$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
608 reviews
Great First Hawaii trip

wonderful location of the hotel, beds were so comfortable! Just right across the street from the... See full review

  • Jamie E.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Best resort on strip

Front desk Nicole is awesome. Great associate. Marriott was very accommodating. I will never stay... See full review

  • Joshua V.
  • Aug 8, 2015
Escape from traditional Waikiki hotels and resorts, and retreat to a brilliant tropical playground at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa featuring a new modern lobby. The resort is situated only steps from world-famous Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Spanning 5.2 acres of picturesque beauty and splendor, this spectacular Waikiki Hawaii hotel resort blends the spirit of "Aloha" with an atmosphere that is warm, comfortable, and inviting.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is the premier choice of Waikiki Beach hotels And resorts. The variety of services available is nothing short of spectacular. From freshwater heated swimming pools and tantalizing dining to fascinating cultural performances and classes, this elegant Waikiki beach hotel resort is an incomparable tropical retreat. Pamper yourself with a relaxing massage at Royal Kaila Spa. Discover high-end fashion and unique gift items at our delightful shopping arcade. Escape to a magnificent oasis at this preferred choice of Waikiki Beach Hawaii hotels.

Walk in the footsteps of kings and queens. In a setting where Hawaiian royalty once vacationed, our amazing Waikiki Hawaii hotel offers classic comfort in elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites accented with a vibrant tropical flair and featuring Marriott's Revive Bedding Collection. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our two heated freshwater swimming pools. Savor a sumptuous meal in one of our onsite restaurants - followed by fantastic Hawaiian entertainment. But if you're in paradise for work, we offer all the services you expect and feature more than 50,000 square feet of attractive function space. Peace and tranquility come standard at this exotic hotel in Waikiki, Hawaii -- sure to please even the most discriminating travelers.

Self Parking: $32 per day Valet Parking: $37 per day

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$185
4.2 / 5 769 reviews
★★★★
$168
3.9 / 5 1,083 reviews
★★★
$148
3.7 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 258 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.2 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$284
4.3 / 5 265 reviews
★★★★
$229
4.3 / 5 354 reviews
★★★★★
$339
4.4 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 115 reviews

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
608 out of 608
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie E.
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Great First Hawaii trip

wonderful location of the hotel, beds were so comfortable! Just right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua V.
Single
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Best resort on strip

Front desk Nicole is awesome. Great associate. Marriott was very accommodating. I will never stay at a Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roman M.
Friends
San Francisco
Aug 4, 2015

Trip to Hawaii

Surprised to find the room small and rundown. Did not expect this from the Marriott and for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELEAZAR B.
Couples
honolulu
Aug 2, 2015

Great deal and pleasure to stay

I like my stay and would love to come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack A.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Excessive fees

The resort fee was extremely excessive for what they offer. You would think parking would be free with the resort fee, but you would be wrong!! It was an additional $30. per day to park the rental car. The hotel food was way over priced we found great food on yelp for a fraction of the price. Room was clean and staff was helpful but not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkim827
Family
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Great Hotel in Waikiki Beach

I stayed at Waikiki Marriott in July and it was one of the most amazing experience I've ever had! I upgraded to a oceanfront junior suite and the view was absolutely phenomenal. If you want best view of the Waikiki, request for room ending with 33. (eg. 1033,1133) . Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENNIS D.
Couples
HAMPSTEAD
Jul 22, 2015

Family trip

The best Hotel, the beds are great, I had king size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine N.
Friends
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

No complaints - right on the beach

We stayed here while in Waikiki and we're pleased all around. Clean, friendly, helpful,and had everything you could need. They were renovating the hotel but you would have no idea unless you walked into it . I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Couples
Gurnee
Jun 22, 2015

anniversary trip

Everything in the hotel was very clean, and The room had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahyar F.
Family
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Vacation trip

We had a nice two night stay in this resort hotel. Even It is not position directly on the beach but has access is just passing the street. Parking fee is not included in 30$ resort fee that I think should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top