$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
652 reviews
GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION. See full review

  • LOVE HONOLULU
  • Aug 28, 2014
cool hotel

one word: CLEAN. the people working at the waikiki beach marriott were super helpful and we ordered... See full review

  • kittykatq
  • Jul 28, 2014
Escape from traditional Waikiki hotels and resorts, and retreat to a brilliant tropical playground at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa - situated only steps from world-famous Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Spanning 5.2 acres of picturesque beauty and splendor, this spectacular Waikiki Hawaii hotel resort blends the spirit of "Aloha" with an atmosphere that is warm, comfortable, and inviting.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is the premier choice of Waikiki Beach hotels And resorts. The variety of services available is nothing short of spectacular. From freshwater heated swimming pools and tantalizing dining to fascinating cultural performances and classes, this elegant Waikiki beach hotel resort is an incomparable tropical retreat. Pamper yourself with a Magic Island Massage at Spa Olakino Salon, for the ultimate relaxation experience. Discover high-end fashion and unique gift items at our delightful shopping arcade. Escape to a magnificent oasis at this preferred choice of Waikiki Beach Hawaii hotels.

Walk in the footsteps of kings and queens. In a setting where Hawaiian royalty once vacationed, our amazing Waikiki Hawaii hotel offers classic comfort in elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites accented with a vibrant tropical flair and featuring Marriott's Revive Bedding Collection. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our two heated freshwater swimming pools. Savor a sumptuous meal in one of our onsite restaurants - followed by fantastic Hawaiian entertainment. But if you're in paradise for work, we offer a full-service business center and more than 50,000 square feet of attractive function space. Peace and tranquility come standard at this exotic hotel in Waikiki, Hawaii -- sure to please even the most discriminating travelers.

Self Parking: $32 per day Valet Parking: $37 per day

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Dior
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 2, 2014

Saved my trip

After booking at another hotel (Ala Moana) and being HUGELY disappointed The Marriott saved the vacation with their warm friendly staff, nice pools and fun location. Thank YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beautiful beach of Waikiki was just a hop away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOVE HONOLULU
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Aug 28, 2014

GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True One
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2014

Great vacation

Based on appearance, comfort and location, I picked a great hotel for a first visit to Honolulu. It's across from the beach but that didn't matter much. Everything was convenient. The strip on Kalakaua was seriously busy day and night. I didn't have an awesome balcony view of the beach but that was compensated by the view of Diamond Head. Spectacular! There was even a rainbow over the crater most days. The room itself was clean and neat. No microwave though, so all restaurant leftovers were wasted. Food is very expensive in Honolulu if you haven't heard; including the hotel restaurants. It's something you just have to prepare yourself for and not worry about. If I have the fortune of visiting again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the hotel boogie board/ surf board rental service. Fun, Fun, Fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kittykatq
Business
northridge,ca
Jul 28, 2014

cool hotel

one word: CLEAN. the people working at the waikiki beach marriott were super helpful and we ordered room service which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaded Mike
Business
California
Jul 26, 2014

Surf Trip

Overall we were satisfied with our stay. The only disappointment was the intentional upsell when they told us they only had a room with one king bed available and not two queen beds that I requested several times before our arrival. The extra charge for the upgrade plus the $30 daily hotel service rate we didn't feel like we were saving anything using. Location was convenient and the hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save your receipts when you purchase anything from the ABC stores. Once you reach $100.00 in purchases you get a free souvenir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neeci
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 14, 2014

Ok, but not 4 stars

The staff and all were great and provided excellent service at the hotel daily. When I arrived I expected a more up to date room, but the room was dated and could use some updates. Overall my stay was good. The daily newspapers, free drinks, and photo shoot was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diamond Head or the Luau at Paradise Cover are awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best traveller
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 7, 2014

Great location

Very nice hotel and an amazing location, especially if you take the kids, because that's where the best beach/water for the kids is. Next to the park for a quick run in the morning and next to a beautiful Catholic Church that was full this Sunday morning. Beautiful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the night life is right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awrafff
Business
sacramento, ca
Jul 1, 2014

Great place to stay

First time to waikiki and was a last minute decision...this hotel turned out to be great. They messed up our initial reservation and fixed their error by upgrading me to a partial ocean view which i think is def more worth it. The beach is across the street. Nice rooms and staff. Only downside is there is not an open area bar in the hotel but there are many in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel addict Scott
Business
Eastvale, Ca
Jun 28, 2014

Great location

This hotel had a great location! Rooms looked a bit dated in the P tower but were very comfortable and clean. Ate ate Kuhio grill in hotel and the live music for dinner was a nice extra. Parking was pricy as was resort fee an extra $62 a day. Overall was a great stay and I would come here again. Two pools on site were nice for my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kuhio grill nice ambience and in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mujahed
Business
Houston tx
Jun 6, 2014

Hi

Nice place to stay at very comfatable an close to ocean beautifull area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top