in the hotel. This is nice. I don't recommend renting a car for your full trip. You probably won't need it every day and the hotel charges $32 per day to park (in addition to the resort fee# in there very dangerous garage #tight turns with very limited lines of sight). Although I didn't do this for our trip, we had a car the full time, I'd recommend renting a car from the Hertz location only on the days you need it.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LASGWS
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 3, 2014

Wonderful stay and view!

We had upgraded rooms and enjoyed a great view of Waikiki Beach, sunsets and city view. Experienced a water main break and problem was fixed overnight without much interruption in our stay. Room was very clean. Nice having DVD availability to pick current movies to watch while staying there. Nice having shops close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice coffee shop on hotel grounds. Along with ABC store.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camster
Business
San Jose, California
May 1, 2014

Great family getaway

It was a great experience. First time stay at this hotel. would recommend friends to visit and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ady Gomez
Business
Fresno ca
Apr 21, 2014

Gomez Hawaii trip

Excellent experience at the marriott. Great location and beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaber
Business
kuwait
Mar 29, 2014

nice location

staff in the hotel are not really good because we stay 2 hours to check in however there were not a lot of people in line but work so slowly, also, they do not explain everything, for example, they did not tell us that they going to charge us 40$ each night either if you use the internet or not they going to charge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs President
Business
Louisiana
Mar 16, 2014

Anniversary Getaway/Unnecessary Fees!

Great staff- Nothing extraordinary. Celebrating our 3rd Year Wedding Anniversary and our Third Trip to Hawaii! Felt the Resort Fees were totally Unnecessary! This Location Provides many choices for Shops, Restaurants, Excursions, etc. WIFI should be complimentary for all Guest and not just a few. We didn't care for the "nickel and dime" style Resort. Will not be staying here next year. Loved WAIKIKI and the wonderful Sunsets!! Toured the Hyatt near by- No Resort Fees! Had a wonderful Pancake Breakfast there at their Famous Resturant. Will look into staying there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. King Royalty
Business
Waianae, Hi.
Mar 2, 2014

a great staycation getaway

Everyone's so helpful and friendly from the time of my arrival the valet's are the frist to welcome you, their quick and helpful , front desk very polite and answer any questions you may have. Rooms are beautiful and clean , the property is amazing. My time here was relaxing and wonderful. I will be going back here for more staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

D.K Steak House

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steena
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2014

Hawaii

Good experience overall, would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sUPER 231
Business
WEST CHESTER, PA
Dec 26, 2013

nice hotel

hotel is really large. a little bit old but still within reasonable range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top