$355 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Kahala Hotel & Resort

5 stars
View map of 5000 Kahala Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816-5498

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nayana
California, USA
Nov 7, 2011

The best time in hawaii

If you stay in hotel Kahala You do not need to go other place in Hawaii They have everything!! Beautiful owned beach and quite location... It was wonderful time for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel owned beach is fantastic! Like private island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raine Koo spoiled princess
Business
Rowland Heights, Ca
Jul 1, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, recommended hiking sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave w6nzd
Business
Groveland, CA
Oct 9, 2010

First Class Hotel

We really enjoyed the dolphins and the care that the trainers took with the people that swam with the dolphins, especially the children! The buffet breakfasts were very good and had a great variety! The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Feb 16, 2011

Kahala just beautiful

We were looking for a relaxing quiet beach with excellent dining, and found both at the Kahala. Especially enjoyed lunch on the beach, and the calm water. We never had trouble finding a comfortable private lounger and the beautiful setting is undistracted by crowds or noise- just lovely! The beds are especially comfortable, best we have experienced in many travels. Many nice touches- like popsicles and smoothies on the beach, fruit drink in the lobby, and free shuttles to malls and Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$15 for an amazing continental buffet available every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HammerOfThor
Business
Australia
Nov 16, 2014

Great getaway resort

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon, and absolutely enjoyed our time here. Staff were friendly and helpful, private beach was great, room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. If I had to nitpick, some small gripes: - Location is a bit out of the way. If you want to walk out your door to shops and entertainment, then this is not the place for you. - And to make the location worse, the on-site parking fees are exorbitant! - Meals at the on-site restaurants are expensive! But to be expected I suppose. - Resort is well maintained and still grand, but is starting to show its age, and probably needs a major refurbishment in the next few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IreneHW
Business
Florida, United States
Nov 26, 2014

Loved it!

Very nice location, paradise at it's best. After reviewing and reading a lot of other hotels, this one was my choice and I'm happy it was. Super beach, where you can walk and walk, clean, friendly, good food, it was all great. Would do it again in a heart beat and I'm usually, rather hard to please. Go and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IreneHW
Business
Florida, United States
Dec 2, 2014

Very nice!

Really super, would do it again, loved it all in all. Very private, great service, all was as expected or even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp9387
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Living like the Royals

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at the Kahala Resort. We only stayed for one night but the stay was unforgettable. My wife had the chance to swim with the dolphins. I never seen a smile so big before. She really enjoyed the time with the dolphins. The pool was smaller than what we are used to but it did the job. And it was near the bar with a big screen tv where I spent my time watching football in the water. It was great!!!. The food at the Veranda was top notch. My steak was well cook and the presentation was perfect. Thank you Kahala. We will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alwaleed A.
Business
Abu Dhabi
Jan 21, 2015

best in Honolulu

This is one of the best hotels in the area. It is well known for its standaed and quality. My family and I loved the hotel. Most beautiful dolphins l8ve in the lagoon. Staff are very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICK G.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

My 1st hawaii trip

This was my first trip to Hawaii with my finance & we had a wonderful stay at the kahala. Our room was the ocean front suite. The suite was beautiful, and the bed was beyond comfortable. We had two bathrooms. Master bath had a bidet with heated toilet seat (a plus). Gorgeous view of the beach and diamond head. Maids came twice a day. Great restaurants in the resort. Out door pool with tiki bar. You can interact with dolphins. Scenery is beautiful, with breathtaking taking sunsets. Not a golfer but a full PGA tour golf course is across the from the hotel. Kahala is very peaceful and less busy compared to other hotels in the city. I would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kahala Hotel & Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarnicka B.
Business
kissimmee
Feb 27, 2015

Celebrating 18 years of marriage

Loved everything about this place! Love the fact that it had it's private own beach and that it wasn't over crowed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top