$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

5 stars
View map of 2259 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui, HI
Apr 30, 2011

Very Nice

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and welcoming. I would recommend for any length of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Randy
Business
Westminster, CO
Jun 25, 2014

Fun in the sun!

Our maid was the best, couldn't do enough for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fun hotel activities! Had a great vacation, the location was perfect! Will come to this hotel again. Randy & Julie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Our grandchildren visited us at the hotel. They also had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MnDOT Cowboy
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Hawai'i the first time

The Royal Hawaiin/Tower is one of few hotels located on the beach at Waikiki and the prettiest one by far! It was nice to walk out to the beach and not cross traffic. We did not eat at any of the restaraunts located within due to extremely high cost for value. We loved the view from the balcony. Staff were VERY helpful and professional!! Its grounds were awesome, set in a nice small tropical landscape. We liked how close it is to shops and restaraunts as we did not rent a car. We took the bus to and from the airport and Pearl Harbor, the bus stops being only one street away from the hotel. It was a very nice introduction for our first time in Hawai'i!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't hang out with pro golfers or you could end up like Allenby. Yet we never felt uncomfortable while there at night or day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler20148
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jan 27, 2014

Beautiful historic hotel

Located in the heart of Waikiki, staff is attentive and the hotel is lovely. They do things well on so many levels! I was here on a package deal (air, hotel and car) booked at the last minute (at the same time as the Pro Bowl, no less) due to a few deaths in my family so the value may be skewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Between the Royal Hawaiian and the next door Sheraton Waikiki, I didn't need to venture further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reengerized and Rested
Business
Alaska
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome vitamin D break

My girlfriend & I just spent 8 days soaking up the sun and relaxing while our husbands stayed home for work. We had great weather and enjoyed our respite. Each morning my girl friend walked around Diamond Head crater and twice she walked to the top. I made the trip once unfortunately I wore the wrong shoes and got a nasty blister on the first trip. The Royal Hawaiian was an awesome place to stay. It is right on the beach, wonderful service, convenient to plenty of dining options and yes we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zilpha
Business
Seattle, wa
Mar 3, 2014

Great Vacation

The Royal Hawaiian is a little pricey, but it was WONDERFUL!! Convenient to shopping and eating places, a beautiful beach front with sea turtles near by and very, very quiet and relaxing. The grounds surrounding the hotel can't be matched in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slinkysmilinki
Business
Melbourne
Mar 25, 2014

Great Hawaiian Break

Superb hotel in a great location. The Royal Hawaiian is an oasis within a thriving hub….meters away from the heat of the action, yet very quiet and peaceful. Recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The heart of the entertainment/dining area. Everything just a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euroluvr
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon Spot!

The room was very clean and the staff was on point. They had good restaurants and the beach was just relaxing. Also the hotel was located in the best spot of the city. You had everything at your walking distance. I will deff. go back on my one year anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont need to rent a car because everything is near your hotel. If needed there are shuttles that can take you anywhere you would like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khall
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Unbelievable

i have always wished to stay there and thanks to orbitz, they made it possible. There was even someone waiting with my name on a card to meet me with a "Leigh" and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catmando
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Anniversary

It was a very nice hotel. Everyone was courteous and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel is also very beautiful and has a lot of character. It is in a perfect location. Once you get back there in the foliage you can not even tell you are in downtown Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top