$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,068 reviews
Great location

Very nice hotel and an amazing location, especially if you take the kids, because that's where the... See full review

  • The best traveller
  • Jul 7, 2014
Couples getaway

Perfect location, great staff, made for a very special vacation. See full review

  • Nebraska ED
  • May 29, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1068)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1068 out of 1068
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon H.
Madison, WI
Oct 20, 2013

Location good, room comfort lacking

Hotel complex in nice location. Room was very small and did not have space for a regular size suitcase to be laid out and opened up. Free Mai Tai on arrival was nice. Resort fee high considering no beach access or amenities are included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kashkoimama
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2013

Good way to end the summer!

This was our 3rd stay here. From reservations to housekeeping all staff were friendly, accommodating and efficient. We had a room with a fantastic view of Diamond Head and the ocean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The Kuhio Beach Grill where we had a buffet breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Love staying at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki where it's not as crowded and the beach is right there! We were given incorrect information by the front desk on the street name when our friend was trying to pick us up at the drive up but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LonW
San Francisco, ca
Sep 3, 2013

Never will I stay at the Marriott again!

i spent 40 minutes talking to the registration about my reservations! I originally booked a "leisure Deluxe City View - 2 double beds or 1 king bed" but at check in, I was told I reserved a single queen room. There was NO other room aside from a "upgraded" room which I had to pay an extra $80 a night.... Oh but the guys offered me 4 Mai tai tickets to compensate the extra charges. They did NOT mention there was a "resort fee" and I was told wifi is optional. I opted not to purchase the wifi. At check out there were extra fees (including a resort fee that was mandatory... Which I understand. However, the wifi is included in the resort fee... So why was I told it was optional?!) I spent the entire trip using my phone's 4g, which sucked on he island! So not only did I pay $$$$ for the room, I ha an additional $500 added because I needed a second bed and wasn't clear about resort fees! Btw, i found out when u check in, the mai tai tickets are comped with the resort fee. I don't think I'll be back.... I will be returning to the Sheraton for future stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Mommy
Honolulu
Sep 2, 2013

Family overnight getaway

Our first impression was dulled by the less than enthusiastic valet and bell service. When we pulled up the valet would not even give us eye contact and we sat in the car for at least 5 minutes while he stood in front of the car looking at everything but us. Then another valet ignored us. I finally got out of the car to ask for assistance. No one helped us with our bags either. Same treatment on the way out. Too bad, because the hotel was clean and nice. They said they "up graded our room", but it was the room I was expecting anyway. Good views. Average pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Netanyahu
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2013

Vacation

Hotel is in nice area but not fancy !! It's not like Las Vegas hotels !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
da wors stay
bay area, ca
Aug 26, 2013

terrible! the worst!

day 1 ref was not working! shower head was moldy! had them replaced at night by employee who did it grudgingly (of course we needed the cool water out of the refrigerator! and of course, who can shower with the moldy shower head!!!) day 2 woke up with insect bites! bed bugs???!!!) they replaced the mattress but still had more bites 2 days later !!!) and of course, they charge the daily resort fees whether you participate in the resort activities or not! we stayed the whole week and this was not our first stay in honolulu. we have stayed at 4-5 stars resorts in several US states incl HI. very frustrating, very disappointing! this place is totally not recommended at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil Fitter
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2013

Good value for the money

Comfortable and clean room. Dining and shopping in the hotel were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a car to explore the island away from Waikiki.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
much needed vacation 2013
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2013

Nice staff and faculities

Enjoyed by trip. Although I could not earn marriott points but the front desk person upgraded my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Jersey Kid
Old Bridge, NJ
Jul 22, 2013

family getaway

This marriot is across the street from the beach! It is basically the eastern end of Kalakaua avenue. There is an ABC store (which has anything and everything you need)right on the 1st floor and 2 within a block radius of the hotel. The concierge service is very knowledgeable and helped us make arrangements to the Polynesian Cultural center. I rated it a 4/5 because I was not aware of the $25 a day resort fee for all reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you NEED to rent a car to get the best out of your oahu trip. FYI, If you are doing PCC and are not traveling with children (<16 y/o), just do the buffet and show. All the activities in the villages seems to cater to younger children. Diamond head is a must in Waikiki(one of the easier hikes), visit the Dole Plantation (pineapple ice cream YUM!) and hit up the North Shore (better beaches during the summer season). Notable things in the North Shore include: Shrimp Trucks, Waimea Beach Park and jumping off the cliff rock (20-30 foot drop).

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
active Joe
chicago
Jul 11, 2013

average at best

Passive aggressive staff. Not really want to help but does mimimum so you won't get really upset. No spa, small pools, and no real ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top