$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
604 out of 604
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful 2nd honeymoon

This was the perfect hotel for my husband and I. We came for our 25th wedding anniversary. We also had our cell phone stolen while out touring, the security at Marriott were awesome! Thank you Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William F.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic

I have traveled all over the US and several foreign countries. This is the best stay that I ever had. The staff were awesome. The view of Waikiki from our balcony was a sight worth repeating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lihuedon
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Anniversary Getaway

Hotel is a solid value and the location is very central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kit P.
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2015

best vacation ever (for now)

it was a very pleasant stay. Our room was upgraded without extra fees. staff are all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole D.
Business
San Diego
Mar 16, 2015

Good location

Quick weekend getaway here in Feb. 2015. The location was great - walkable to everything in Waikiki and the room was as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJDx4 Mama
Business
Tracy
Mar 2, 2015

best vacation

hotel was super close to the beach. Walking distance to everything. Pool was always fun for the kids as well! Loved being here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie L
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Great location, nice hotel

The front desk person who checked us in was a bit curt, but everyone else was very friendly during our stay. They also offered access to a "lounge" room so we could freshen up after a day on the beach, before our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric
Business
bothell
Feb 13, 2015

trip

It was pretty good. Would stay there again. rooms are small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LonW
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Marriott always delivers!

Everything was perfect! Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vineetitte
Business
Cambridge
Jan 25, 2015

Great location, poor service & quality

This Hotel is in great location, but its not worth 4 stars and the service/Quality/Amenities were just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top