$495 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Kahala Hotel & Resort

5 stars
View map of 5000 Kahala Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816-5498

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Wonderful and luxurious resort!

We were impressed with the personal attention paid to the guests. A fresh lei and mint-scented face cloth to refresh ourselves upon arrival. Offers of ice water and smoothies while lying on the beach. Delicious food offered in the restaurants. We were very impressed with the Kahala Resort and definitely plan a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

We really enjoyed staying at the beautiful Kahala Hotel and Resort. We decided to spontaneously go to Hawaii for the weekend and my family had previously stayed at this hotel many years ago and really enjoyed their visit. Based on their positive feedback we decided to stay at the Kahala. It was a wonderful place to stay because we were really able to relax and recharge our batteries for the following week. The beach was great and the weather was great. One thing that I really like about the Kahala is the opportunity to swim with the dolphins as well as see the sea turtles and sting ray. I ended up swimming with the dolphin which was amazing! We did not leave the resort the entire time we were guests so we ate at all of the restaurants that were on property. They all were very delicious! I would recommend ordering anything with seafood in it. The seafood is amazing and very fresh! One thing that I feel sets the Kahala apart from other resorts is that there staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that you feel comfortable there. They really understand hospitality. I would definitely recommend the Kahala Hotel and Resort to anyone who is looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 10, 2008

Luxurious Stay!

Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded twice! Our room was lovely and spacious. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby area was quite spectacular and we enjoyed high tea in the dining area. The dolphin encounter was a unique attraction at the hotel. The pool was nice and the beach area was private. The food prices were outrageous. Try Zippy's coffee shop where the locals dine as an affordable alternative. Although the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the big Oahu hotels, it is close enough to the action if you have a car. Would recommend to anyone who wants to go away and experience a little slice of heaven!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack business traveler
Business
Anchorage, ak
Nov 14, 2010

Nice beach

Very nice, staff friendly. Would be great with the kids as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AznHuxtables
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Great stay!

The Kahala is the best place to stay on Oahu island. Worth spending the big bucks to stay here if you are looking for excellent service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Waikiki is only a short drive away, or you can take the courtesy hotel shuttle roundtrip.

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manasi
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 18, 2007

Exellent overall

The rooms at Kahala are large,very comfortable and nicely decorated.best part was Two wlkin closets,two sinks,large Tub!!Staff was exellent in every way,organizing out excertions as well.They have beautiful beach which is hardly ever croweded as there are only 300 rooms in there.Food was good but breakfast was the best thing on seasiderestarent.Dolphines on site is added sttrsction.It is pricey,but if you want a wounderful vacation without crowds and congestion of Honolulu,this is your place.Wiakiki is only few mimutes away.Will highly recomend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a shuttle to waikiki,and shopping nearby.Food opyions are great on site

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Heights, *
Jul 28, 2008

peaceful , tranquil, all together great

the hotel was a great experiance for the both of us. i wish i could take the bed home that was in the room. seeing the dolpins every day was amazing. for anyone looking for a good time with or with out family you need 2 spend time at the kahala on owahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are three restaurants in the hotel and offer a bit of everything to taste. the resaurants on the oceans front had food and a veiw to die for.

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
May 31, 2009

Paradise in paradise

We enjoyed the beach, the pool and veranda especially. The dolphins were a great pleasure to watch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very peaceful and beautiful. I am glad we stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from tourist areas and check out local restaurants, markets, and the farmers market near community college was fabulous.

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 28, 2007

Luxarious

The Kahala resort was a great place for vacation. The beach by the hotel is outstanding and was not crowded. I enjoyed having breakfast daily very close to the water. The staff was great and the hotel clean and well kept. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 28, 2008

Great Location

The Kahala is a very nice place to stay. It is close to all tourist destinations on Ohau. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever had. There are dolphins, sea turtles and tropical fish right next to the pool. We got great pictures of them. We rented a car during our stay and the parking at the Kahala isn't free. We did take advantage of the Kahala Spa and the messages are great. My wife loved the Salon and they did a great pedicure and manicure. All Kahala staff were very nice and would always say hello. We would deffinately recommend the Kahala to our friends. Next time we are bringing the kids. There is so much that the Kahala does for children as far as activities and accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the International Market Place and the Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium for the best deals on souvineers.

Back to menu Return to top