$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
640 reviews
cool hotel

one word: CLEAN. the people working at the waikiki beach marriott were super helpful and we ordered... See full review

  • kittykatq
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great location

Very nice hotel and an amazing location, especially if you take the kids, because that's where the... See full review

  • The best traveller
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (640)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanay
El paso, Tx
Jan 13, 2013

very good place

Staff are very helpful and attentive. would not hesistate to come back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
much needed vacation 2013
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2013

Nice staff and faculities

Enjoyed by trip. Although I could not earn marriott points but the front desk person upgraded my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Jersey Kid
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 22, 2013

family getaway

This marriot is across the street from the beach! It is basically the eastern end of Kalakaua avenue. There is an ABC store (which has anything and everything you need)right on the 1st floor and 2 within a block radius of the hotel. The concierge service is very knowledgeable and helped us make arrangements to the Polynesian Cultural center. I rated it a 4/5 because I was not aware of the $25 a day resort fee for all reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you NEED to rent a car to get the best out of your oahu trip. FYI, If you are doing PCC and are not traveling with children (<16 y/o), just do the buffet and show. All the activities in the villages seems to cater to younger children. Diamond head is a must in Waikiki(one of the easier hikes), visit the Dole Plantation (pineapple ice cream YUM!) and hit up the North Shore (better beaches during the summer season). Notable things in the North Shore include: Shrimp Trucks, Waimea Beach Park and jumping off the cliff rock (20-30 foot drop).

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
active Joe
chicago
Jul 11, 2013

average at best

Passive aggressive staff. Not really want to help but does mimimum so you won't get really upset. No spa, small pools, and no real ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindly DG
Seoul, South Korea
Jun 27, 2013

Good Location!

The location was perfect to enjoy the Waikiki beach! DK restarurant & pool bar were great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo Zhang
california
Jun 26, 2013

Good

my room is in 8Th floor, I can't see any oceanviews. so if you wanna have a good ocean view, get the room as higher as possiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linekona
Los Angeles, California
Jun 17, 2013

Back for more in Waikiki

This is the second time within the past three years that I've stayed at this hotel. They have remodeled the rooms and the hotel is clean overall. I would recommend this hotel, except the parking on the premises (very expensive $30+#. Whenever I stay here, I park at the Banyan #behind the hotel on Kuhio#, which is $15 a day #in and out priviledges). The view from the hotel is normally a partial ocean view, unless you pay the premium. Stay here, you'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twnmom
Sacramento
Jun 11, 2013

family summer getaway

The location is good. The size of the room is just right, but if they can change bed sheet more often that would have made stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waikiki shopping strip is in walking distance that is the best of all.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLMII
Vancouver / Tokyo
May 31, 2013

50%

50% 50% of "Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort and Spa" is truthful. 50% is fiction. The truth is that it is a Marriot and it's on Waikiki Beach (although across the street from the beach, not on it like the website pictures allude to) The fiction is that this hotel a resort and spa. It's really just a big 1300 room Hotel consisting of two towers that take a whole city block and it's got two pools. Aside from that it's nothing special. If you book a trip online and you get a screen that says all taxes and fees are included in "the price of your Marriott stay" - be extra vigilant, because on the screen after I paid - I was informed I would have to pay a $25 "resort" fee for each day I stayed at this property. This comes to $200 extra to what I paid in full in advance a month ago. For this I get "free" wifi, 8 "free" drinks, free local calls + 1 hour free long distance calling anywhere. The free calls would be fantastic in 1995 when there was no skype or gmail phone. Marriott people usually make a Marriott stay fantastic. It's the case here as well. I'm checking out tomorrow and I had great time here. It's just that this hotel is not as great as it could be, or should be for the price I paid. 50% is what I rate this Hotel. (2.5stars - bumped up to three because of some really nice Marriott people, who made a difference) g

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Vintage Coffee: Royal Hawaiian Shopping Centre: Hawaiian Honey Latte + Acai bowl = heavenly breakfast or lunch

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer John
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2013

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Across the street from the beach. Staff and facilities were top notch. The Italian Restaurant was overpriced for average food. I actually had a server spill beer on my head, arms and food. They were gracious enough to bring me a towel to wipe the beer off. NEVER AGAIN! The hotel was truly a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Italian Restaurant.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Tracy
OC, CA
May 20, 2013

not like pictures, 3 star at best but still good experience

Do not expect your room to look much more than a 70's motel 6. I was very disappointed with the decor for the money we spent on this trip and the food prices are way too high for what you get. the pools are small and not impressive. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. the gym was decent. the ocean view from the balcony was decent. the location was great, walking distance to many places. I would only recommend a stay here if you get a well discounted rate for the room and eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search