$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stay Hotel Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 2424 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Great Waikiki Hotel

STAY HOTEL is a great place to, well, STAY when vistiing Waikiki. The location is superb and the... See full review

  • Leon L.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel

I am a local resident and decided just to get away for the weekend and relax. This hotel pick was... See full review

  • P96707
  • Jan 25, 2015
Stay Waikiki - Only Boutique Hotel in Waikiki on a Budget

Stay Waikiki is a uniquely affordable boutique hotel in the heart of Waikiki. Created with the savvy modern traveler in mind. Located just one short block from the sands of Waikiki Beach and steps away from world class dining and shopping on Kalakaua Avenue, Stay Waikiki offers the ideal launch pad for the perfect vacation.

Stay Waikiki offers contemporary guest rooms that are brightly decorated with vibrant colors and chic decors that are just as exciting as the destination Waikiki. All guest rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi internet access. Choose from spacious deluxe Queen rooms with sofa beds or share a cozy bunk bedroom.

Extra rollaway bed in the Deluxe Queen with Sofabed room at the Stay Hotel Waikiki is subject to USD $20 per day. Only one roll away is allowed per room.

There is limited onsite parking availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki. The daily fee is USD $25 per day per vehicle.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stay Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Stay Hotel Waikiki Rooms

Boutique Queen room
This brightly decorated guest room features a queen-size bed, 32-inch LCD TV, hair dryer in bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 to 175 square feet.
Deluxe Queen with Sofabed
Spacious room provides a Queen bed along with a twin sofabed , 32-inch LCD TV, iPod docking station, hair dryer in the bathroom and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking.
Two Twin Beds
This contemporary guest room features 2 twin beds, a 32-inch LCD TV, a hairdryer in the bathroom, iPod docking station, and free WiFi internet access. Non-smoking. 125 square feet.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Shor American Seafood Grill
Located across from the STAY Waikiki at the Hyatt Waikiki, this restaurant offers contemporary American seafood and grill on Waikiki Beach.
Makino Chaya Makitti Hawaii
All you can eat buffet, from sushi to seafood.Located a couple of blocks from the hotel, the Makitti is opened for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stay Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
norberta
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent location

This hotel was excellent in almost every way. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk staff were always upbeat and very helpful. A small refrigerator in the room would have helped. Stay on the 5th floor or higher to have a balcony. We ate many dinners on the balcony. Free use of the computers and free printing was helpful. Location is less than a city block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great variety of inexpensive and medium priced food locations, and 2 good coffee shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexito76
Business
Sydney Australia
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent Location

I have been to Waikiki about nine times. Each time, I have stayed at one of the well known chain. This time, we wanted a cheap holiday, and got it at Stay hotel. We were there for 10 nights. The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is one street away from the Duke Statue and walking distance to everything else. The room is small - the bathroom door cannot be opened completely, because it hits the bed. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the go808 express shuttle from the airport. He only picks up one group at a time, $10 per person. Really nice guy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie N.
Business
Spokane
Oct 5, 2012

Awesome

This was our first real vacation and I was so at peace to arrive in waikiki and to find my room Exactly like I requested!!! I love to have ice in my pop every morning and the staff brought me up a small refrigerator to keep my pop cold and my ice frozen, I was thrilled!!! And the view was Amazing!!! An Ocean view every morning and every evening!!!The staff even had boogie boards for us to enjoy and We had a Blast on them!!! The staff was very kind and understanding to us!!! We have decided to visit waikiki again and Yes we will be staying at the (Stay Hotel) as will the friends we've told!!! Thank - you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texans fan
Business
Houston, tx
May 18, 2013

Fantastic Hawaii vacation

Very close to the beach. Excellent staff! Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Udon noodles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa Licon
Business
California
Oct 27, 2013

Vacation at last

First time to Hawaii & I stayed at the hotel for my vacation & wedding,honeymoon & right from the start the staff was so friendly .you could see the beach from our room & the room was nice like a little apartment,coffee on the balcony was nice.i I ate at the restaurants/bar on the first floor & the food was really good(try the cat wraps) named after Catherine not the actually animal haha. I tried some of the other hotels restaurants & bars and they just were not friendly they just want the tip.but here at the stay hotel they'll chat with you like an old friend & make you feel like family here.if you do stay here you must chat with these staff members especially : Phyllis & jasmine (reception) and dave & john(bartenders).they asked how our day was and I swear it felt like the episodes of cheers cause they know you by name.There helpful with not just the tourist stuff but also the local stuff,the best places to see. I plan on staying here when I come back.i could go on but I've written enough...just go & stay at they stay hotel waikiki!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do rent a car the sights are amazing,on the weekend the swap meat is good,ask ask ask the locals!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa Licon
Business
California
May 12, 2014

Wedding/honeymoon

very accommodating good size room with a balcony you could see the beach,staff was extremely friendly & helpful.known us by name by 2nd day.went for vacation /wedding and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market..little vendors and shops really good for those take home memories & souvenirs. But do get a car..island worth the drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdenton
Business
highland
Jan 9, 2015

boutique is the perfect description

best value in waikiki. it's my second stay here. staff is great, location is perfect. room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

a block from the beach (a super short block)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P96707
Business
kapolei
Jan 25, 2015

Nice and comfortable hotel

I am a local resident and decided just to get away for the weekend and relax. This hotel pick was great. Very clean, nice staff and huge pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon L.
Business
Glen Allen
Mar 12, 2015

Great Waikiki Hotel

STAY HOTEL is a great place to, well, STAY when vistiing Waikiki. The location is superb and the hotel spares you a lot of the extra expenses incurred at a lot of other mid range local hotels. This is NOT the Sheraton or anything like it - so if you're expectations are in line with reality you'll enjoy your experience here. I travel to HI regularly and have had much less pleasant experiences at equally priced hotels in the area. If you're going to HI you should be spending your times outdoors - so where you stay should be of minimal important, but STAY will definitely meet and exceed your expectations for the price! ALSO - it's the home of the best bar in Waikiki, Wang Chung's! Karaoke with a pleasant atmosphere, incredible staff, and great food. This is a well known locals spot to escape from the tourist mentality so prevalent in the area. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stay Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
man of God
Business
Bay area
Jan 28, 2014

great friends and family vacation stay

Very nice stay clean rooms friendly staff a great location close to everything Wakiki has to offer. The price is very affordable I recommend this hotel especially for the younger people and those young at heart and families. I hope they will offer specials for longer vaction stays such as 3 to 4 weeks. Is hotel has won me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The best of night life, and beaches all the eating place yes even Church on the beach great now that's everything!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top