$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
754 out of 754
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Desai
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 18, 2014

Location is good

A lot of walk to bar and restaurant Could have put restaurant in 2nd floor with ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic of Hawaii show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsGLA
Business
orange county, ca
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent customer service

This hotel was not our first choice but it was conveniently located across the treet from Waikiki Beach. The valet service was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMPW
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 23, 2014

Meh, did it's job I suppose

The rooms are fine, location is right where you want it. However, re-think getting a rental car, costs $32 daily for parking in the garage. Side note, only rental offered on site if Hertz. Restaraunts on site are very expensive, even compared to other restaraunts in the area, found it surprising you don't get a discount as a guest. No umbrellas because people steal them, but they have perfect accountability of gym/beach towels. Stuck with a mandatory service/amenitity fee for Wi-Fi, newspaper, room phone despite insisting it was not wanted. Honestly, there are "only two reasons to get this hotel," first is location because it's right across from the beach and the second is for a view of the ocean. If neither of those are high priorities and you don't mind walking a few blocks from another, more in-land, hotel then I wouldn't personally recommend this hotel considering the needlessly expensive features boasted at this location. Good showers and bed, found it comfortable to stay in, just definitely felt we overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dona bella
Business
kew gardens, NY
Oct 20, 2014

unforgettable vacation

Good amenities but i think you should have a buffet restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ABC store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen M
Business
South Plainfield, NJ
Sep 24, 2014

Great vacation!

We had a great stay at the Marriott Hotel! It was located in a busy area with a lot to do. The Marriott had great restaurants, a little pricey but delicious! The $30 resort fee a night was really not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Business
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Lovely Hotel

This was my second stay on this hotel and I really like the venue. It was a pleasant experience and I would go back again. My only question was that I upgraded to a Leisure Oceanview room and expected to have a full on ocean view as oposed to the side view facing the Aston hotel. I got the same room I had the last time I was there when I had a partial ocean view. It is difficult to know what you are getting when you make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Tiki's Grill at the Aston across the street. Food is good, staff is super and they have live music every evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmigurl2000
Business
Esparto california
Sep 16, 2014

If I could give less then 1 I would

57 mins to check in, only 2 employees behind the counter and both employees took vip Marriott members first, and that line never ended. the couple ahead of us complained and a 3rd employee came to check regular members in. After spending $200+ for a upgrade from partial ocean view to Liesure ocean view I found out that upgrade only raised my floor level not the location of the room verses the ocean. I complained and only after stating "live and learn, I guess I'm just a Hilton girl" did they offer to switch us to a better view. Also the first room was extremely tiny. A slider door that didn't lock, for the toilet room door, and it was so tiny I hit my head standing up from the toilet. The showers were interesting, they only sprayed straight at the opposing wall. No tilt to the mounting. Customer serves was horrid!!!! I asked about pool towels and was half answered and I tried to get a more specific answer and she shooed me away. Resteraunt DK Steak house.....the worst customer service in my life, we waited 1 hour for our drinks all the while the waiter seats a table next a to is serves them drinks and appetizers and takes their meal order, yet we haven't even been given the chance to order appetizers. The pool had crumbles of chlorine tablets all over the pool bottom and around the pool. Parking was outrageous, Hilton charges $25 per day Marriott was $38 selves park per day or $36 without tip per vallet parking. And vallet was outside directly across the street with no need for vallet attendants. If your looking for a quiet beach this is not the place, beach has lots if coral that we and everyone else were slicing our feet on because the wave are huge, as such all the locals come and jump off the pier to body board and surf which makes the beaches loud and crowded. Lots of bums all over near this hotel too! I've never felt unsafe or crowded at my other hotels and I've always had great service. I got sick from 2 resteraunt a that are next to the hotel. And resteraunt employees didn't understand English and got both orders wrong. Overall, location horrible unless you like coral filled beaches, bums and locals everywhere, and crossing the street to get to the beach. customer service, horrible, unless you like being ignored, lied too and shooed away. Value the worst, I spent hundres more and was completly let down by the fakeness of ratings. All 7 days were a waste!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't go out at night here, there was a shooting down the street while we were there where a tourist was being mugged and the tourist was shot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juicer4life
Business
Oakland, California
Sep 15, 2014

Getaway for two

My overall experience was average. Great, helpful, and friendly staff. I did, however, encounter am inconvenience regarding parking. They wanted me to pay an additional $36 in parking on top of everything that I had already spend with them. Thank you but no thank you. This location is beyond swamped with tourist and is definitely not the place for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your guide for a dolphins encounter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hate flying
Business
WallaWalla Washington
Sep 13, 2014

Great vaction

We had a great time the hotel is in a good location close to beach and within walking distance of lots of shopping and dining staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger in paradise is a good close place for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjay jiang
Business
nyc
Sep 4, 2014

good room but not big

is a good deal to went to here and have fun to enjoy Hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top