Stay Hotel Waikiki ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$108
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
59%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Boutique Queen
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Queen with Sofabed
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Twin Room Pay Now and Save
  • Size: 129 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Boutique Queen Pay Now and Save
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Two Twin Bedroom
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Queen Pay Now and Save
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

With its trendy ambiance and playfully decorated guest rooms, Stay Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu is ideal for the young, and the young at heart, who always want to be in the center of the action. Polished contemporary design and warm customer service are the highlights here. From the chic front lobby to the airy guest rooms upstairs, unique furniture accents and unexpected splashes of color, make every space come alive. The friendly staff is here to help you plan a memorable trip, and address every question and concern at the 24-hour reception desk downstairs. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and an iPod docking station.

Highlights

Key facts

Stay Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu is located at a prime spot, in the heart of the city s thrilling Waikiki neighborhood. World-famous Waikiki Beach, where you can immerse yourself in Hawaii s surfing culture, is just a block away. Also within walking distance is the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center; an open-air retail complex that mixes high-end favorites with local specialty stores.

Some of the highest-rated restaurants on Oahu are located right in Waikiki, so a delicious meal is always within easy reach. Ono Hawaiian Foods features authentic local fare, Tenkaippin specializes in Japanese noodles, and The Side Street Inn offers a fusion of Chinese, American and Hawaiian. In the mornings, guests are invited to start their day of island adventures with a complimentary continental breakfast.

Fees

Limited parking is available at 25 USD per vehicle per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Shor American Seafood Grill
Located across from the STAY Waikiki at the Hyatt Waikiki, this restaurant offers contemporary American seafood and grill on Waikiki Beach.
Makino Chaya Makitti Hawaii
All you can eat buffet, from sushi to seafood.Located a couple of blocks from the hotel, the Makitti is opened for lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$128
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$125
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$167
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$188
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$194
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$139

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

59% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 2.7/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3/5

One Night In Waikiki

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
I ended up booking the Stay Hotel when I was on a quick trip to Hawaii. First and foremost, the price was perfect. I was worried that I'd have to spend a grip on a hotel since I was booking the day of. However, my room was only $150 and a 5 minute walk to the beach! The staff were amazing, very friendly, and the manager even called up to my room once I had checked in to see how I liked it and if everything was okay. The decor was cute, the bed comfortable, and there's a [gay] karaoke bar called Wing Chun right in the lobby! Definitely my kind of place. The drinks at the bar were very reasonable, and the bartenders could SANG. When I checked out the next day, the front desk has a free bag check in and I was able to get all of my last minute beach time/shopping in before getting on the shuttle to the airport. Although the hotel doesn't have a free shuttle, they do have a shuttle service and it's only $14 to get to HNL. I can't wait to come back to Hawaii and I'll definitely stay at the Stay again! Mahalo ^_^

| San Francisco Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

single transfer trip

Would recommend Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Great location and clean and beautiful design of the room. best location to beach and restaurants. I want to back here again.

| san jose Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family wedding trip

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
It's my first night and I am up at 6 am cause they are picking up garbage every ten min I am not able to wake up walk outside and see the beach. I am very unhappy with the choice I made.

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location, Not good Value

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
For the price paid, it hardly seems a good value since the room is more like a private room at a hostel, than a real hotel

| San Jose Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Waikiki Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 12, 2015
STAY HOTEL is a great place to, well, STAY when vistiing Waikiki. The location is superb and the hotel spares you a lot of the extra expenses incurred at a lot of other mid range local hotels. This is NOT the Sheraton or anything like it - so if you're expectations are in line with reality you'll enjoy your experience here. I travel to HI regularly and have had much less pleasant experiences at equally priced hotels in the area. If you're going to HI you should be spending your times outdoors - so where you stay should be of minimal important, but STAY will definitely meet and exceed your expectations for the price! ALSO - it's the home of the best bar in Waikiki, Wang Chung's! Karaoke with a pleasant atmosphere, incredible staff, and great food. This is a well known locals spot to escape from the tourist mentality so prevalent in the area. Highly recommended!

| Glen Allen Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great budget hotel near beach

Would recommend Sun, Mar 1, 2015
The location is outstanding! The price was reasonable, given the location. The rooms were larger than I expected, there was plenty of space for my bags. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even when my reservations were compex. ( I added a day and just made a second reservation, rather than trying to change my existing resercation. They had everything ready for me for both reservations when I arrived.) be aware there is only limited parking below the hotel and it cost an additional $25 per day. But that seemed standard for the budget hotels around.

| Arlington Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

convenient hotel

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
This hotel was in a nice location and reasonably priced but they had a mandatory amenity fee which I really dislike. They had some ok beach equipment and supplies that you could take to the beach.

| west hollywood Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A Bad Decision...

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
What a bad decision was to "stay" at Stay. I honestly don't know where to start so I will bullet some stuff and let you figure out the rest if you dare stay here for some reason: The Good (there's always something): *Location *Free WiFi *Water Pressure *The Shampoo and Lotion *Bed linens and towels were clean *All lightbulbs worked *The staff is borderline pleasant but does nothing to acknowledge you or inquire on how your room or stay is, not even at checkout but that's probably because they are afraid of the answer so why bother. *The price even though still deceiving! I can't imagine trying to write a review if I had payed full price. The Bad: *If you look at their website, imagery is not reflective of the facilities...those pictures are like a science fiction movie so do not expect your room to look as nice. *Although the linens and towels were clean, the rest of the room didn't feel properly clean. Dirty windows, rusted drapes, there was hair in the bathroom wall and old dirt above the bathroom tile. *Furniture in disrepair *Paper thin pillows *Waking up to the sound of the trash trucks in the morning and the beeping of deliveries to nearby businesses as early as 530am due to lack of proper windows. Appreciated even though not used: *Continental breakfast (people seemed to enjoy but then again most would go for the free stuff and appear to be happy with it just because is free) There is a karaoke establishment in the lobby that didn't bother me, however if there is going to be such establishment in the lobby management should look at ways to monitor the elevator which anyone can get to at anytime, no questions asked. I guess I appreciate receiving an email from the General Manager overnight on departure date asking for feedback. However and especially given the condition of this hotel, I would suggest you are more visible in your operation, introduce yourself to people, see what your staff is doing or not doing. Maybe instead of sitting at the desk all day doing nothing they can help you compose an inspection sheet that addresses your most common and fixable complaints that don't require "renovating". Why leave it up to your paying guests to tell you at the end of their stay what they thought and then apologize saying the hotel will be refurbished and that you wish we told you while we were there to see what you could do? Perhaps you need to start walking the rooms and corridors of your hotel and addressing the simple things that can truly make a difference. See that the rooms are properly cleaned, that maintenance is looking at shower heads that fall when you turn on the water to prevent this to happen to a guest like it happened to me. This questions may remain unanswered, and constructive suggestions and feedback ignored but in the end I've done my part, paid for my stay and given you the feedback you requested.

Shopping hint

Stay somewhere else. Please note that this form should not ask, nor require an answer about what type of traveler you would recommend this hotel to if you've answered the "would you recommend to a friend" question above as "no".

| Princeville Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice and comfortable hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jan 25, 2015
I am a local resident and decided just to get away for the weekend and relax. This hotel pick was great. Very clean, nice staff and huge pool.

| kapolei Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Short stay in Honolulu

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
Hotel is not a 5 star hotel but it was very clean, great location, friendly staff and great bang for your buck! We needed a short term hotel in order to spend a few days on Oahua beforehand Going on to the Big Island. This property fit the bill.

| ST George Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Damien Museum 0.2 mi
Honolulu Zoo 0.5 mi
Fort Derussy Beach 0.6 mi
Waikiki Shell 0.7 mi
Kapiolani Park 0.8 mi
Waikiki Baptist Church 0.8 mi
Ala Wai Park 0.8 mi
Stan Sheriff Center 1.3 mi
Ala Moana Beach 1.8 mi
Shangri La Islamic Art Museum 2.3 mi
Honolulu Academy of Arts 2.5 mi
The Contemporary Museum 2.5 mi
Kakaako Waterfront Park 2.8 mi
Kawaiahao Church 2.9 mi
Kamehameha Statue 3 mi
Iolani Palace 3.1 mi
Washington Place 3.1 mi
Irvin Park 3.4 mi
Star Of Honolulu 3.4 mi
Waialae Country Club 3.4 mi
Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal 3.4 mi
Aloha Tower 3.4 mi
Honolulu Botanical Gardens 3.4 mi
Hawaii Maritime Center 3.7 mi
Mauna Ala 3.7 mi
Honolulu Chinatown 3.8 mi
Queen Emma Summer Palace 4.2 mi
Pali Lookout 4.3 mi
Bishop Museum 4.9 mi
Koolau Golf Club 7.1 mi
Hanauma Bay 8.3 mi
Koko Head Park 8.7 mi
Koko Crater Botanical Gardens 9.2 mi
Bellows Beach 9.3 mi
Aloha Stadium 9.4 mi
Halona Blow Hole 9.5 mi
USS Arizona Memorial 9.6 mi
Sandy Beach 9.8 mi
USS Bowfin Submarine Museum 9.8 mi
Wawamalu Beach 10 mi
USS Missouri 10.2 mi
Kailua Beach 10.5 mi
Pacific Aviation Museum 10.6 mi
Sea Life Park Hawai 10.7 mi
Pearl Harbor 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$108
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016