$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
652 reviews
GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION. See full review

  • LOVE HONOLULU
  • Aug 28, 2014
cool hotel

one word: CLEAN. the people working at the waikiki beach marriott were super helpful and we ordered... See full review

  • kittykatq
  • Jul 28, 2014
Escape from traditional Waikiki hotels and resorts, and retreat to a brilliant tropical playground at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa - situated only steps from world-famous Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Spanning 5.2 acres of picturesque beauty and splendor, this spectacular Waikiki Hawaii hotel resort blends the spirit of "Aloha" with an atmosphere that is warm, comfortable, and inviting.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is the premier choice of Waikiki Beach hotels And resorts. The variety of services available is nothing short of spectacular. From freshwater heated swimming pools and tantalizing dining to fascinating cultural performances and classes, this elegant Waikiki beach hotel resort is an incomparable tropical retreat. Pamper yourself with a Magic Island Massage at Spa Olakino Salon, for the ultimate relaxation experience. Discover high-end fashion and unique gift items at our delightful shopping arcade. Escape to a magnificent oasis at this preferred choice of Waikiki Beach Hawaii hotels.

Walk in the footsteps of kings and queens. In a setting where Hawaiian royalty once vacationed, our amazing Waikiki Hawaii hotel offers classic comfort in elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites accented with a vibrant tropical flair and featuring Marriott's Revive Bedding Collection. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our two heated freshwater swimming pools. Savor a sumptuous meal in one of our onsite restaurants - followed by fantastic Hawaiian entertainment. But if you're in paradise for work, we offer a full-service business center and more than 50,000 square feet of attractive function space. Peace and tranquility come standard at this exotic hotel in Waikiki, Hawaii -- sure to please even the most discriminating travelers.

Self Parking: $32 per day Valet Parking: $37 per day

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
banya
Victoria, BC, Canada
Apr 19, 2013

excellent 5 day getaway,fantastic hotel as always, we love this spot!

Always a good experience here, comfort, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff, it is our second home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Desai
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 18, 2014

Location is good

A lot of walk to bar and restaurant Could have put restaurant in 2nd floor with ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magic of Hawaii show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMPW
Business
Annapolis, MD
Oct 23, 2014

Meh, did it's job I suppose

The rooms are fine, location is right where you want it. However, re-think getting a rental car, costs $32 daily for parking in the garage. Side note, only rental offered on site if Hertz. Restaraunts on site are very expensive, even compared to other restaraunts in the area, found it surprising you don't get a discount as a guest. No umbrellas because people steal them, but they have perfect accountability of gym/beach towels. Stuck with a mandatory service/amenitity fee for Wi-Fi, newspaper, room phone despite insisting it was not wanted. Honestly, there are "only two reasons to get this hotel," first is location because it's right across from the beach and the second is for a view of the ocean. If neither of those are high priorities and you don't mind walking a few blocks from another, more in-land, hotel then I wouldn't personally recommend this hotel considering the needlessly expensive features boasted at this location. Good showers and bed, found it comfortable to stay in, just definitely felt we overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen M
Business
South Plainfield, NJ
Sep 24, 2014

Great vacation!

We had a great stay at the Marriott Hotel! It was located in a busy area with a lot to do. The Marriott had great restaurants, a little pricey but delicious! The $30 resort fee a night was really not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Business
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Lovely Hotel

This was my second stay on this hotel and I really like the venue. It was a pleasant experience and I would go back again. My only question was that I upgraded to a Leisure Oceanview room and expected to have a full on ocean view as oposed to the side view facing the Aston hotel. I got the same room I had the last time I was there when I had a partial ocean view. It is difficult to know what you are getting when you make reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Tiki's Grill at the Aston across the street. Food is good, staff is super and they have live music every evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmigurl2000
Business
Esparto california
Sep 16, 2014

If I could give less then 1 I would

57 mins to check in, only 2 employees behind the counter and both employees took vip Marriott members first, and that line never ended. the couple ahead of us complained and a 3rd employee came to check regular members in. After spending $200+ for a upgrade from partial ocean view to Liesure ocean view I found out that upgrade only raised my floor level not the location of the room verses the ocean. I complained and only after stating "live and learn, I guess I'm just a Hilton girl" did they offer to switch us to a better view. Also the first room was extremely tiny. A slider door that didn't lock, for the toilet room door, and it was so tiny I hit my head standing up from the toilet. The showers were interesting, they only sprayed straight at the opposing wall. No tilt to the mounting. Customer serves was horrid!!!! I asked about pool towels and was half answered and I tried to get a more specific answer and she shooed me away. Resteraunt DK Steak house.....the worst customer service in my life, we waited 1 hour for our drinks all the while the waiter seats a table next a to is serves them drinks and appetizers and takes their meal order, yet we haven't even been given the chance to order appetizers. The pool had crumbles of chlorine tablets all over the pool bottom and around the pool. Parking was outrageous, Hilton charges $25 per day Marriott was $38 selves park per day or $36 without tip per vallet parking. And vallet was outside directly across the street with no need for vallet attendants. If your looking for a quiet beach this is not the place, beach has lots if coral that we and everyone else were slicing our feet on because the wave are huge, as such all the locals come and jump off the pier to body board and surf which makes the beaches loud and crowded. Lots of bums all over near this hotel too! I've never felt unsafe or crowded at my other hotels and I've always had great service. I got sick from 2 resteraunt a that are next to the hotel. And resteraunt employees didn't understand English and got both orders wrong. Overall, location horrible unless you like coral filled beaches, bums and locals everywhere, and crossing the street to get to the beach. customer service, horrible, unless you like being ignored, lied too and shooed away. Value the worst, I spent hundres more and was completly let down by the fakeness of ratings. All 7 days were a waste!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't go out at night here, there was a shooting down the street while we were there where a tourist was being mugged and the tourist was shot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juicer4life
Business
Oakland, California
Sep 15, 2014

Getaway for two

My overall experience was average. Great, helpful, and friendly staff. I did, however, encounter am inconvenience regarding parking. They wanted me to pay an additional $36 in parking on top of everything that I had already spend with them. Thank you but no thank you. This location is beyond swamped with tourist and is definitely not the place for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your guide for a dolphins encounter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hate flying
Business
WallaWalla Washington
Sep 13, 2014

Great vaction

We had a great time the hotel is in a good location close to beach and within walking distance of lots of shopping and dining staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheeseburger in paradise is a good close place for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjay jiang
Business
nyc
Sep 4, 2014

good room but not big

is a good deal to went to here and have fun to enjoy Hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie L
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing view, great location

We booked this hotel on our last night in town, and it was a worthy splurge. The decor was dated, which was surprising, but the room was comfortable and the West-facing view was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner, Azure in the Royal Hawaiian was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmedelec
Business
California
Sep 2, 2014

First time in Honolulu

Pretty decent hotel. Good Location. Parking is a problem. 35 bucks for valet and 32 for self park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top