$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Stay Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Great Waikiki Hotel

STAY HOTEL is a great place to, well, STAY when vistiing Waikiki. The location is superb and the... See full review

  • Leon L.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel

I am a local resident and decided just to get away for the weekend and relax. This hotel pick was... See full review

  • P96707
  • Jan 25, 2015
Stay Waikiki - Only Boutique Hotel in Waikiki on a Budget

Stay Waikiki is a uniquely affordable boutique hotel in the heart of Waikiki. Created with the savvy modern traveler in mind. Located just one short block from the sands of Waikiki Beach and steps away from world class dining and shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, Stay Waikiki offers the ideal launch pad for the perfect vacation.

Stay Waikiki offers contemporary guest rooms that are brightly decorated with vibrant colors and chic decors that are just as exciting as the destination Waikiki. All guest rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi internet access. Choose from spacious deluxe Queen rooms with sofa beds or share a cozy bunk bedroom.

Extra rollaway bed in the Deluxe Queen with Sofabed room at the Stay Hotel Waikiki is subject to USD $20 per day. Only one roll away is allowed per room.

There is limited onsite parking availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki. The daily fee is USD $25 per day per vehicle.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stay Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Stay Hotel Waikiki Rooms

Boutique Queen room
This brightly decorated guest room features a queen-size bed, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer in bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 to 175 square feet.
Deluxe Queen with Sofabed
Spacious room provides a Queen bed along with a twin sofabed , 32-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, hair dryer in the bathroom and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking.
Two Twin Beds
This contemporary guest room features 2 twin beds, a 32-inch LCD TV, a hairdryer in the bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 square feet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Shor American Seafood Grill
Located across from the STAY Waikiki at the Hyatt Waikiki, this restaurant offers contemporary American seafood and grill on Waikiki Beach.
Makino Chaya Makitti Hawaii
All you can eat buffet, from sushi to seafood.Located a couple of blocks from the hotel, the Makitti is opened for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stay Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 116
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 011014
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 21, 2014

We were tricked!

This hotel is really a one star hotel. I fresh coat of paint does not make a hotel 3 stars. There were roaches in the lobby! The hotel is more like a hostel than a hotel. Our room didn't really have a window, the noise outside was so loud we couldn't sleep all night and I was afraid some of the rooms might be rented out by the hour. The hotel is directly across from a dirty run down apartment complex and our room looked out onto that. The location is great, but I wouldn't stay there again, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chino
Business
London UK
Nov 18, 2012

Rubbish

The hotel is very noisy due ti its location behind a large hotel from where there non stop drop offs and pick ups inc.car rental drop offs.Fumes from large coachs and noise levels.The Stay hotel windows have recesses so no shut off for noise.To a traveller the hotel should be better dercribed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend a bit more and stay at a better hotel

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BTB100
Business
Kona, Hawaii
Dec 1, 2012

No Parking..............

They only have 12 parking stalls, and over 100 rooms; finding someplace to park at night with bad advise from the staff is challenging............. ps, Very hard beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UAJSL
Business
New Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Its private Hostel Room! nothing more

Very overpriced Hotel for a private hostel room! The $10 "amenities" fee is ridiculous charge for the breakfast is horrible, a few bread is all they have. Room is very small even for Hawaii standards. Only good thing i can say about "hotel" is the lobby is nice, and they allow printouts and use of their computer if you dont have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lennox and Paradise
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 8, 2013

Not what we were expecting

The pictures were a far cry from what we really got with this hotel. The rooms are literally 8x10, if that. They are very old rooms, trying to be upgraded with very few modern pieces of furniture. Their "continental breakfast" that we paid $20 for consisted of toast, muffins and juice. This was quite a disappointment and was a mood killer on our honeymoon for sure. Won't be recommending or staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kobe974
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 20, 2014

Not what it seemed

My experience at the Stay Hotel was an unforgettable one! When I booked it online I looked at the pictures of the rooms and decided that's where I wanted to stay. Upon arriving the first thing that got my attention was how tucked away it was and that there was little to no parking. Once I got inside and checked in I noticed that the elegant bar/lounge that was advertised on the hotel's website was closed for renovations, something they could have explained on the website. Once I got in my room I was so disappointed, it looked absolutely nothing like the pics they posted on their website. The sheets and pillowcases were dirty and the room was cramped and tight. I would definitely not recommend anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a just a short walk away.

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Den the men
Business
New Zealand
Jan 1, 2014

Dissapointing

Not great but given the location, suppose the lower cost is relative. D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria saldana
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 6, 2014

Stay somewhere else

Stay hotel was probably one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in super old and ghetto I saw like 30 cockroaches and the room were really small. The location is great and the staff is really nice but I would definitely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikeymike81
Business
Honolulu, Oahu
Nov 20, 2012

Honolulu vacation

Most definitely a TWO Star hotel. All I can say is you get what you pay for :-\

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lennox and Paradise
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 11, 2013

Funny ratings

It was what we were expecting, more like 2 stars rather then 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top