$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
759 out of 759
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildflowerblooming
Business
Poconos, PA
May 20, 2013

Paradise Getaway

Overall, room was always cleaned, towels were always replaced. Food & Drinks expensive. Parking for car beyond expensive, do not recommend parking at this hotel. Staff hepful and very friendly. Short walk to beach area. Good location since tour buses pick up located on side street of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market short walk away. Need to negotiate with vendors as they will try to get you for $$. Be selective as they all have same merchandise.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Tracy
Business
OC, CA
May 20, 2013

not like pictures, 3 star at best but still good experience

Do not expect your room to look much more than a 70's motel 6. I was very disappointed with the decor for the money we spent on this trip and the food prices are way too high for what you get. the pools are small and not impressive. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. the gym was decent. the ocean view from the balcony was decent. the location was great, walking distance to many places. I would only recommend a stay here if you get a well discounted rate for the room and eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at one of the many good, near by places.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinh tran
Business
honolulu
May 4, 2013

good hotel

- good service - good location - reasonable price, however it can not be charge 25USD/ per day as mandatory as some customer might not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

will be providing dinner better than giving Mai Tai drink

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley world traveler
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2013

Hectic everywhere

Our stay on 4/1213 was just fine...room lovely, bright and airy and convenient to the restaurants in the hotel. But on our next stay 4/20/13 we were given another lovely room but it was overlooking two BIG roof fans and they were very noisy so we ask for another room and we were moved to the other tower. This is when the confusion began no one accompained us and we got lost to say this was a hetic experience is an understatement. When we finally called the front desk and found our room with the bellman waiting for us he was not helpf ful. I ask him if he could get us a bucket of ice his reply was "I will show you"! This has never been my experience in a 4 star Marriott. The front desh emplyees get a 5 star rating and the restaurant on street level was just what we would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl 55
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Apr 21, 2013

Great vacation hotel

This hotel is well located for the view and convenience to facilities. The staff are very helpful for any questions you have for any activities that are available. The only thing I did not like is that you have to pay an extra $25 a day for the use of their amenities which should have come with the package. All in all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To view the whole island, it is convenient to rent a car for your stay. It makes it easy to be able to explore the entire island.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence j
Business
Charlotte nc
Apr 20, 2013

Wonderful 1st experience of Waikii

Very good but parking could be a hassle. Close to everything to eat so you could just walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right where everything is happening

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
banya
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Apr 19, 2013

excellent 5 day getaway,fantastic hotel as always, we love this spot!

Always a good experience here, comfort, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff, it is our second home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thelvprincess
Business
peoria, illinois
Mar 26, 2013

Great hotel!!!

I took my daughter here for her spring break. From the time we checked in until the time we left, we found the hotel to be clean, perfectly located and filled with fantastic employees. EVERYONE was friendly and accommodating. Everyone offered help and direction to us at every turn! We had a problem early one morning when our room alarm went off. One phone call and a maintenance man was not only there to fix it, they profusely apologized and then came back with a comp for a free breakfast buffet for the trouble, Now thats service!!! I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return. The beach was super easily accessible. Really nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you go out for a "walk", go though the ABC store in the back of the hotel and make a right. Walk along the beach side of the street. You will find everything you can imagine on that street!!

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cuda man
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 19, 2013

Business Traveler

I was here for 2 weeks for my work, WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE !!!!!!!!!! This hotel is Georgeous, the location is excellent, stuff going on every nigh and a walk across the street to the beach !! Love It !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy Buffet..

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canuck in hawaii
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Mar 18, 2013

Great Stay and Location - hate the surcharge

This hotel, overall, is worth the price. The gym, pool, view, and location are great but the mandatory $25 per night surcharge for such "amenities" as access to fax, long distance/local calls, etc. is ridiculous and on top of all other additional taxes. The decor is also in need of an update but is just still on the positive side of being attractive. Had the surcharge included meals instead of pre-made (and not very tasty) cocktails, it would have been easily a 4-star stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top