$394 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Kahala Hotel & Resort

5 stars
5000 Kahala Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816-5498
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Great getaway resort

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon, and absolutely enjoyed our time here. Staff were... See full review

  • HammerOfThor
  • Nov 16, 2014
Perfect location.

Perfect location. Very friendly staff. Room is spacious, quite and comfortable. See full review

  • Finally vacation
  • Nov 23, 2013
The Kahala Hotel & Resort is Hawaii's reigning luxury resort, set on a secluded beach just ten minutes from the world class shopping and entertainment of Waikiki. This legendary hideaway resort in Honolulu's plush Kahala district is a favorite with presidents, international royalty and celebrities. From the moment you arrive, you will know that you are truly somewhere special. This luxurious oceanfront resort features 338 rooms and suites, five stylish restaurants and a world-class spa. Visit the leisure facilities, Fitness Center, lush tropical gardens and the private lagoon with their own resident dolphins. The Hotels 26,000 square foot natural lagoon is home to six Atlantic Bottlenose dolphins. The Dolphin Quest trainers offer daily education programs where guests can experience these animals up-close, and understand what makes them unique. At the Kahala Hotel & Resort you have the chance to have face-to-face, in-water contact with these intelligent and most fascinating creatures. The encounter gives guests an unforgettable glimpse into the lives of dolphins in an enchanted environment that blends fun, inspiration and education. As Hawaii's most luxurious and secluded beachfront hotel & resort, the tradition of impeccable service will make your vacation at the Kahala Hotel & Resort memorable in every way. The Kahala Hotel & Resort is renowned throughout the islands for the sheer opulence of its rooms and suites for the innovation of its restaurants and the grandeur of its facilities. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, you'll find that its their dedication to discreet and thoughtful service that sets them apart. The 2012 Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards recently named The Kahala Hotel & Resort among 25 top resort on Oahu. 'Staff are polished, and with a warmth that's rare. Gold List, Conde Nast Traveler 2011-2012.

Hotel Map

21.2711 -157.7769
Area served
Honolulu, Waikiki
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Set on a secluded beach just ten minutes from the world class shopping and entertainment of Waikiki. This legendary hideaway resort is in Honolulu's plush Kahala district.

The Kahala Hotel & Resort Rooms

Ocean View
Ocean View rooms are amongst the most spectacular in the islands with a setting overlooking the mesmerizing blue of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms are newly decorated in Kahala Chic style with light Island colors and luxurious refinements. These rooms feature a Sealy Stearns Foster memory foam pillow top bed with custom designed goose down duvets and fine linen. All rooms have an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, refrigerator and personal bar, 40-inch flat screen LCD TV with remote control, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD with MP3 player connection, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror, air conditioning and a tropical ceiling fan. There is a working desk with lamp, desk level outlets and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Ocean View Lanai
Ocean View Lanai rooms are amongst the most spectacular in the islands with a setting overlooking the mesmerizing blue of the Pacific Ocean. Overly spacious rooms feature large balconies, inviting lounge furniture and floor to ceiling windows. These rooms feature a memory foam pillow top king bed or two double beds with custom designed goose down duvets and fine linen. All rooms have an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, refrigerator and personal bar, 40-inch flat screen LCD TV, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD with MP3 player connection, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror, air conditioning and a tropical ceiling fan. There is a working desk with lamp, desk level outlets and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Scenic
The Kahala Scenic rooms are unique with their panoramic vistas of the lush Ko'olau Mountains and the serene setting of Waialae greens. Spacious rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled in light tropical Kahala Chic pastel tones with a luxury residential feel. Scenic rooms feature a Sealy Stearns Foster memory foam pillow top king bed with a custom designed goose down duvet and fine linen. It has a luxurious bathroom with a bathtub/shower combination, a wardrobe closet, a vanity sink area, Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, refrigerator and personal bar, 40-inch flat screen LCD TV with remote control, in-room movies, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD with MP3 player connection, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror, air conditioning and a tropical ceiling fan. Services include daily newspaper and nightly turndown service.
Mountain Lanai
The Mountain Lanai rooms have expansive balconies with panoramic vistas of the lush Ko'olau Mountains and the serene setting of the Waialae greens. They feature a Sealy Stearns Foster memory foam pillow top king bed or two double beds with custom designed goose down duvets and fine linen. It has an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, refrigerator and personal bar, 40-inch flat screen LCD TV with remote control, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD with MP3 player connection, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror, air conditioning and a tropical ceiling fan. There is a working desk with lamp, desk level outlets and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.
Garden
Garden rooms face the greens of the exclusive Waialae Golf Course. These rooms are spacious with furnishings in classic Kahala Chic style and floor to ceiling windows and feature a relaxing king bed with custom designed goose down duvets and fine linen. All rooms have an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, remote control TV, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD player, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror and air conditioning. There is a working desk with lamp and complimentary high speed internet access. Services include daily newspaper and nightly turndown service. The Garden room averages approximately 550 square feet.
Dolphin Lanai
Dolphin Lanai rooms are located in the two-story Dolphin Lagoon Wing and overlook the home of our playful resident Atlantic Bottlenose dolphins. These rooms open onto a lanai or outdoor patio with floor to ceiling windows. They feature a relaxing king bed or two double beds with custom designed goose down duvets and fine linen. All rooms have an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, remote control TV, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD player, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, and make-up mirror and air conditioning. There is a working desk with lamp and complimentary high speed internet access. Services include daily newspaper and nightly turndown service. The Dolphin Lanai room averages approximately 550 square feet.
1 Bedroom Suites
These beautiful suites feature 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, and only guests who have chosen 1 bedroom suites receive the following special amenities: Limo - round trip limo pick-up & drop off to the airport VIP - Greeting upon arrival Concierge - escort by suite concierge Personalized stationary Packing & unpacking services Complimentary pressing upon arrival; Morning coffee with newspaper; Late afternoon cocktail service with pupus; Nightly VIP turndown.
Mountain
Mountain rooms are unique with their panoramic vistas of the lush Ko'olau Mountains and the serene setting of Waialae greens. Mountain rooms feature a Sealy Stearns Foster memory foam pillow top king bed or two double beds, with a custom designed goose down duvet and fine linen. It has an over-sized bathroom with dual wardrobe closets, two separate vanity areas, a glass shower and deep-soaking bathtub, with Tommy Bahamas Hotel Collection bath amenities, Frette towels, as well as plush chenille bathrobes and slippers, refrigerator and personal bar, 40-inch flat screen LCD TV with remote control, in-room movies, two-line telephone, clock/radio/CD with MP3 player connection, one-cup coffee and tea maker, in-room safe, hair dryer, make-up mirror, air conditioning and a tropical ceiling fan. There is a working desk with lamp, desk level outlets and complimentary wireless high speed internet access. Services include daily newspaper and nightly turndown service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Waialae Country Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 2.7 mi
  • Damien Museum: 3 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 3.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 3.2 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 3.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 3.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 5.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 2.7 mi
  • Damien Museum: 3 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 3.1 mi
  • International Market Place: 3.2 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 3.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 3.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 5.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 5.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 5.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 5.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 5.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 5.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 5.9 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 6 mi
  • Irvin Park: 6.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 6.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 6.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 6.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 6.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 6.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 6.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 6.5 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 6.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 7.9 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 8 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 11.8 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 11.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 12 mi

Dining

The Veranda
The Veranda takes patrons back to another time when life was more leisurely and meeting with friends for tea and conversation was a daily affair. The comfortable lounge overlooks the Dolphin Lagoon with a choice of both indoor and al fresco seating. Large, upholstered chairs are perfect for lingering over a cocktail or just escaping with a good book, as palm leaf motifs and island-inspired furnishings transport you to that other time. Our Afternoon Tea is a tradition, after a day out discovering Oahu. It is also a popular venue for special occasions and showers. Afternoon Tea includes your choice of Harney & Sons Tea or 100% Kona Peaberry coffee with pastries.
Hoku's
Hoku's at The Kahala Hotel & Resort is heralded for its innovative fusion fare which melds Hawaiian, Asian and European flavors. Consistently ranked as one of Hawaii's best restaurants, Hoku's recently underwent a makeover and unveiled a new menu. With a twist on contemporary Island cuisine, Hoku's returns to the basics and revamps the classics. The menu has been expanded to include an exotic variety of new dishes, such as Slow Braised Kahuku Pork Belly, Pancetta Crusted Onaga, and Salt Crusted Rack of Wisconsin Lamb, served tableside. The cuisine is fresh, light, and innovative. Ingredients are a mix of fresh locally grown produce and imports from abroad. Hoku's has a breathtaking beachside setting with panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean from every table in the multi-level dining room. Also competing for guest's attention is the open kitchen featuring fiery hot woks, a kiawe wood grill, and tandoori and wood-burning ovens.
Plumeria Beach House
On the edge of the white sands of Kahala, the oceanside Plumeria Beach House is our open-air, all day dining restaurant. Guests will enjoy Hawaii's beautiful sunshine and stunning coastal view at the Plumeria Beach House. The restaurant is bathed in warm, natural earth tones reminiscent of a comfortable island home, with indoor and outdoor terraces taking full advantage of breezy trade winds. It's an ideal choice for casual dining, quiet meetings and cocktails at sunset, like our famous Mai Tai and specialties like Mango Madness or the popular Lava Flow. In keeping with the restaurant's promise of keeping things fresh, the dishes are updated seasonally. The expanded a la carte menu features signature items such as The Kahala Burger using certified angus ground beef with a fried egg, white cheddar cheese, guacamole, bacon, thinly sliced onions served with french fries and popular items such as Kahala Thin Pancakes and Grilled Ahi Sandwich.
Seaside Grill
With a direct view of the Pacific Ocean, Seaside Grill is perfect for lunch after a relaxing morning at the pool, a swim with the Dolphins, beach activities or a shopping excursion to Waikiki. Lunch is served at beachside tables, with views of the ocean and beach activity. Menus include fresh bounty from local waters, sandwiches and salads, hamburgers and delectable desserts, all served with refreshing drinks from the poolside bar. Seaside Grill is available in the evening for private functions and special celebrations.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There are venues. And then there's The Kahala Hotel & Resort. Whatever the event you have in mind, you can rest assured that when you plan your meeting or conference here, every detail will be flawlessly executed. The Kahala Hotel & Resort is the ideal venue for board meetings, incentive groups and conferences. And as with everything about a stay here, you can depend on us to make it run as smoothly as possible. There is a fully equipped Business Center on site, with a range of first class facilities which are at your service. Facilities include: Secretarial services Photocopies Facsimile services Cellular phone and fax machine rentals Internet services Conference facilities Computer workstations Mail and postage facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 43
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
123abc123
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Can't imagine staying anywhere else!

We originally booked a different hotel and were excited about being right in the middle of Waikiki. We didn't realize how lucky we were when the original hotel overbooked and our travel company had to upgrade us to the Kahala! We were disappointed at first to be outside the city, but once we got there we decided we wouldn't want to be anywhere else. The location is just BEAUTIFUL (you won't experience anything like it in Waikiki). It's peaceful, you have dolphins right outside your room, a private beach (with food/drink service that comes to you while you're relaxing in the sun), and you get treated like you're truly special. And when you're ready to go to Waikiki for shopping, food or drinks, all you have to do is hop on the shuttle - it's so easy and really isn't far at all! Also, our room was amazing! We stayed in the Dolphin Wing, and our room was huge! We were on the first floor (mountain/golf course view) so we had our own private patio, perfect for coffee in the morning. Our bathroom had double sinks, a garden tub, stand up shower, and two closets. We soaked as much of the Kahala in as we could while we were there and are already looking forward to going again in the future : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeri's great adventure
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
May 24, 2013

Unbelievable!!!

It can be a little tricky finding the resort but once you arrive you will not want to leave! The service is above and beyond what we had expected. The restaurants were fantastic and the Dolphin Quest was a great experience too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finally vacation
Business
New York, NY
Nov 23, 2013

Perfect location.

Perfect location. Very friendly staff. Room is spacious, quite and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
May 21, 2007

Nice surprise

Although the most recent comments have been quite good, because of the past comments we were a little worried. We arrived early, valet were very polite, check-in was a breeze, we waited 10 minutes for them to fix up a room for us since we arrived around noon. No problem, we sat on the veranda overlookiing the pool and the beach. Our room was spacious and clean, overlooking the golf course and mountains: Garden Room. One of the cheaper rooms. If we had faced the dolphin lagoon, you would here the dolphins, which may keep you up at night, if you faced the beach, people walk by your room and some lay on the lawn or hammocks outside your room, no privacy, if you were in the main hotel part, there is some renovation going on on the first 3 floors so you have construction noise. So all in all, we had the cheapest, most private and quiet room!!! Maid service was excellent, clean the room while we were at the beach, turn down the beds while we were at dinner, extra towels? No problem. Of course the wait staff, valet, restaurant people etc all knew our names within one day! The hall walking towards our room smelled a little musty due to the fact that it is open at the end so hunidity comes in and thats where the smell comes from, no biggie, didn't bother us at all. The beach has plenty of chairs and so does the pool, no need to sit next to someone and the pool guys walk you to where you want to sit, cover the chair w/ a long towel, then place another beach towel on top of that, they don't expect tips since you wouldn't have your wallet w/ you at the pool or beach and everything you order gets signed to your room! The food was pretty good, of course as expected, very expensive BUT we expected that so no surprise there. I ordered the famous Kahala Burger at the pool, it was good, w/ bacon,avocado,tomatoe and lettuce, nothing huge and the fries were good and hot. I also had the crab club sandwich, not bad, and the lobster salade, pretty good and the chicken and fish quesidilla which was little small for the price. The Hotel is in a great location, beach is a lagoon shallow forever and warm, Wakiki is 10 minutes away and unless you want to feel like you're in downtown Los Angeles w/ a beach, its pretty disappointing, people are dirty, low-class and the architecture of new and old buildings shows that no one seems to care about keeping Oahu the paradise it used to be, very sad, surprisingly very few outdoor restaurants and grocery stores are hard to find also, so we spent most of our time at the Hotel and only once did we eat outside of the hotel, Cheesecake Factory a million people waiting in line yet we only waited 15 minutes. Hoku at the hotel is expensive continental japanese cuisine, a little funky as far as choices are concerned if you're not adventurous and Tokyo Tokyo is traditional japanese cuisine and sushi, excellent service for both and $150 to $200 for a couple w/ no alcohol. All in all, a great experince, I would highly recomend staying at this hotel if you want privacy, service and escape from the rest of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

We really enjoyed staying at the beautiful Kahala Hotel and Resort. We decided to spontaneously go to Hawaii for the weekend and my family had previously stayed at this hotel many years ago and really enjoyed their visit. Based on their positive feedback we decided to stay at the Kahala. It was a wonderful place to stay because we were really able to relax and recharge our batteries for the following week. The beach was great and the weather was great. One thing that I really like about the Kahala is the opportunity to swim with the dolphins as well as see the sea turtles and sting ray. I ended up swimming with the dolphin which was amazing! We did not leave the resort the entire time we were guests so we ate at all of the restaurants that were on property. They all were very delicious! I would recommend ordering anything with seafood in it. The seafood is amazing and very fresh! One thing that I feel sets the Kahala apart from other resorts is that there staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that you feel comfortable there. They really understand hospitality. I would definitely recommend the Kahala Hotel and Resort to anyone who is looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AznHuxtables
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Great stay!

The Kahala is the best place to stay on Oahu island. Worth spending the big bucks to stay here if you are looking for excellent service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Waikiki is only a short drive away, or you can take the courtesy hotel shuttle roundtrip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Heights, *
Jul 28, 2008

peaceful , tranquil, all together great

the hotel was a great experiance for the both of us. i wish i could take the bed home that was in the room. seeing the dolpins every day was amazing. for anyone looking for a good time with or with out family you need 2 spend time at the kahala on owahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are three restaurants in the hotel and offer a bit of everything to taste. the resaurants on the oceans front had food and a veiw to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 28, 2007

Luxarious

The Kahala resort was a great place for vacation. The beach by the hotel is outstanding and was not crowded. I enjoyed having breakfast daily very close to the water. The staff was great and the hotel clean and well kept. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 24, 2008

quiet, gorgeous

this hotel was absolutely perfect for me and my travel partner. it was pristine, and very beautiful. i can't remember when i've been as impressed by a hotel staff, they were unbelieveable. our mountainview room on the tenth floor also had a view of the ocean and haname bay. the room and the entire property was freshly renovated to perfection, but not overdone or stuffy. our bathroom was very large with two sinks, a tub and a shower. the balcony was very nice, also, and we could see the dolphin pool below us. the beach was more like a lakeshore, no real crashing waves. if you like walking on the sand, you can walk for about half an hour one way along a beautiful, quiet residential neighborhood. architecture buffs will love the 1960s building by a somewhat famous architect. this is not a huge resort where you are walking forever from room to pool, to car, ect. it is basically on tower with a wing of rooms over the dolphin pool. all of our meals were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

skip waikiki and stay in kahala. it is so much nicer and close to all the attractions of the northshore(snorkeling, beaches,ect), plus if you want shopping, you are only about 10 minutes from the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimlu
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Nov 3, 2009

Absolutely beautiful!

We went to the Kahala Hotel in Hawaii for our son's wedding. He got married on the beach. It was absolutely spectacular and a beautiful place to be married. The hotel staff was first-rate. They were helpful in giving directions - we went to Pearl Harbor and the Diamond Head Crater. They were also very helpful in recommending places to eat in Waikiki. The location of the hotel was perfect and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The Kahala is definitely a hotel we would love to stay at again. We highly recommend it. Our room was magnificent. We had a large terrace that overlooked the golf course and the mountains with a partial view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel restaurant by the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top